Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Thu 8:45 PM ET
  Thu 8:45 PM ET
  • College Baseball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report #1
  • The Nitty Gritty Report #2
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Marshall Thundering Herd
Conference: Conference USA
Marshall Thundering Herd RPI is '232'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 16 - 31
Home 10 - 8
Away 5 - 20
Neutral 1 - 3
Conference 10 - 19
Non-Conf. 6 - 12
Post Season 0 - 0
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 232 0.4581
NPI 262 57.23
SOS 162 0.4954
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 4 0 - 0
51-100 7 - 17 4 - 16
101-200 3 - 4 7 - 9
201+ 6 - 6 5 - 6
Runs / Game
Offense 3.5
Defense 5.4
Margin -1.9
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 7 Losses
Home Streak 4 Losses
Road Streak 7 Losses
Last 10 2 - 8
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 Final
CBN
Coaches
NPI 188 227 238 228 226 202 205 238 238 247 261 261 262
RPI 174 222 192 181 191 168 168 188 197 216 231 233 232
Predicted RPI 232 216 200 185 176 199 208 222 232 233

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
Wake Forest Tournament - Winston-Salem, NC
1 Sat, Feb 15, 2014 Final 229 vs Georgetown 19 - 29 5 - 1 W
Wake Forest Tournament - Winston-Salem, NC
2 Sun, Feb 16, 2014 Final 136 Towson 22 - 25 3 - 8 L
Wake Forest Tournament - Winston-Salem, NC
3 Mon, Feb 17, 2014 Final 79 @ Wake Forest 30 - 26 3 - 4 L
Wake Forest Tournament - Winston-Salem, NC
4 Mon, Feb 17, 2014 Final 79 @ Wake Forest 30 - 26 4 - 1 W
5 Fri, Feb 21, 2014 Final 276 @ North Carolina A&T 17 - 32 6 - 2 W
6 Sat, Feb 22, 2014 Final 276 @ North Carolina A&T 17 - 32 7 - 8 L
7 Sun, Feb 23, 2014 Final 276 @ North Carolina A&T 17 - 32 1 - 2 L
Caravelle Resort Tournament - Myrtle Beach, SC
8 Fri, Feb 28, 2014 Final 205 vs James Madison 17 - 36 5 - 8 L
Caravelle Resort Tournament - Myrtle Beach, SC
9 Sat, Mar 1, 2014 Final 83 vs Duke 33 - 25 2 - 5 L
Caravelle Resort Tournament - Myrtle Beach, SC
10 Sat, Mar 1, 2014 Final 190 @ Coastal Carolina 24 - 33 1 - 2 L
Caravelle Resort Tournament - Myrtle Beach, SC
11 Sun, Mar 2, 2014 Final 274 vs Rhode Island 13 - 40 5 - 6 L
12 Sat, Mar 8, 2014 Final 73 @ East Carolina 33 - 26 9 - 8 W
13 Sat, Mar 8, 2014 Final 73 @ East Carolina 33 - 26 0 - 1 L
14 Sun, Mar 9, 2014 Final 73 @ East Carolina 33 - 26 5 - 2 W
15 Tue, Mar 11, 2014 Final 183 @ Morehead State 27 - 28 9 - 11 L
16 Wed, Mar 12, 2014 Canceled 293 @ Ohio 11 - 39
17 Fri, Mar 14, 2014 Final 69 Southern Miss 35 - 25 1 - 3 L
18 Sat, Mar 15, 2014 Final 69 Southern Miss 35 - 25 5 - 9 L
19 Sat, Mar 15, 2014 Final 69 Southern Miss 35 - 25 5 - 3 W
20 Fri, Mar 21, 2014 Final 86 @ FIU 34 - 20 1 - 3 L
21 Sat, Mar 22, 2014 Final 86 @ FIU 34 - 20 0 - 9 L
22 Sun, Mar 23, 2014 Final 86 @ FIU 34 - 20 1 - 11 L
23 Tue, Mar 25, 2014 Canceled 131 @ Ohio State 30 - 28
24 Wed, Mar 26, 2014 Final 131 @ Ohio State 30 - 28 0 - 4 L
25 Fri, Mar 28, 2014 Final 148 Tulane 23 - 29 3 - 2 W
26 Sat, Mar 29, 2014 Final 148 Tulane 23 - 29 2 - 1 W
27 Sun, Mar 30, 2014 Canceled 148 Tulane 23 - 29
28 Tue, Apr 1, 2014 Final 172 Akron 28 - 29 5 - 2 W
29 Wed, Apr 2, 2014 Final 214 @ Eastern Kentucky 24 - 31 1 - 4 L
Beckley, WV
30 Fri, Apr 4, 2014 Final 99 Florida Atlantic 28 - 25 5 - 0 W
Beckley, WV
31 Sat, Apr 5, 2014 Final 99 Florida Atlantic 28 - 25 7 - 3 W
Beckley, WV
32 Sun, Apr 6, 2014 Final 99 Florida Atlantic 28 - 25 3 - 17 L
33 Tue, Apr 8, 2014 Final 214 Eastern Kentucky 24 - 31 7 - 3 W
34 Wed, Apr 9, 2014 Final 293 Ohio 11 - 39 2 - 1 W
35 Fri, Apr 11, 2014 Final 100 @ Texas-San Antonio 35 - 26 2 - 6 L
36 Sat, Apr 12, 2014 Final 100 @ Texas-San Antonio 35 - 26 2 - 7 L
37 Sun, Apr 13, 2014 Final 100 @ Texas-San Antonio 35 - 26 5 - 2 W
38 Tue, Apr 15, 2014 Canceled 172 @ Akron 28 - 29
39 Thu, Apr 17, 2014 Final Non Div I - West Virginia Tech   6 - 1 W
40 Fri, Apr 18, 2014 Final Non Div I - West Virginia Tech   7 - 2 W
41 Sat, Apr 19, 2014 Final Non Div I - West Virginia Tech   6 - 2 W
42 Wed, Apr 23, 2014 Final 38 @ West Virginia 28 - 26 3 - 10 L
43 Fri, Apr 25, 2014 Final 72 @ UAB 35 - 21 2 - 10 L
44 Sat, Apr 26, 2014 Final 72 @ UAB 35 - 21 2 - 3 L
45 Sun, Apr 27, 2014 Final 72 @ UAB 35 - 21 2 - 5 L
46 Tue, Apr 29, 2014 Canceled 214 Eastern Kentucky 24 - 31
47 Wed, Apr 30, 2014 Canceled 38 West Virginia 28 - 26
48 Fri, May 2, 2014 Final 243 Louisiana Tech 15 - 35 4 - 3 W
49 Sat, May 3, 2014 Final 243 Louisiana Tech 15 - 35 7 - 3 W
50 Sun, May 4, 2014 Final 243 Louisiana Tech 15 - 35 7 - 8 L
51 Fri, May 9, 2014 Final 42 Old Dominion 36 - 26 3 - 6 L
52 Sun, May 11, 2014 Final 42 Old Dominion 36 - 26 1 - 9 L
53 Sun, May 11, 2014 Final 42 Old Dominion 36 - 26 3 - 8 L
54 Thu, May 15, 2014 Final 91 @ Middle Tennessee 31 - 27 2 - 6 L
55 Fri, May 16, 2014 Final 91 @ Middle Tennessee 31 - 27 0 - 14 L
56 Sat, May 17, 2014 Final 91 @ Middle Tennessee 31 - 27 7 - 10 L