Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Thu 8:45 PM ET
  Thu 8:45 PM ET
  • College Baseball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report #1
  • The Nitty Gritty Report #2
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
New Mexico Lobos
Conference: Mountain West
New Mexico Lobos RPI is '68'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 37 - 20
Home 22 - 8
Away 15 - 9
Neutral 0 - 3
Conference 20 - 10
Non-Conf. 17 - 8
Post Season 0 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 68 0.5315
NPI 43 74.75
SOS 157 0.4965
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 7 - 10 4 - 6
51-100 3 - 3 6 - 7
101-200 16 - 5 9 - 4
201+ 11 - 2 18 - 3
Runs / Game
Offense 6.4
Defense 5.1
Margin +1.3
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 2 Losses
Home Streak 1 Win
Road Streak 1 Win
Last 10 5 - 5
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 Final
CBN 37 24
Coaches 38 38 38 46 45 45 45 34 28 38 33 32 33
NPI 70 39 41 40 45 32 23 31 32 34 36 42 43
RPI 96 49 78 98 93 51 52 50 50 53 58 63 68
Predicted RPI 84 103 93 57 60 53 52 51 58 63

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Sat, Feb 15, 2014 Final 64 @ San Diego 33 - 20 4 - 6 L
2 Sat, Feb 15, 2014 Final 64 @ San Diego 33 - 20 3 - 2 W
3 Sun, Feb 16, 2014 Final 64 @ San Diego 33 - 20 2 - 17 L
4 Tue, Feb 18, 2014 Final 45 @ Arizona State 33 - 24 7 - 1 W
Lobo Invitational - Albuquerque, NM
5 Fri, Feb 21, 2014 Final 219 Northern Illinois 17 - 36 12 - 0 W
Lobo Invitational - Albuquerque, NM
6 Sat, Feb 22, 2014 Final 109 Missouri State 26 - 31 1 - 6 L
Lobo Invitational - Albuquerque, NM
7 Sun, Feb 23, 2014 Final 109 Missouri State 26 - 31 7 - 0 W
Lobo Invitational - Albuquerque, NM
8 Sun, Feb 23, 2014 Final 219 Northern Illinois 17 - 36 3 - 3 T
9 Fri, Feb 28, 2014 Final 295 Northern Colorado 8 - 42 5 - 2 W
10 Sat, Mar 1, 2014 Final 295 Northern Colorado 8 - 42 17 - 1 W
11 Sun, Mar 2, 2014 Final 295 Northern Colorado 8 - 42 12 - 3 W
12 Sun, Mar 2, 2014 Final 295 Northern Colorado 8 - 42 8 - 1 W
13 Tue, Mar 4, 2014 Final 12 @ Texas Tech 45 - 21 3 - 9 L
14 Fri, Mar 7, 2014 Final 37 UNLV 36 - 25 2 - 8 L
15 Sat, Mar 8, 2014 Final 37 UNLV 36 - 25 2 - 3 L
16 Sun, Mar 9, 2014 Final 37 UNLV 36 - 25 5 - 4 W
17 Wed, Mar 12, 2014 Final 45 @ Arizona State 33 - 24 5 - 8 L
18 Fri, Mar 14, 2014 Final 112 @ Fresno State 28 - 29 9 - 7 W
19 Sat, Mar 15, 2014 Final 112 @ Fresno State 28 - 29 6 - 2 W
20 Sun, Mar 16, 2014 Final 112 @ Fresno State 28 - 29 6 - 4 W
21 Tue, Mar 18, 2014 Final 44 Kansas 35 - 26 6 - 3 W
22 Wed, Mar 19, 2014 Final 44 Kansas 35 - 26 10 - 4 W
23 Fri, Mar 21, 2014 Final 195 San Jose State 19 - 38 10 - 1 W
24 Sat, Mar 22, 2014 Final 195 San Jose State 19 - 38 5 - 8 L
25 Sun, Mar 23, 2014 Final 195 San Jose State 19 - 38 9 - 4 W
26 Tue, Mar 25, 2014 Final 260 @ New Mexico State 23 - 31 14 - 4 W
27 Fri, Mar 28, 2014 Final 223 @ Air Force 19 - 34 13 - 8 W
28 Sat, Mar 29, 2014 Final 223 @ Air Force 19 - 34 0 - 5 L
29 Sun, Mar 30, 2014 Final 223 @ Air Force 19 - 34 5 - 3 W
Midland, TX
30 Tue, Apr 1, 2014 Final 12 vs Texas Tech 45 - 21 3 - 6 L
31 Wed, Apr 2, 2014 Final 260 New Mexico State 23 - 31 17 - 7 W
32 Fri, Apr 4, 2014 Final 94 Jacksonville State 36 - 27 5 - 3 W
33 Sat, Apr 5, 2014 Final 94 Jacksonville State 36 - 27 8 - 2 W
34 Sun, Apr 6, 2014 Final 94 Jacksonville State 36 - 27 2 - 9 L
35 Tue, Apr 8, 2014 Final 167 @ Stephen F. Austin 20 - 35 9 - 6 W
36 Wed, Apr 9, 2014 Final 167 @ Stephen F. Austin 20 - 35 6 - 3 W
37 Fri, Apr 11, 2014 Final 112 Fresno State 28 - 29 5 - 4 W
38 Sat, Apr 12, 2014 Final 112 Fresno State 28 - 29 11 - 6 W
39 Sun, Apr 13, 2014 Final 112 Fresno State 28 - 29 4 - 1 W
40 Fri, Apr 18, 2014 Final 195 @ San Jose State 19 - 38 14 - 2 W
41 Fri, Apr 18, 2014 Final 195 @ San Jose State 19 - 38 5 - 2 W
42 Sat, Apr 19, 2014 Final 195 @ San Jose State 19 - 38 11 - 6 W
43 Mon, Apr 21, 2014 Final 12 Texas Tech 45 - 21 4 - 3 W
44 Fri, Apr 25, 2014 Final 37 @ UNLV 36 - 25 2 - 11 L
45 Sat, Apr 26, 2014 Final 37 @ UNLV 36 - 25 6 - 14 L
46 Sun, Apr 27, 2014 Final 37 @ UNLV 36 - 25 2 - 14 L
47 Fri, May 2, 2014 Final 40 San Diego State 42 - 21 5 - 6 L
48 Sat, May 3, 2014 Final 40 San Diego State 42 - 21 6 - 1 W
49 Sun, May 4, 2014 Final 40 San Diego State 42 - 21 13 - 5 W
50 Mon, May 5, 2014 Final 166 Utah Valley 28 - 30 8 - 12 L
51 Fri, May 9, 2014 Final 130 @ Nevada 31 - 27 5 - 4 W
52 Sat, May 10, 2014 Final 130 @ Nevada 31 - 27 5 - 6 L
53 Sun, May 11, 2014 Final 130 @ Nevada 31 - 27 6 - 5 W
54 Thu, May 15, 2014 Final 223 Air Force 19 - 34 2 - 1 W
55 Fri, May 16, 2014 Final 223 Air Force 19 - 34 1 - 3 L
56 Sat, May 17, 2014 Final 223 Air Force 19 - 34 5 - 4 W
Mountain West Conference Tournament - Game 5 - Earl E. Wilson Stadium (Las Vegas, NV)
57 Thu, May 22, 2014 Final 40 vs San Diego State 42 - 21 5 - 11 L
Mountain West Conference Tournament - Game 8 - Earl E. Wilson Stadium (Las Vegas, NV)
58 Fri, May 23, 2014 Final 130 vs Nevada 31 - 27 4 - 9 L