Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Thu 8:45 PM ET
  Thu 8:45 PM ET
  • College Baseball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report #1
  • The Nitty Gritty Report #2
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Houston Baptist Huskies
Conference: Southland
Houston Baptist Huskies RPI is '200'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 23 - 28
Home 13 - 11
Away 8 - 14
Neutral 2 - 3
Conference 12 - 18
Non-Conf. 11 - 10
Post Season 0 - 0
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 200 0.4756
NPI 183 63.38
SOS 185 0.4867
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 1 - 9 0 - 5
51-100 6 - 4 6 - 7
101-200 7 - 11 7 - 10
201+ 9 - 4 10 - 6
Runs / Game
Offense 4.7
Defense 5.4
Margin -0.7
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 2 Losses
Home Streak 2 Losses
Road Streak 1 Loss
Last 10 3 - 7
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 Final
CBN
Coaches
NPI 105 108 145 89 150 163 170 165 161 175 184 185 183
RPI 99 103 173 108 147 174 184 177 163 173 200 199 200
Predicted RPI 186 133 165 186 196 183 179 174 197 199

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Feb 14, 2014 Final 290 vs Prairie View A&M 14 - 29 6 - 2 W
2 Sat, Feb 15, 2014 Final 290 Prairie View A&M 14 - 29 12 - 5 W
3 Sun, Feb 16, 2014 Final 290 Prairie View A&M 14 - 29 4 - 3 W
4 Tue, Feb 18, 2014 Final 100 @ Texas-San Antonio 35 - 26 9 - 7 W
5 Fri, Feb 21, 2014 Final 196 Northeastern 26 - 29 4 - 7 L
6 Sat, Feb 22, 2014 Final 196 Northeastern 26 - 29 8 - 5 W
7 Sat, Feb 22, 2014 Final 196 Northeastern 26 - 29 7 - 0 W
8 Tue, Feb 25, 2014 Final 31 @ Texas A&M 36 - 26 1 - 5 L
Grand Prairie, TX
9 Fri, Feb 28, 2014 Final 44 vs Kansas 35 - 26 5 - 11 L
Kansas Tournament - Lawrence, KS
10 Fri, Feb 28, 2014 Canceled 279 vs North Dakota 10 - 29
Grand Prairie, TX
11 Sat, Mar 1, 2014 Final 44 vs Kansas 35 - 26 4 - 2 W
Grand Prairie, TX
12 Sat, Mar 1, 2014 Final 44 vs Kansas 35 - 26 0 - 5 L
Kansas Tournament - Lawrence, KS
13 Sat, Mar 1, 2014 Canceled 279 vs North Dakota 10 - 29
Grand Prairie, TX
14 Sun, Mar 2, 2014 Final 44 vs Kansas 35 - 26 1 - 14 L
15 Tue, Mar 11, 2014 Final 290 Prairie View A&M 14 - 29 12 - 4 W
16 Fri, Mar 14, 2014 Final 132 @ Nicholls State 31 - 26 2 - 4 L
17 Sat, Mar 15, 2014 Final 132 @ Nicholls State 31 - 26 3 - 5 L
18 Sat, Mar 15, 2014 Final 132 @ Nicholls State 31 - 26 7 - 5 W
19 Tue, Mar 18, 2014 Final 77 @ Baylor 26 - 31 3 - 9 L
20 Fri, Mar 21, 2014 Final 277 New Orleans 10 - 38 1 - 2 L
21 Sat, Mar 22, 2014 Final 277 New Orleans 10 - 38 9 - 2 W
22 Sat, Mar 22, 2014 Final 277 New Orleans 10 - 38 6 - 1 W
23 Tue, Mar 25, 2014 Final 268 @ Texas Southern 17 - 26 3 - 1 W
24 Sat, Mar 29, 2014 Final 65 @ Southeastern Louisiana 38 - 25 6 - 13 L
25 Sat, Mar 29, 2014 Final 65 @ Southeastern Louisiana 38 - 25 6 - 0 W
26 Sun, Mar 30, 2014 Final 65 @ Southeastern Louisiana 38 - 25 7 - 1 W
27 Tue, Apr 1, 2014 Final 290 @ Prairie View A&M 14 - 29 8 - 9 L
28 Fri, Apr 4, 2014 Final 138 @ McNeese State 29 - 28 2 - 3 L
29 Fri, Apr 4, 2014 Final 138 @ McNeese State 29 - 28 5 - 6 L
30 Sat, Apr 5, 2014 Final 138 @ McNeese State 29 - 28 1 - 4 L
31 Tue, Apr 8, 2014 Final 95 Texas-Arlington 31 - 26 7 - 4 W
32 Fri, Apr 11, 2014 Final 111 Texas A&M-Corpus Christi 30 - 27 1 - 14 L
33 Sat, Apr 12, 2014 Final 111 Texas A&M-Corpus Christi 30 - 27 9 - 8 W
34 Sun, Apr 13, 2014 Final 111 Texas A&M-Corpus Christi 30 - 27 1 - 11 L
35 Tue, Apr 15, 2014 Final 8 @ TCU 48 - 18 0 - 13 L
36 Thu, Apr 17, 2014 Final 96 @ Oral Roberts 30 - 26 5 - 6 L
37 Fri, Apr 18, 2014 Final 96 @ Oral Roberts 30 - 26 3 - 5 L
38 Sat, Apr 19, 2014 Final 96 @ Oral Roberts 30 - 26 11 - 10 W
39 Tue, Apr 22, 2014 Final 100 Texas-San Antonio 35 - 26 5 - 2 W
40 Fri, Apr 25, 2014 Final 272 Abilene Christian 12 - 33 2 - 4 L
41 Sat, Apr 26, 2014 Final 272 Abilene Christian 12 - 33 3 - 0 W
42 Sun, Apr 27, 2014 Final 272 Abilene Christian 12 - 33 6 - 3 W
43 Tue, Apr 29, 2014 Final 268 Texas Southern 17 - 26 2 - 4 L
44 Fri, May 2, 2014 Final 161 @ Lamar 31 - 25 1 - 9 L
45 Sat, May 3, 2014 Final 161 @ Lamar 31 - 25 7 - 3 W
46 Sun, May 4, 2014 Final 161 @ Lamar 31 - 25 13 - 2 W
47 Wed, May 7, 2014 Final 13 @ Rice 42 - 20 1 - 6 L
48 Fri, May 9, 2014 Final 33 Sam Houston State 43 - 19 1 - 3 L
49 Sat, May 10, 2014 Final 33 Sam Houston State 43 - 19 2 - 7 L
50 Sun, May 11, 2014 Final 33 Sam Houston State 43 - 19 4 - 8 L
51 Thu, May 15, 2014 Final 167 Stephen F. Austin 20 - 35 6 - 5 W
52 Fri, May 16, 2014 Final 167 Stephen F. Austin 20 - 35 3 - 10 L
53 Sat, May 17, 2014 Final 167 Stephen F. Austin 20 - 35 3 - 4 L