Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Thu 8:45 PM ET
  Thu 8:45 PM ET
  • College Baseball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report #1
  • The Nitty Gritty Report #2
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Ohio State Buckeyes
Conference: Big Ten
Ohio State Buckeyes RPI is '131'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 30 - 28
Home 18 - 11
Away 6 - 13
Neutral 6 - 4
Conference 10 - 14
Non-Conf. 20 - 12
Post Season 0 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 131 0.5045
NPI 141 66.61
SOS 112 0.5091
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 2 - 14 1 - 14
51-100 5 - 4 3 - 4
101-200 12 - 4 16 - 5
201+ 11 - 6 10 - 5
Runs / Game
Offense 4.8
Defense 4.4
Margin +0.4
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 2 Losses
Home Streak 1 Win
Road Streak 2 Losses
Last 10 3 - 7
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 Final
CBN
Coaches
NPI 40 60 36 71 103 105 122 112 114 124 132 143 141
RPI 9 43 18 49 64 66 93 85 89 101 122 130 131
Predicted RPI 37 69 78 65 82 84 85 91 123 130

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
Snowbird Classic - Port Charlotte, FL
1 Fri, Feb 14, 2014 Final 133 vs Connecticut 27 - 31 8 - 2 W
Snowbird Classic - Port Charlotte, FL
2 Sat, Feb 15, 2014 Final 75 vs Auburn 28 - 28 1 - 0 W
Snowbird Classic - Port Charlotte, FL
3 Sat, Feb 15, 2014 Final 35 vs Indiana State 35 - 18 3 - 7 L
Snowbird Classic - Port Charlotte, FL
4 Sun, Feb 16, 2014 Final 35 vs Indiana State 35 - 18 6 - 8 L
UCF Tournament - Orlando, FL
5 Fri, Feb 21, 2014 Final 50 @ UCF 36 - 23 9 - 3 W
UCF Tournament - Orlando, FL
6 Sat, Feb 22, 2014 Final 198 vs The Citadel 24 - 34 5 - 4 W
UCF Tournament - Orlando, FL
7 Sun, Feb 23, 2014 Final 82 vs Oklahoma 29 - 29 6 - 3 W
Keith LeClair Classic - Greenville, NC
8 Fri, Feb 28, 2014 Final 160 vs Pittsburgh 22 - 30 6 - 2 W
Keith LeClair Classic - Greenville, NC
9 Sat, Mar 1, 2014 Final 127 vs Western Kentucky 29 - 28 5 - 4 W
Keith LeClair Classic - Greenville, NC
10 Sun, Mar 2, 2014 Final 73 @ East Carolina 33 - 26 2 - 3 L
11 Fri, Mar 7, 2014 Final 25 @ Oregon 44 - 20 2 - 8 L
12 Sat, Mar 8, 2014 Final 25 @ Oregon 44 - 20 5 - 0 W
13 Sun, Mar 9, 2014 Final 25 @ Oregon 44 - 20 4 - 20 L
14 Tue, Mar 11, 2014 Final 14 @ Oregon State 45 - 14 3 - 4 L
15 Fri, Mar 14, 2014 Final 187 Siena 27 - 33 8 - 5 W
16 Sat, Mar 15, 2014 Final 187 Siena 27 - 33 7 - 3 W
17 Sat, Mar 15, 2014 Final 187 Siena 27 - 33 7 - 1 W
18 Tue, Mar 18, 2014 Final 172 Akron 28 - 29 6 - 5 W
19 Wed, Mar 19, 2014 Final 92 Xavier 30 - 29 10 - 3 W
Columbus, OH
20 Fri, Mar 21, 2014 Final 97 @ Michigan State 31 - 26 6 - 7 L
Columbus, OH
21 Sat, Mar 22, 2014 Final 97 Michigan State 31 - 26 6 - 2 W
Columbus, OH
22 Sun, Mar 23, 2014 Final 97 @ Michigan State 31 - 26 1 - 0 W
23 Tue, Mar 25, 2014 Canceled 232 Marshall 16 - 31
24 Wed, Mar 26, 2014 Final 232 Marshall 16 - 31 4 - 0 W
25 Fri, Mar 28, 2014 Final 9 Indiana 44 - 15 4 - 6 L
26 Sun, Mar 30, 2014 Final 9 Indiana 44 - 15 2 - 8 L
27 Sun, Mar 30, 2014 Final 9 Indiana 44 - 15 1 - 7 L
28 Tue, Apr 1, 2014 Final 293 Ohio 11 - 39 11 - 6 W
29 Wed, Apr 2, 2014 Final 201 Toledo 22 - 32 7 - 2 W
30 Fri, Apr 4, 2014 Final 32 @ Nebraska 41 - 21 2 - 3 L
31 Sat, Apr 5, 2014 Final 32 @ Nebraska 41 - 21 3 - 4 L
32 Sun, Apr 6, 2014 Final 32 @ Nebraska 41 - 21 1 - 2 L
33 Tue, Apr 8, 2014 Final 265 Eastern Michigan 16 - 34 8 - 1 W
34 Wed, Apr 9, 2014 Final 220 Dayton 23 - 30 5 - 8 L
35 Fri, Apr 11, 2014 Final 235 Penn State 18 - 32 4 - 5 L
36 Sat, Apr 12, 2014 Final 235 Penn State 18 - 32 7 - 0 W
37 Sun, Apr 13, 2014 Final 235 Penn State 18 - 32 12 - 6 W
38 Tue, Apr 15, 2014 Final 38 @ West Virginia 28 - 26 1 - 4 L
39 Wed, Apr 16, 2014 Final 61 Ball State 37 - 18 6 - 8 L
40 Fri, Apr 18, 2014 Final 216 Murray State 22 - 28 3 - 1 W
41 Sat, Apr 19, 2014 Final 216 Murray State 22 - 28 5 - 7 L
42 Sun, Apr 20, 2014 Final 216 Murray State 22 - 28 7 - 3 W
43 Fri, Apr 25, 2014 Final 208 @ Purdue 13 - 37 3 - 4 L
44 Sat, Apr 26, 2014 Final 208 @ Purdue 13 - 37 2 - 0 W
45 Sun, Apr 27, 2014 Final 208 @ Purdue 13 - 37 11 - 2 W
46 Wed, Apr 30, 2014 Final 18 @ Louisville 50 - 17 3 - 7 L
47 Sat, May 3, 2014 Final 121 Iowa 28 - 23 9 - 4 W
48 Sun, May 4, 2014 Final 121 Iowa 28 - 23 2 - 17 L
49 Mon, May 5, 2014 Final 121 Iowa 28 - 23 3 - 2 W
50 Tue, May 6, 2014 Final 108 Miami-Ohio 30 - 27 1 - 3 L
51 Fri, May 9, 2014 Final 110 @ Michigan 30 - 29 1 - 0 W
52 Sat, May 10, 2014 Final 110 @ Michigan 30 - 29 1 - 5 L
53 Sun, May 11, 2014 Final 110 @ Michigan 30 - 29 1 - 4 L
54 Tue, May 13, 2014 Final 163 Cincinnati 22 - 31 11 - 3 W
55 Thu, May 15, 2014 Final 225 Northwestern 17 - 33 3 - 6 L
56 Fri, May 16, 2014 Final 225 Northwestern 17 - 33 2 - 6 L
57 Sat, May 17, 2014 Final 225 Northwestern 17 - 33 5 - 2 W
Big Ten Conference Tournament - Game 2 - TD Ameritrade Park (Omaha, NE)
58 Wed, May 21, 2014 Final 32 vs Nebraska 41 - 21 6 - 7 L
Big Ten Conference Tournament - Game 4 - TD Ameritrade Park (Omaha, NE)
59 Thu, May 22, 2014 Final 56 vs Illinois 32 - 21 5 - 6 L