Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Thu 8:45 PM ET
  Thu 8:45 PM ET
  • College Baseball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report #1
  • The Nitty Gritty Report #2
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Long Beach State Forty Niners
Conference: Big West
Long Beach State Forty Niners RPI is '30'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 34 - 26
Home 19 - 11
Away 13 - 13
Neutral 2 - 2
Conference 17 - 7
Non-Conf. 15 - 17
Post Season 2 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 30 0.5604
NPI 61 73.21
SOS 13 0.5608
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 14 - 13 11 - 12
51-100 7 - 5 8 - 4
101-200 13 - 8 10 - 7
201+ 0 - 0 5 - 3
Runs / Game
Offense 4.3
Defense 3.3
Margin +1.1
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 4 Wins
Road Streak 2 Wins
Last 10 7 - 3
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 Final
CBN
Coaches 40 40 37
NPI 80 79 103 103 102 130 124 116 102 93 79 63 61
RPI 59 67 70 61 55 85 72 55 55 51 46 29 30
Predicted RPI 82 61 44 86 66 44 51 52 46 29

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Feb 14, 2014 Final 2 Vanderbilt 51 - 21 2 - 5 L
2 Sat, Feb 15, 2014 Final 2 Vanderbilt 51 - 21 0 - 6 L
3 Sun, Feb 16, 2014 Final 2 Vanderbilt 51 - 21 2 - 6 L
4 Tue, Feb 18, 2014 Final 22 @ Pepperdine 43 - 18 3 - 6 L
Long Beach State Tournament - Long Beach, CA
5 Fri, Feb 21, 2014 Final 45 Arizona State 33 - 24 11 - 0 W
Long Beach State Tournament - Long Beach, CA
6 Sat, Feb 22, 2014 Final 123 Wright State 35 - 22 4 - 1 W
Long Beach State Tournament - Irvine, CA
7 Sun, Feb 23, 2014 Final 23 @ UC Irvine 41 - 25 2 - 7 L
8 Tue, Feb 25, 2014 Final 60 USC 29 - 24 2 - 1 W
9 Fri, Feb 28, 2014 Final 78 @ Wichita State 31 - 28 4 - 5 L
10 Fri, Feb 28, 2014 Final 78 @ Wichita State 31 - 28 7 - 0 W
11 Sat, Mar 1, 2014 Canceled 78 @ Wichita State 31 - 28
12 Tue, Mar 4, 2014 Final 199 @ Arizona 22 - 33 3 - 2 W
13 Wed, Mar 5, 2014 Final 199 @ Arizona 22 - 33 11 - 4 W
14 Fri, Mar 7, 2014 Final 166 Utah Valley 28 - 30 12 - 0 W
15 Sat, Mar 8, 2014 Final 166 Utah Valley 28 - 30 7 - 3 W
16 Sun, Mar 9, 2014 Final 166 Utah Valley 28 - 30 8 - 13 L
17 Fri, Mar 14, 2014 Final 9 Indiana 44 - 15 4 - 3 W
18 Sat, Mar 15, 2014 Final 9 Indiana 44 - 15 1 - 2 L
19 Sun, Mar 16, 2014 Final 9 Indiana 44 - 15 2 - 1 W
20 Tue, Mar 18, 2014 Final 120 @ Loyola-Marymount 32 - 24 3 - 4 L
21 Fri, Mar 21, 2014 Final 47 @ Cal State Fullerton 34 - 24 1 - 5 L
22 Sat, Mar 22, 2014 Final 47 @ Cal State Fullerton 34 - 24 3 - 2 W
23 Sun, Mar 23, 2014 Final 47 @ Cal State Fullerton 34 - 24 5 - 6 L
24 Tue, Mar 25, 2014 Final 103 @ UCLA 25 - 30 1 - 2 L
25 Fri, Mar 28, 2014 Final 184 @ Cal State Northridge 18 - 38 10 - 5 W
26 Sat, Mar 29, 2014 Final 184 @ Cal State Northridge 18 - 38 4 - 3 W
27 Sun, Mar 30, 2014 Final 184 @ Cal State Northridge 18 - 38 5 - 6 L
28 Tue, Apr 1, 2014 Final 60 @ USC 29 - 24 3 - 4 L
29 Fri, Apr 4, 2014 Final 103 UCLA 25 - 30 0 - 1 L
30 Sat, Apr 5, 2014 Final 103 @ UCLA 25 - 30 4 - 0 W
31 Sun, Apr 6, 2014 Final 103 UCLA 25 - 30 8 - 5 W
32 Tue, Apr 8, 2014 Final 120 Loyola-Marymount 32 - 24 2 - 8 L
33 Fri, Apr 11, 2014 Final 194 @ UC Davis 23 - 31 5 - 7 L
34 Sat, Apr 12, 2014 Final 194 @ UC Davis 23 - 31 2 - 0 W
35 Sun, Apr 13, 2014 Final 194 @ UC Davis 23 - 31 4 - 8 L
36 Thu, Apr 17, 2014 Final 51 UC Santa Barbara 34 - 17 3 - 2 W
37 Fri, Apr 18, 2014 Final 51 UC Santa Barbara 34 - 17 1 - 0 W
38 Sat, Apr 19, 2014 Final 51 UC Santa Barbara 34 - 17 1 - 2 L
39 Mon, Apr 21, 2014 Final 64 @ San Diego 33 - 20 3 - 4 L
40 Fri, Apr 25, 2014 Final 16 Cal Poly 47 - 12 3 - 6 L
41 Sat, Apr 26, 2014 Final 16 Cal Poly 47 - 12 7 - 2 W
42 Sun, Apr 27, 2014 Final 16 Cal Poly 47 - 12 1 - 0 W
43 Wed, Apr 30, 2014 Final 22 Pepperdine 43 - 18 7 - 0 W
44 Fri, May 2, 2014 Final 47 Cal State Fullerton 34 - 24 1 - 0 W
45 Sat, May 3, 2014 Final 47 Cal State Fullerton 34 - 24 5 - 0 W
46 Sun, May 4, 2014 Final 47 Cal State Fullerton 34 - 24 0 - 6 L
47 Tue, May 6, 2014 Final 40 San Diego State 42 - 21 3 - 6 L
48 Fri, May 9, 2014 Final 171 @ Hawaii 22 - 31 3 - 1 W
49 Sat, May 10, 2014 Final 171 @ Hawaii 22 - 31 11 - 5 W
50 Sun, May 11, 2014 Final 171 @ Hawaii 22 - 31 3 - 1 W
51 Tue, May 13, 2014 Final 64 San Diego 33 - 20 6 - 1 W
52 Fri, May 16, 2014 Final 81 @ UC Riverside 26 - 28 2 - 8 L
53 Sat, May 17, 2014 Final 81 @ UC Riverside 26 - 28 6 - 1 W
54 Sun, May 18, 2014 Final 81 @ UC Riverside 26 - 28 12 - 2 W
55 Thu, May 22, 2014 Final 23 UC Irvine 41 - 25 3 - 2 W
56 Fri, May 23, 2014 Final 23 UC Irvine 41 - 25 10 - 1 W
57 Sat, May 24, 2014 Final 23 UC Irvine 41 - 25 2 - 1 W
NCAA Regional - Game 1 - Gainesville, FL
58 Fri, May 30, 2014 Final 43 vs North Carolina 35 - 27 6 - 1 W
NCAA Regional - Game 4 - Gainesville, FL
59 Sat, May 31, 2014 Final 41 vs College Of Charleston 44 - 19 3 - 6 L
NCAA Regional - Game 5 - Gainesville, FL
60 Mon, Jun 2, 2014 Final 43 vs North Carolina 35 - 27 12 - 5 W
NCAA Regional - Game 6 - Gainesville, FL
61 Mon, Jun 2, 2014 Final 41 vs College Of Charleston 44 - 19 2 - 4 L