Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Thu 8:45 PM ET
  Thu 8:45 PM ET
  • College Baseball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report #1
  • The Nitty Gritty Report #2
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Kansas Jayhawks
Conference: Big 12
Kansas Jayhawks RPI is '44'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 35 - 26
Home 12 - 8
Away 11 - 14
Neutral 12 - 4
Conference 15 - 9
Non-Conf. 19 - 13
Post Season 1 - 4
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 44 0.5502
NPI 62 73.19
SOS 44 0.5372
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 11 - 11 8 - 10
51-100 7 - 6 5 - 6
101-200 13 - 9 18 - 10
201+ 4 - 0 4 - 0
Runs / Game
Offense 5.7
Defense 4.2
Margin +1.5
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 2 Losses
Home Streak 6 Wins
Road Streak 2 Losses
Last 10 5 - 5
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 Final
CBN 26 18 25
Coaches 33 33 29 38 37 35 37
NPI 17 21 47 44 40 55 81 59 46 46 44 59 62
RPI 35 34 86 59 54 60 59 58 36 38 36 47 44
Predicted RPI 89 68 59 67 70 65 40 38 36 47

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
Peoria, AZ
1 Fri, Feb 14, 2014 Final 185 vs BYU 22 - 31 10 - 4 W
Peoria, AZ
2 Sat, Feb 15, 2014 Final 185 vs BYU 22 - 31 11 - 10 W
Peoria, AZ
3 Sat, Feb 15, 2014 Final 185 vs BYU 22 - 31 2 - 0 W
Peoria, AZ
4 Mon, Feb 17, 2014 Final 185 vs BYU 22 - 31 10 - 1 W
Snowbird Classic - Port Charlotte, FL
5 Fri, Feb 21, 2014 Final 225 vs Northwestern 17 - 33 14 - 10 W
Snowbird Classic - Port Charlotte, FL
6 Sat, Feb 22, 2014 Final 282 vs Wisconsin-Milwaukee 18 - 28 9 - 8 W
Snowbird Classic - Port Charlotte, FL
7 Sun, Feb 23, 2014 Final 300 vs Mississippi Valley State 4 - 38 11 - 1 W
Snowbird Classic - Port Charlotte, FL
8 Mon, Feb 24, 2014 Final 284 vs Saint Bonaventure 12 - 30 9 - 4 W
Grand Prairie, TX
9 Fri, Feb 28, 2014 Final 200 vs Houston Baptist 23 - 28 11 - 5 W
Kansas Tournament - Lawrence, KS
10 Fri, Feb 28, 2014 Canceled 279 North Dakota 10 - 29
Grand Prairie, TX
11 Sat, Mar 1, 2014 Final 200 vs Houston Baptist 23 - 28 2 - 4 L
Grand Prairie, TX
12 Sat, Mar 1, 2014 Final 200 vs Houston Baptist 23 - 28 5 - 0 W
Grand Prairie, TX
13 Sun, Mar 2, 2014 Final 200 vs Houston Baptist 23 - 28 14 - 1 W
14 Fri, Mar 7, 2014 Final 28 @ Stanford 35 - 26 4 - 2 W
15 Sat, Mar 8, 2014 Final 28 @ Stanford 35 - 26 4 - 5 L
16 Sun, Mar 9, 2014 Final 28 @ Stanford 35 - 26 0 - 1 L
17 Tue, Mar 11, 2014 Final 96 Oral Roberts 30 - 26 7 - 8 L
18 Wed, Mar 12, 2014 Canceled 70 Creighton 32 - 17
19 Fri, Mar 14, 2014 Final 3 @ Texas 46 - 21 3 - 2 W
20 Sat, Mar 15, 2014 Final 3 @ Texas 46 - 21 1 - 2 L
21 Sun, Mar 16, 2014 Final 3 @ Texas 46 - 21 6 - 1 W
22 Tue, Mar 18, 2014 Final 68 @ New Mexico 37 - 20 3 - 6 L
23 Wed, Mar 19, 2014 Final 68 @ New Mexico 37 - 20 4 - 10 L
24 Fri, Mar 21, 2014 Final 173 Dartmouth 17 - 21 13 - 5 W
25 Sat, Mar 22, 2014 Final 173 Dartmouth 17 - 21 11 - 7 W
26 Sun, Mar 23, 2014 Final 173 Dartmouth 17 - 21 2 - 3 L
27 Wed, Mar 26, 2014 Final 70 @ Creighton 32 - 17 11 - 0 W
28 Fri, Mar 28, 2014 Final 82 Oklahoma 29 - 29 1 - 2 L
29 Sat, Mar 29, 2014 Final 82 Oklahoma 29 - 29 1 - 2 L
30 Sun, Mar 30, 2014 Final 82 Oklahoma 29 - 29 4 - 3 W
31 Tue, Apr 1, 2014 Final 78 Wichita State 31 - 28 4 - 2 W
32 Fri, Apr 4, 2014 Final 104 @ Kansas State 25 - 30 0 - 10 L
33 Sat, Apr 5, 2014 Final 104 @ Kansas State 25 - 30 6 - 3 W
34 Sun, Apr 6, 2014 Final 104 @ Kansas State 25 - 30 2 - 1 W
35 Tue, Apr 8, 2014 Final 121 @ Iowa 28 - 23 3 - 5 L
36 Wed, Apr 9, 2014 Final 121 @ Iowa 28 - 23 7 - 12 L
37 Fri, Apr 11, 2014 Final 8 TCU 48 - 18 2 - 5 L
38 Sat, Apr 12, 2014 Final 8 TCU 48 - 18 1 - 3 L
39 Sat, Apr 12, 2014 Final 8 TCU 48 - 18 5 - 1 W
40 Tue, Apr 15, 2014 Final 141 Grand Canyon 30 - 23 3 - 5 L
41 Wed, Apr 16, 2014 Final 141 Grand Canyon 30 - 23 7 - 1 W
42 Fri, Apr 18, 2014 Final 19 @ Oklahoma State 48 - 18 0 - 7 L
43 Sat, Apr 19, 2014 Final 19 @ Oklahoma State 48 - 18 3 - 5 L
44 Sun, Apr 20, 2014 Final 19 @ Oklahoma State 48 - 18 3 - 6 L
45 Wed, Apr 23, 2014 Final 109 Missouri State 26 - 31 5 - 6 L
46 Fri, Apr 25, 2014 Final 77 @ Baylor 26 - 31 1 - 0 W
47 Sat, Apr 26, 2014 Final 77 @ Baylor 26 - 31 10 - 2 W
48 Sun, Apr 27, 2014 Final 77 @ Baylor 26 - 31 8 - 5 W
49 Tue, Apr 29, 2014 Final 78 @ Wichita State 31 - 28 10 - 3 W
50 Fri, May 2, 2014 Final 12 Texas Tech 45 - 21 11 - 3 W
51 Sat, May 3, 2014 Final 12 Texas Tech 45 - 21 6 - 4 W
52 Sun, May 4, 2014 Final 12 Texas Tech 45 - 21 4 - 1 W
53 Wed, May 7, 2014 Final 109 @ Missouri State 26 - 31 3 - 5 L
54 Fri, May 9, 2014 Final 38 West Virginia 28 - 26 5 - 3 W
55 Sat, May 10, 2014 Final 38 West Virginia 28 - 26 5 - 2 W
56 Sun, May 11, 2014 Final 38 West Virginia 28 - 26 9 - 8 W
57 Sat, May 17, 2014 Final 110 @ Michigan 30 - 29 8 - 2 W
58 Sun, May 18, 2014 Final 110 @ Michigan 30 - 29 0 - 4 L
Big 12 Conference Tournament - Game 1 - Bricktown Ballpark (Oklahoma City, OK)
59 Wed, May 21, 2014 Final 38 vs West Virginia 28 - 26 9 - 10 L
Big 12 Conference Tournament - Game 5 - Bricktown Ballpark (Oklahoma City, OK)
60 Thu, May 22, 2014 Final 77 vs Baylor 26 - 31 3 - 4 L
NCAA Regional - Game 1 - Louisville, KY
61 Fri, May 30, 2014 Final 21 vs Kentucky 37 - 25 10 - 6 W
NCAA Regional - Game 4 - Louisville, KY
62 Sat, May 31, 2014 Final 18 @ Louisville 50 - 17 3 - 6 L
NCAA Regional - Game 5 - Louisville, KY
63 Sun, Jun 1, 2014 Final 21 vs Kentucky 37 - 25 6 - 8 L