Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Thu 8:45 PM ET
  Thu 8:45 PM ET
  • College Baseball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report #1
  • The Nitty Gritty Report #2
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Louisville Cardinals
Conference: American Athletic
Louisville Cardinals RPI is '18'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 50 - 17
Home 33 - 7
Away 13 - 6
Neutral 4 - 4
Conference 19 - 5
Non-Conf. 24 - 8
Post Season 7 - 4
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 18 0.5787
NPI 15 79.53
SOS 53 0.5323
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 8 - 10 7 - 8
51-100 10 - 1 7 - 2
101-200 23 - 5 27 - 5
201+ 9 - 1 9 - 2
Runs / Game
Offense 6.2
Defense 3.3
Margin +2.9
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 2 Losses
Home Streak 7 Wins
Road Streak 2 Wins
Last 10 6 - 4
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 Final
CBN 8 7 9 10 11 9 11 8 11 9 23 19 12 11 10 12 7
Coaches 13 13 13 13 11 9 13 8 11 9 17 8 7 6 7 9 6
NPI 73 38 53 34 42 16 25 25 10 12 14 15 15
RPI 116 68 85 60 46 28 25 23 14 18 19 19 18
Predicted RPI 71 47 43 27 24 23 15 19 20 19

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
Homewood Suites Tournament - Charleston, SC
1 Fri, Feb 14, 2014 Final 38 vs West Virginia 28 - 26 7 - 6 W
Homewood Suites Tournament - Charleston, SC
2 Sat, Feb 15, 2014 Final 198 @ The Citadel 24 - 34 3 - 5 L
Homewood Suites Tournament - Charleston, SC
3 Sun, Feb 16, 2014 Final 137 vs Delaware 26 - 26 6 - 1 W
4 Wed, Feb 19, 2014 Final 214 Eastern Kentucky 24 - 31 13 - 1 W
5 Fri, Feb 21, 2014 Final 180 Western Michigan 24 - 31 21 - 8 W
6 Sat, Feb 22, 2014 Final 180 Western Michigan 24 - 31 8 - 0 W
7 Sun, Feb 23, 2014 Final 180 Western Michigan 24 - 31 2 - 4 L
8 Tue, Feb 25, 2014 Final 162 Eastern Illinois 21 - 33 6 - 0 W
9 Fri, Feb 28, 2014 Final 201 Toledo 22 - 32 6 - 2 W
10 Sat, Mar 1, 2014 Final 9 Indiana 44 - 15 2 - 6 L
11 Sat, Mar 1, 2014 Final 201 Toledo 22 - 32 8 - 2 W
12 Fri, Mar 7, 2014 Final 108 Miami-Ohio 30 - 27 4 - 6 L
13 Sat, Mar 8, 2014 Final 108 Miami-Ohio 30 - 27 10 - 1 W
14 Sun, Mar 9, 2014 Final 108 Miami-Ohio 30 - 27 9 - 0 W
15 Tue, Mar 11, 2014 Final 230 Western Illinois 20 - 31 8 - 0 W
16 Tue, Mar 11, 2014 Final 230 Western Illinois 20 - 31 5 - 2 W
17 Fri, Mar 14, 2014 Final 74 Samford 35 - 25 20 - 10 W
18 Sat, Mar 15, 2014 Final 74 Samford 35 - 25 18 - 2 W
19 Sat, Mar 15, 2014 Final 74 Samford 35 - 25 4 - 2 W
20 Wed, Mar 19, 2014 Final 9 @ Indiana 44 - 15 3 - 9 L
21 Fri, Mar 21, 2014 Final 87 Rutgers 30 - 25 6 - 1 W
22 Sat, Mar 22, 2014 Final 87 Rutgers 30 - 25 9 - 8 W
23 Sun, Mar 23, 2014 Final 87 Rutgers 30 - 25 2 - 11 L
24 Wed, Mar 26, 2014 Final 127 @ Western Kentucky 29 - 28 5 - 3 W
25 Fri, Mar 28, 2014 Final 92 Xavier 30 - 29 8 - 1 W
26 Sat, Mar 29, 2014 Final 252 Butler 15 - 30 15 - 1 W
27 Sun, Mar 30, 2014 Final 92 Xavier 30 - 29 12 - 3 W
28 Tue, Apr 1, 2014 Final 21 @ Kentucky 37 - 25 3 - 8 L
29 Fri, Apr 4, 2014 Final 115 Memphis 30 - 29 5 - 4 W
30 Sat, Apr 5, 2014 Final 115 Memphis 30 - 29 2 - 3 L
31 Sun, Apr 6, 2014 Final 115 Memphis 30 - 29 8 - 7 W
32 Tue, Apr 8, 2014 Final 208 @ Purdue 13 - 37 3 - 1 W
33 Fri, Apr 11, 2014 Final 5 @ Houston 48 - 18 4 - 2 W
34 Sat, Apr 12, 2014 Final 5 @ Houston 48 - 18 3 - 2 W
35 Sun, Apr 13, 2014 Final 5 @ Houston 48 - 18 10 - 3 W
36 Tue, Apr 15, 2014 Final 21 Kentucky 37 - 25 2 - 4 L
37 Thu, Apr 17, 2014 Final 50 @ UCF 36 - 23 2 - 8 L
38 Thu, Apr 17, 2014 Final 50 @ UCF 36 - 23 3 - 4 L
39 Fri, Apr 18, 2014 Final 50 @ UCF 36 - 23 3 - 2 W
40 Tue, Apr 22, 2014 Final 127 Western Kentucky 29 - 28 3 - 1 W
41 Wed, Apr 23, 2014 Final 183 Morehead State 27 - 28 7 - 3 W
42 Fri, Apr 25, 2014 Final 133 Connecticut 27 - 31 2 - 0 W
43 Sat, Apr 26, 2014 Final 133 Connecticut 27 - 31 6 - 1 W
44 Sun, Apr 27, 2014 Final 133 Connecticut 27 - 31 8 - 2 W
45 Wed, Apr 30, 2014 Final 131 Ohio State 30 - 28 7 - 3 W
46 Sat, May 3, 2014 Final 143 @ South Florida 27 - 31 3 - 1 W
47 Sat, May 3, 2014 Final 143 @ South Florida 27 - 31 3 - 2 W
48 Sun, May 4, 2014 Final 143 @ South Florida 27 - 31 9 - 5 W
49 Tue, May 6, 2014 Final 2 @ Vanderbilt 51 - 21 11 - 7 W
50 Fri, May 9, 2014 Final 226 @ Temple 15 - 32 2 - 0 W
51 Sat, May 10, 2014 Final 226 @ Temple 15 - 32 2 - 4 L
52 Sun, May 11, 2014 Final 226 @ Temple 15 - 32 6 - 4 W
53 Tue, May 13, 2014 Final 9 Indiana 44 - 15 2 - 7 L
54 Thu, May 15, 2014 Final 163 Cincinnati 22 - 31 5 - 1 W
55 Fri, May 16, 2014 Final 163 Cincinnati 22 - 31 5 - 1 W
56 Sat, May 17, 2014 Final 163 Cincinnati 22 - 31 10 - 0 W
American Athletic Conference Tournament - Game 5 - Bright House Field (Clearwater, FL)
57 Thu, May 22, 2014 Final 115 vs Memphis 30 - 29 13 - 3 W
American Athletic Conference Tournament - Game 8 - Bright House Field (Clearwater, FL)
58 Fri, May 23, 2014 Final 143 vs South Florida 27 - 31 1 - 2 L
American Athletic Conference Tournament - Game 11 - Bright House Field (Clearwater, FL)
59 Sat, May 24, 2014 Final 87 vs Rutgers 30 - 25 9 - 3 W
American Athletic Conference Tournament - Game 13 - Bright House Field (Clearwater, FL)
60 Sun, May 25, 2014 Final 5 vs Houston 48 - 18 4 - 10 L
NCAA Regional - Game 2 - Louisville, KY
61 Fri, May 30, 2014 Final 128 Kent State 35 - 23 5 - 0 W
NCAA Regional - Game 4 - Louisville, KY
62 Sat, May 31, 2014 Final 44 Kansas 35 - 26 6 - 3 W
NCAA Regional - Game 6 - Louisville, KY
63 Sun, Jun 1, 2014 Final 21 @ Kentucky 37 - 25 4 - 1 W
NCAA Super Regional - Game 1 - Louisville, KY
64 Fri, Jun 6, 2014 Final 52 Kennesaw State 40 - 24 5 - 3 W
NCAA Super Regional - Game 2 - Louisville, KY
65 Sat, Jun 7, 2014 Final 52 Kennesaw State 40 - 24 7 - 4 W
College World Series - Game 2 - Omaha, NE
66 Sat, Jun 14, 2014 Final 2 vs Vanderbilt 51 - 21 3 - 5 L
College World Series - Game 5 - Omaha, NE
67 Mon, Jun 16, 2014 Final 3 vs Texas 46 - 21 1 - 4 L