Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Thu 8:45 PM ET
  Thu 8:45 PM ET
  • College Baseball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report #1
  • The Nitty Gritty Report #2
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Indiana State Sycamores
Conference: Missouri Valley
Indiana State Sycamores RPI is '35'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 35 - 18
Home 15 - 5
Away 17 - 10
Neutral 3 - 3
Conference 14 - 7
Non-Conf. 21 - 7
Post Season 0 - 4
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 35 0.5560
NPI 30 76.71
SOS 99 0.5136
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 3 - 4 5 - 5
51-100 8 - 8 2 - 6
101-200 13 - 4 17 - 5
201+ 11 - 2 11 - 2
Runs / Game
Offense 5.0
Defense 4.2
Margin +0.8
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 5 Losses
Home Streak 2 Losses
Road Streak 1 Loss
Last 10 5 - 5
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 Final
CBN
Coaches 48 36 40 38 37 33 35 31 31 28 27 27
NPI 2 2 10 17 13 20 24 19 19 19 17 20 30
RPI 29 27 25 27 21 19 21 19 20 17 18 22 35
Predicted RPI 16 22 16 14 22 18 18 16 18 22

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
Snowbird Classic - Port Charlotte, FL
1 Fri, Feb 14, 2014 Final 75 vs Auburn 28 - 28 0 - 4 L
Snowbird Classic - Port Charlotte, FL
2 Sat, Feb 15, 2014 Final 133 vs Connecticut 27 - 31 3 - 0 W
Snowbird Classic - Port Charlotte, FL
3 Sat, Feb 15, 2014 Final 131 vs Ohio State 30 - 28 7 - 3 W
Snowbird Classic - Port Charlotte, FL
4 Sun, Feb 16, 2014 Final 131 vs Ohio State 30 - 28 8 - 6 W
Mule Mix Classic - Nashville, TN
5 Fri, Feb 21, 2014 Final 150 @ Lipscomb 33 - 28 10 - 6 W
Mule Mix Classic - Nashville, TN
6 Sat, Feb 22, 2014 Final 192 @ Belmont 24 - 30 4 - 2 W
Mule Mix Classic - Murfreesboro, TN
7 Sun, Feb 23, 2014 Final 91 @ Middle Tennessee 31 - 27 9 - 0 W
8 Wed, Feb 26, 2014 Canceled 233 @ SIU Edwardsville 20 - 32
9 Fri, Feb 28, 2014 Final 277 @ New Orleans 10 - 38 8 - 7 W
10 Sat, Mar 1, 2014 Final 277 @ New Orleans 10 - 38 10 - 3 W
11 Sun, Mar 2, 2014 Final 277 @ New Orleans 10 - 38 11 - 4 W
12 Sat, Mar 8, 2014 Final 230 Western Illinois 20 - 31 4 - 2 W
13 Sun, Mar 9, 2014 Final 230 Western Illinois 20 - 31 8 - 5 W
14 Mon, Mar 10, 2014 Final 230 Western Illinois 20 - 31 7 - 4 W
15 Wed, Mar 12, 2014 Canceled 233 SIU Edwardsville 20 - 32
16 Fri, Mar 14, 2014 Final 105 @ UNC Wilmington 30 - 27 2 - 3 L
17 Sat, Mar 15, 2014 Final 105 @ UNC Wilmington 30 - 27 11 - 5 W
18 Sat, Mar 15, 2014 Final 105 @ UNC Wilmington 30 - 27 6 - 1 W
19 Tue, Mar 18, 2014 Final 56 @ Illinois 32 - 21 0 - 8 L
20 Fri, Mar 21, 2014 Final 76 @ Evansville 33 - 20 2 - 5 L
21 Sat, Mar 22, 2014 Final 76 @ Evansville 33 - 20 4 - 1 W
22 Sun, Mar 23, 2014 Final 76 @ Evansville 33 - 20 2 - 5 L
23 Wed, Mar 26, 2014 Final 9 Indiana 44 - 15 12 - 8 W
24 Fri, Mar 28, 2014 Final 88 Illinois State 29 - 22 2 - 5 L
25 Sat, Mar 29, 2014 Final 88 Illinois State 29 - 22 9 - 2 W
26 Sun, Mar 30, 2014 Final 88 Illinois State 29 - 22 1 - 11 L
27 Wed, Apr 2, 2014 Final 234 Austin Peay 23 - 33 3 - 0 W
28 Sat, Apr 5, 2014 Final 78 Wichita State 31 - 28 3 - 0 W
29 Sat, Apr 5, 2014 Final 78 Wichita State 31 - 28 3 - 2 W
30 Sun, Apr 6, 2014 Final 78 Wichita State 31 - 28 5 - 4 W
31 Tue, Apr 8, 2014 Final 2 @ Vanderbilt 51 - 21 2 - 6 L
32 Wed, Apr 9, 2014 Final 9 @ Indiana 44 - 15 4 - 8 L
33 Fri, Apr 11, 2014 Final 203 @ Southern Illinois 26 - 31 1 - 2 L
34 Sat, Apr 12, 2014 Final 203 @ Southern Illinois 26 - 31 5 - 4 W
35 Sun, Apr 13, 2014 Final 203 @ Southern Illinois 26 - 31 5 - 4 W
36 Tue, Apr 15, 2014 Final 162 @ Eastern Illinois 21 - 33 6 - 4 W
37 Fri, Apr 18, 2014 Final 71 @ Canisius 40 - 16 1 - 3 L
38 Sat, Apr 19, 2014 Final 71 @ Canisius 40 - 16 4 - 5 L
39 Sun, Apr 20, 2014 Final 71 @ Canisius 40 - 16 8 - 4 W
40 Tue, Apr 22, 2014 Final 208 Purdue 13 - 37 10 - 3 W
41 Wed, Apr 23, 2014 Final 252 @ Butler 15 - 30 2 - 1 W
42 Fri, Apr 25, 2014 Final 36 Dallas Baptist 40 - 21 6 - 5 W
43 Sat, Apr 26, 2014 Final 36 Dallas Baptist 40 - 21 5 - 8 L
44 Sun, Apr 27, 2014 Final 36 Dallas Baptist 40 - 21 3 - 2 W
45 Wed, May 7, 2014 Final 61 @ Ball State 37 - 18 9 - 7 W
46 Fri, May 9, 2014 Final 109 Missouri State 26 - 31 10 - 7 W
47 Sat, May 10, 2014 Final 109 Missouri State 26 - 31 6 - 5 W
48 Sun, May 11, 2014 Final 109 Missouri State 26 - 31 4 - 3 W
49 Tue, May 13, 2014 Canceled 208 @ Purdue 13 - 37
50 Thu, May 15, 2014 Final 159 @ Bradley 22 - 27 9 - 2 W
51 Fri, May 16, 2014 Final 159 @ Bradley 22 - 27 4 - 3 W
52 Sat, May 17, 2014 Final 159 @ Bradley 22 - 27 1 - 2 L
Missouri Valley Conference Tournament - Game 4 - Bob Warn Field (Terre Haute, IN)
53 Tue, May 20, 2014 Final 159 Bradley 22 - 27 2 - 6 L
Missouri Valley Conference Tournament - Game 6 - Bob Warn Field (Terre Haute, IN)
54 Wed, May 21, 2014 Final 109 Missouri State 26 - 31 1 - 9 L
NCAA Regional - Game 1 - Bloomington, IN
55 Fri, May 30, 2014 Final 28 vs Stanford 35 - 26 1 - 8 L
NCAA Regional - Game 3 - Bloomington, IN
56 Sat, May 31, 2014 Final 258 vs Youngstown State 17 - 38 2 - 5 L