Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Thu 8:45 PM ET
  Thu 8:45 PM ET
  • College Baseball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report #1
  • The Nitty Gritty Report #2
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Rutgers Scarlet Knights
Conference: American Athletic
Rutgers Scarlet Knights RPI is '87'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 30 - 25
Home 19 - 4
Away 8 - 19
Neutral 3 - 2
Conference 14 - 9
Non-Conf. 15 - 14
Post Season 1 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 87 0.5249
NPI 123 68.61
SOS 106 0.5113
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 3 - 11 2 - 6
51-100 1 - 7 1 - 10
101-200 15 - 5 14 - 7
201+ 11 - 2 13 - 2
Runs / Game
Offense 5.5
Defense 5.4
Margin +0.2
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 2 Losses
Home Streak 13 Wins
Road Streak 2 Wins
Last 10 7 - 3
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 Final
CBN
Coaches
NPI 130 95 116 115 137 141 134 156 145 118 116 122 123
RPI 46 33 33 32 50 68 65 89 85 75 76 88 87
Predicted RPI 21 18 33 46 44 74 82 73 77 88

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Feb 14, 2014 Final 86 @ FIU 34 - 20 6 - 7 L
2 Sat, Feb 15, 2014 Final 86 @ FIU 34 - 20 1 - 13 L
3 Sat, Feb 15, 2014 Final 86 @ FIU 34 - 20 0 - 5 L
4 Sun, Feb 16, 2014 Final 86 @ FIU 34 - 20 4 - 5 L
5 Sat, Feb 22, 2014 Final 164 @ Jacksonville 21 - 33 6 - 2 W
6 Sat, Feb 22, 2014 Final 164 @ Jacksonville 21 - 33 10 - 2 W
7 Sun, Feb 23, 2014 Canceled 164 @ Jacksonville 21 - 33
8 Sat, Mar 1, 2014 Final 42 @ Old Dominion 36 - 26 4 - 2 W
9 Sat, Mar 1, 2014 Final 42 @ Old Dominion 36 - 26 3 - 12 L
10 Sun, Mar 2, 2014 Final 42 @ Old Dominion 36 - 26 6 - 12 L
11 Fri, Mar 7, 2014 Final 82 @ Oklahoma 29 - 29 11 - 16 L
12 Fri, Mar 7, 2014 Final 82 @ Oklahoma 29 - 29 5 - 7 L
13 Sun, Mar 9, 2014 Final 82 @ Oklahoma 29 - 29 8 - 6 W
14 Tue, Mar 11, 2014 Final 228 Hofstra 19 - 24 13 - 5 W
VCU Tournament - Richmond, VA
15 Fri, Mar 14, 2014 Final 176 vs Buffalo 26 - 26 6 - 3 W
VCU Tournament - Richmond, VA
16 Sat, Mar 15, 2014 Final 240 vs Lafayette 15 - 25 5 - 1 W
VCU Tournament - Richmond, VA
17 Sun, Mar 16, 2014 Final 89 @ Virginia Commonwealth 37 - 20 6 - 7 L
18 Tue, Mar 18, 2014 Canceled 1 @ Virginia 53 - 16
19 Wed, Mar 19, 2014 Final 146 @ Virginia Tech 21 - 31 3 - 6 L
20 Fri, Mar 21, 2014 Final 18 @ Louisville 50 - 17 1 - 6 L
21 Sat, Mar 22, 2014 Final 18 @ Louisville 50 - 17 8 - 9 L
22 Sun, Mar 23, 2014 Final 18 @ Louisville 50 - 17 11 - 2 W
23 Sat, Mar 29, 2014 Final 133 @ Connecticut 27 - 31 7 - 5 W
24 Sat, Mar 29, 2014 Final 133 @ Connecticut 27 - 31 4 - 11 L
25 Tue, Apr 1, 2014 Final 286 Iona 13 - 31 7 - 5 W
26 Wed, Apr 2, 2014 Final 286 @ Iona 13 - 31 4 - 6 L
27 Sat, Apr 5, 2014 Final 5 Houston 48 - 18 7 - 3 W
28 Sat, Apr 5, 2014 Final 5 Houston 48 - 18 1 - 9 L
29 Sun, Apr 6, 2014 Final 5 Houston 48 - 18 1 - 2 L
Lakewood, NJ
30 Tue, Apr 8, 2014 Final 236 Fordham 24 - 30 13 - 3 W
31 Wed, Apr 9, 2014 Final 46 Columbia 29 - 20 2 - 13 L
32 Fri, Apr 11, 2014 Final 126 Hartford 31 - 23 4 - 3 W
33 Sat, Apr 12, 2014 Final 126 Hartford 31 - 23 4 - 1 W
34 Sun, Apr 13, 2014 Final 126 Hartford 31 - 23 8 - 11 L
35 Wed, Apr 16, 2014 Final 240 Lafayette 15 - 25 7 - 1 W
36 Thu, Apr 17, 2014 Final 163 Cincinnati 22 - 31 5 - 4 W
37 Fri, Apr 18, 2014 Final 163 Cincinnati 22 - 31 3 - 1 W
38 Sat, Apr 19, 2014 Final 163 Cincinnati 22 - 31 4 - 1 W
39 Tue, Apr 22, 2014 Final 287 Rider 16 - 33 6 - 4 W
40 Wed, Apr 23, 2014 Final 207 @ Wagner 19 - 35 7 - 10 L
41 Fri, Apr 25, 2014 Final 50 @ UCF 36 - 23 1 - 3 L
42 Sat, Apr 26, 2014 Final 50 @ UCF 36 - 23 3 - 4 L
43 Sun, Apr 27, 2014 Final 50 @ UCF 36 - 23 3 - 10 L
44 Tue, Apr 29, 2014 Canceled 267 Villanova 16 - 34
45 Thu, May 1, 2014 Final 286 Iona 13 - 31 10 - 5 W
46 Fri, May 2, 2014 Final 226 Temple 15 - 32 5 - 4 W
47 Sat, May 3, 2014 Final 226 Temple 15 - 32 4 - 3 W
48 Sun, May 4, 2014 Final 226 Temple 15 - 32 9 - 6 W
49 Tue, May 6, 2014 Final 288 Saint Peter's 11 - 41 7 - 5 W
50 Fri, May 9, 2014 Final 143 South Florida 27 - 31 3 - 1 W
51 Sat, May 10, 2014 Final 143 South Florida 27 - 31 5 - 4 W
52 Sun, May 11, 2014 Final 143 South Florida 27 - 31 12 - 2 W
53 Thu, May 15, 2014 Final 115 @ Memphis 30 - 29 3 - 8 L
54 Fri, May 16, 2014 Final 115 @ Memphis 30 - 29 7 - 0 W
55 Sat, May 17, 2014 Final 115 @ Memphis 30 - 29 7 - 5 W
American Athletic Conference Tournament - Game 3 - Bright House Field (Clearwater, FL)
56 Wed, May 21, 2014 Final 143 vs South Florida 27 - 31 10 - 0 W
American Athletic Conference Tournament - Game 7 - Bright House Field (Clearwater, FL)
57 Fri, May 23, 2014 Final 115 vs Memphis 30 - 29 1 - 5 L
American Athletic Conference Tournament - Game 11 - Bright House Field (Clearwater, FL)
58 Sat, May 24, 2014 Final 18 vs Louisville 50 - 17 3 - 9 L