Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Thu 8:45 PM ET
  Thu 8:45 PM ET
  • College Baseball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report #1
  • The Nitty Gritty Report #2
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Minnesota Golden Gophers
Conference: Big Ten
Minnesota Golden Gophers RPI is '116'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 25 - 23
Home 8 - 5
Away 12 - 11
Neutral 5 - 7
Conference 13 - 11
Non-Conf. 12 - 10
Post Season 0 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 116 0.5118
NPI 121 68.70
SOS 150 0.4982
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 1 - 8 2 - 10
51-100 2 - 4 3 - 4
101-200 6 - 7 3 - 6
201+ 16 - 4 17 - 3
Runs / Game
Offense 4.2
Defense 4.6
Margin -0.4
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 4 Losses
Home Streak 3 Wins
Road Streak 2 Losses
Last 10 4 - 6
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 Final
CBN
Coaches
NPI 111 74 42 70 61 106 104 87 101 102 101 120 121
RPI 173 123 107 147 126 147 144 116 110 119 99 115 116
Predicted RPI 87 131 121 154 160 145 124 135 100 115

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
Glendale, AZ
1 Fri, Feb 14, 2014 Final 219 vs Northern Illinois 17 - 36 3 - 2 W
Glendale, AZ
2 Sat, Feb 15, 2014 Final 219 vs Northern Illinois 17 - 36 6 - 4 W
Glendale, AZ
3 Sun, Feb 16, 2014 Final 219 vs Northern Illinois 17 - 36 11 - 5 W
Fort Myers, FL
4 Fri, Feb 21, 2014 Final 70 vs Creighton 32 - 17 10 - 5 W
Fort Myers, FL
5 Sat, Feb 22, 2014 Final 70 vs Creighton 32 - 17 4 - 11 L
Fort Myers, FL
6 Sun, Feb 23, 2014 Final 70 vs Creighton 32 - 17 0 - 8 L
7 Sat, Mar 1, 2014 Final 243 @ Louisiana Tech 15 - 35 4 - 2 W
8 Sat, Mar 1, 2014 Final 243 @ Louisiana Tech 15 - 35 2 - 3 L
9 Sun, Mar 2, 2014 Final 243 @ Louisiana Tech 15 - 35 6 - 1 W
Chanticleer Classic - Myrtle Beach, SC
10 Sat, Mar 8, 2014 Final 142 vs Elon 27 - 26 2 - 5 L
Chanticleer Classic - Myrtle Beach, SC
11 Sat, Mar 8, 2014 Final 190 @ Coastal Carolina 24 - 33 5 - 2 W
Chanticleer Classic - Myrtle Beach, SC
12 Sun, Mar 9, 2014 Final 209 vs UNC Greensboro 21 - 28 1 - 4 L
13 Fri, Mar 14, 2014 Final 124 @ Sacramento State 39 - 24 2 - 1 W
14 Sat, Mar 15, 2014 Final 124 @ Sacramento State 39 - 24 2 - 6 L
15 Sun, Mar 16, 2014 Final 124 @ Sacramento State 39 - 24 5 - 3 W
16 Tue, Mar 18, 2014 Final 259 @ Saint Mary's College 16 - 39 15 - 11 W
17 Wed, Mar 19, 2014 Final 259 @ Saint Mary's College 16 - 39 12 - 1 W
St. Charles, MO
18 Sat, Mar 22, 2014 Final 225 vs Northwestern 17 - 33 5 - 1 W
St. Charles, MO
19 Sat, Mar 22, 2014 Final 225 vs Northwestern 17 - 33 3 - 4 L
St. Charles, MO
20 Sun, Mar 23, 2014 Final 225 @ Northwestern 17 - 33 2 - 1 W
21 Sat, Mar 29, 2014 Final 97 Michigan State 31 - 26 4 - 2 W
22 Sun, Mar 30, 2014 Final 97 Michigan State 31 - 26 0 - 15 L
23 Sun, Mar 30, 2014 Final 97 Michigan State 31 - 26 0 - 5 L
24 Wed, Apr 2, 2014 Final Non Div I - Augsburg   1 - 0 W
25 Fri, Apr 4, 2014 Final 110 @ Michigan 30 - 29 9 - 6 W
26 Sat, Apr 5, 2014 Final 110 @ Michigan 30 - 29 1 - 8 L
27 Sun, Apr 6, 2014 Final 110 @ Michigan 30 - 29 3 - 1 W
28 Wed, Apr 9, 2014 Final 246 @ South Dakota State 25 - 29 4 - 13 L
29 Fri, Apr 11, 2014 Final 32 Nebraska 41 - 21 6 - 8 L
30 Sat, Apr 12, 2014 Final 32 Nebraska 41 - 21 2 - 5 L
31 Sun, Apr 13, 2014 Final 32 Nebraska 41 - 21 2 - 3 L
32 Tue, Apr 15, 2014 Final 248 North Dakota State 20 - 26 5 - 3 W
33 Fri, Apr 18, 2014 Final 121 @ Iowa 28 - 23 4 - 3 W
34 Sat, Apr 19, 2014 Final 121 @ Iowa 28 - 23 5 - 11 L
35 Sun, Apr 20, 2014 Final 121 @ Iowa 28 - 23 6 - 7 L
36 Fri, Apr 25, 2014 Final 235 Penn State 18 - 32 2 - 1 W
37 Sat, Apr 26, 2014 Final 235 Penn State 18 - 32 4 - 0 W
38 Sat, Apr 26, 2014 Final 235 Penn State 18 - 32 12 - 0 W
39 Wed, Apr 30, 2014 Canceled Non Div I - St. Thomas (MN)  
40 Wed, Apr 30, 2014 Canceled Non Div I - Bethel  
41 Sat, May 3, 2014 Final 10 @ Florida State 43 - 17 4 - 5 L
42 Sat, May 3, 2014 Final 10 @ Florida State 43 - 17 2 - 3 L
43 Sun, May 4, 2014 Final 10 @ Florida State 43 - 17 1 - 7 L
44 Tue, May 6, 2014 Final Non Div I - Augsburg   10 - 0 W
45 Wed, May 7, 2014 Final Non Div I - Concordia Moorhead   2 - 3 L
46 Fri, May 9, 2014 Final 208 Purdue 13 - 37 6 - 5 W
47 Sun, May 11, 2014 Final 208 Purdue 13 - 37 6 - 5 W
48 Sun, May 11, 2014 Final 208 Purdue 13 - 37 4 - 3 W
49 Thu, May 15, 2014 Final 9 @ Indiana 44 - 15 2 - 1 W
50 Fri, May 16, 2014 Final 9 @ Indiana 44 - 15 3 - 7 L
51 Sat, May 17, 2014 Final 9 @ Indiana 44 - 15 0 - 8 L
Big Ten Conference Tournament - Game 4 - TD Ameritrade Park (Omaha, NE)
52 Wed, May 21, 2014 Final 110 vs Michigan 30 - 29 2 - 3 L
Big Ten Conference Tournament - Game 5 - TD Ameritrade Park (Omaha, NE)
53 Thu, May 22, 2014 Final 121 vs Iowa 28 - 23 1 - 2 L