Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Thu 8:45 PM ET
  Thu 8:45 PM ET
  • College Baseball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report #1
  • The Nitty Gritty Report #2
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Georgetown Hoyas
Conference: Big East
Georgetown Hoyas RPI is '229'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 19 - 29
Home 9 - 8
Away 6 - 15
Neutral 4 - 6
Conference 5 - 13
Non-Conf. 14 - 16
Post Season 0 - 0
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 229 0.4598
NPI 235 59.82
SOS 204 0.4790
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 0 2 - 7
51-100 1 - 9 1 - 5
101-200 6 - 11 6 - 8
201+ 12 - 9 10 - 9
Runs / Game
Offense 4.6
Defense 6.7
Margin -2.2
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 2 Losses
Home Streak 2 Losses
Road Streak 2 Losses
Last 10 4 - 6
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 Final
CBN
Coaches
NPI 247 204 183 177 193 218 223 232 231 225 236 235 235
RPI 241 191 152 177 202 199 198 193 207 219 229 231 229
Predicted RPI 151 171 193 184 162 158 195 209 230 231

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
Wake Forest Tournament - Winston-Salem, NC
1 Sat, Feb 15, 2014 Final 232 vs Marshall 16 - 31 1 - 5 L
Wake Forest Tournament - Winston-Salem, NC
2 Sun, Feb 16, 2014 Final 79 @ Wake Forest 30 - 26 2 - 3 L
Wake Forest Tournament - Winston-Salem, NC
3 Mon, Feb 17, 2014 Final 136 vs Towson 22 - 25 1 - 9 L
Arlington, VA
4 Fri, Feb 21, 2014 Final 126 Hartford 31 - 23 4 - 3 W
Arlington, VA
5 Fri, Feb 21, 2014 Final 126 Hartford 31 - 23 6 - 3 W
Arlington, VA
6 Sat, Feb 22, 2014 Final 126 Hartford 31 - 23 11 - 10 W
7 Fri, Feb 28, 2014 Final 209 @ UNC Greensboro 21 - 28 1 - 7 L
8 Sat, Mar 1, 2014 Final 209 @ UNC Greensboro 21 - 28 3 - 14 L
9 Sun, Mar 2, 2014 Final 209 @ UNC Greensboro 21 - 28 9 - 10 L
Snowbird Classic - Port Charlotte, FL
10 Sat, Mar 8, 2014 Final 180 vs Western Michigan 24 - 31 4 - 6 L
Snowbird Classic - Port Charlotte, FL
11 Sun, Mar 9, 2014 Final 246 vs South Dakota State 25 - 29 7 - 4 W
Snowbird Classic - Port Charlotte, FL
12 Tue, Mar 11, 2014 Final 246 vs South Dakota State 25 - 29 9 - 4 W
Snowbird Classic - Port Charlotte, FL
13 Wed, Mar 12, 2014 Final 84 vs Saint Joseph's 35 - 16 5 - 4 W
Snowbird Classic - Port Charlotte, FL
14 Fri, Mar 14, 2014 Final 84 vs Saint Joseph's 35 - 16 2 - 3 L
Snowbird Classic - Port Charlotte, FL
15 Sat, Mar 15, 2014 Final 84 vs Saint Joseph's 35 - 16 0 - 15 L
Snowbird Classic - Port Charlotte, FL
16 Sat, Mar 15, 2014 Final 121 vs Iowa 28 - 23 1 - 13 L
Snowbird Classic - Port Charlotte, FL
17 Sun, Mar 16, 2014 Final 121 vs Iowa 28 - 23 10 - 1 W
Arlington, VA
18 Wed, Mar 19, 2014 Final 269 @ George Washington 20 - 30 7 - 6 W
19 Fri, Mar 21, 2014 Final 136 Towson 22 - 25 6 - 2 W
20 Sat, Mar 22, 2014 Final 136 Towson 22 - 25 2 - 10 L
21 Sun, Mar 23, 2014 Final 136 @ Towson 22 - 25 4 - 8 L
22 Sat, Mar 29, 2014 Final 297 @ Grambling 17 - 31 6 - 1 W
23 Sun, Mar 30, 2014 Final 297 @ Grambling 17 - 31 2 - 8 L
24 Sun, Mar 30, 2014 Final 297 @ Grambling 17 - 31 5 - 3 W
25 Tue, Apr 1, 2014 Final 269 @ George Washington 20 - 30 6 - 2 W
26 Fri, Apr 4, 2014 Final 92 Xavier 30 - 29 6 - 15 L
27 Sat, Apr 5, 2014 Final 92 Xavier 30 - 29 2 - 8 L
28 Sun, Apr 6, 2014 Final 92 Xavier 30 - 29 6 - 11 L
29 Wed, Apr 9, 2014 Final 119 @ George Mason 34 - 22 5 - 6 L
30 Fri, Apr 11, 2014 Final 70 @ Creighton 32 - 17 0 - 2 L
31 Sat, Apr 12, 2014 Final 70 @ Creighton 32 - 17 4 - 13 L
32 Sat, Apr 12, 2014 Final 70 @ Creighton 32 - 17 5 - 16 L
33 Tue, Apr 15, 2014 Canceled 119 George Mason 34 - 22
34 Thu, Apr 17, 2014 Final 101 Seton Hall 39 - 15 4 - 5 L
35 Fri, Apr 18, 2014 Final 101 Seton Hall 39 - 15 4 - 3 W
36 Sat, Apr 19, 2014 Final 101 Seton Hall 39 - 15 3 - 9 L
37 Tue, Apr 22, 2014 Final 298 Maryland Eastern Shore 13 - 35 7 - 3 W
38 Tue, Apr 22, 2014 Final 298 Maryland Eastern Shore 13 - 35 7 - 2 W
39 Fri, Apr 25, 2014 Final 107 @ Saint John's 34 - 20 6 - 7 L
40 Sat, Apr 26, 2014 Final 107 @ Saint John's 34 - 20 4 - 12 L
41 Sun, Apr 27, 2014 Final 107 @ Saint John's 34 - 20 5 - 15 L
42 Wed, Apr 30, 2014 Canceled 299 Coppin State 12 - 34
43 Wed, Apr 30, 2014 Canceled 299 Coppin State 12 - 34
44 Fri, May 2, 2014 Final 267 Villanova 16 - 34 2 - 1 W
45 Sat, May 3, 2014 Final 267 Villanova 16 - 34 6 - 4 W
46 Sun, May 4, 2014 Final 267 Villanova 16 - 34 2 - 13 L
47 Wed, May 7, 2014 Final 254 UMBC 17 - 29 3 - 4 L
48 Fri, May 9, 2014 Final 252 @ Butler 15 - 30 5 - 2 W
49 Sat, May 10, 2014 Final 252 @ Butler 15 - 30 8 - 3 W
50 Sun, May 11, 2014 Final 252 @ Butler 15 - 30 6 - 7 L
51 Tue, May 13, 2014 Final 254 @ UMBC 17 - 29 5 - 8 L