Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Thu 8:45 PM ET
  Thu 8:45 PM ET
  • College Baseball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report #1
  • The Nitty Gritty Report #2
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
FIU Golden Panthers
Conference: Conference USA
FIU Golden Panthers RPI is '86'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 34 - 20
Home 21 - 11
Away 13 - 7
Neutral 0 - 2
Conference 16 - 14
Non-Conf. 18 - 4
Post Season 0 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 86 0.5250
NPI 57 73.56
SOS 143 0.5005
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 1 - 7 0 - 4
51-100 10 - 7 8 - 5
101-200 14 - 5 16 - 9
201+ 9 - 1 10 - 2
Runs / Game
Offense 5.4
Defense 3.1
Margin +2.3
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 4 Losses
Home Streak 1 Win
Road Streak 2 Losses
Last 10 2 - 8
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 Final
CBN 30 21 19 30 30
Coaches 34 26 34 29 32 36 37 35 40
NPI 12 29 20 15 27 30 37 37 24 35 43 57 57
RPI 45 78 62 34 44 43 56 67 41 63 70 86 86
Predicted RPI 70 52 64 47 57 73 42 63 76 86

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Feb 14, 2014 Final 87 Rutgers 30 - 25 7 - 6 W
2 Sat, Feb 15, 2014 Final 87 Rutgers 30 - 25 13 - 1 W
3 Sat, Feb 15, 2014 Final 87 Rutgers 30 - 25 5 - 0 W
4 Sun, Feb 16, 2014 Final 87 Rutgers 30 - 25 5 - 4 W
5 Wed, Feb 19, 2014 Final 177 Stetson 26 - 34 5 - 2 W
6 Fri, Feb 21, 2014 Final 114 Stony Brook 35 - 18 6 - 2 W
7 Sat, Feb 22, 2014 Final 114 Stony Brook 35 - 18 10 - 0 W
8 Sun, Feb 23, 2014 Final 114 Stony Brook 35 - 18 12 - 2 W
9 Tue, Feb 25, 2014 Final Non Div I - Florida Memorial   23 - 1 W
10 Fri, Feb 28, 2014 Final 173 Dartmouth 17 - 21 11 - 0 W
11 Sat, Mar 1, 2014 Final 173 Dartmouth 17 - 21 0 - 3 L
12 Sun, Mar 2, 2014 Final 173 Dartmouth 17 - 21 11 - 7 W
13 Wed, Mar 5, 2014 Final 197 @ Bethune-Cookman 27 - 33 6 - 0 W
14 Sat, Mar 8, 2014 Final 169 @ Charlotte 19 - 31 7 - 0 W
15 Sat, Mar 8, 2014 Final 169 @ Charlotte 19 - 31 10 - 4 W
16 Sun, Mar 9, 2014 Final 169 @ Charlotte 19 - 31 8 - 0 W
17 Wed, Mar 12, 2014 Final 143 @ South Florida 27 - 31 8 - 2 W
18 Fri, Mar 14, 2014 Final 13 Rice 42 - 20 2 - 3 L
19 Sat, Mar 15, 2014 Final 13 Rice 42 - 20 2 - 10 L
20 Sun, Mar 16, 2014 Final 13 Rice 42 - 20 7 - 11 L
21 Wed, Mar 19, 2014 Final Non Div I - Florida Memorial   3 - 2 W
22 Fri, Mar 21, 2014 Final 232 Marshall 16 - 31 3 - 1 W
23 Sat, Mar 22, 2014 Final 232 Marshall 16 - 31 9 - 0 W
24 Sun, Mar 23, 2014 Final 232 Marshall 16 - 31 11 - 1 W
25 Tue, Mar 25, 2014 Final 143 @ South Florida 27 - 31 9 - 0 W
26 Fri, Mar 28, 2014 Final 72 @ UAB 35 - 21 0 - 1 L
27 Sat, Mar 29, 2014 Final 72 @ UAB 35 - 21 0 - 1 L
28 Sun, Mar 30, 2014 Final 72 @ UAB 35 - 21 2 - 0 W
29 Tue, Apr 1, 2014 Final 197 Bethune-Cookman 27 - 33 8 - 4 W
30 Fri, Apr 4, 2014 Final 42 Old Dominion 36 - 26 1 - 2 L
31 Sat, Apr 5, 2014 Final 42 Old Dominion 36 - 26 2 - 4 L
32 Sun, Apr 6, 2014 Final 42 Old Dominion 36 - 26 1 - 0 W
33 Wed, Apr 9, 2014 Final 153 @ ULM 23 - 36 6 - 12 L
34 Fri, Apr 11, 2014 Final 243 @ Louisiana Tech 15 - 35 7 - 2 W
35 Sat, Apr 12, 2014 Final 243 @ Louisiana Tech 15 - 35 3 - 0 W
36 Sun, Apr 13, 2014 Final 243 @ Louisiana Tech 15 - 35 2 - 4 L
37 Fri, Apr 18, 2014 Final 99 Florida Atlantic 28 - 25 6 - 0 W
38 Sat, Apr 19, 2014 Final 99 Florida Atlantic 28 - 25 5 - 13 L
39 Sun, Apr 20, 2014 Final 99 Florida Atlantic 28 - 25 1 - 6 L
40 Fri, Apr 25, 2014 Final 288 Saint Peter's 11 - 41 7 - 1 W
41 Sat, Apr 26, 2014 Final 288 Saint Peter's 11 - 41 2 - 0 W
42 Sat, Apr 26, 2014 Final 288 Saint Peter's 11 - 41 6 - 2 W
43 Sun, Apr 27, 2014 Final 288 Saint Peter's 11 - 41 15 - 0 W
44 Fri, May 2, 2014 Final 73 @ East Carolina 33 - 26 7 - 1 W
45 Sat, May 3, 2014 Final 73 @ East Carolina 33 - 26 6 - 4 W
46 Sun, May 4, 2014 Final 73 @ East Carolina 33 - 26 2 - 1 W
47 Wed, May 7, 2014 Final 143 South Florida 27 - 31 4 - 6 L
48 Fri, May 9, 2014 Final 91 Middle Tennessee 31 - 27 0 - 7 L
49 Sat, May 10, 2014 Final 91 Middle Tennessee 31 - 27 6 - 9 L
50 Sun, May 11, 2014 Final 91 Middle Tennessee 31 - 27 6 - 4 W
51 Tue, May 13, 2014 Final 99 @ Florida Atlantic 28 - 25 1 - 5 L
52 Thu, May 15, 2014 Final 148 @ Tulane 23 - 29 9 - 1 W
53 Fri, May 16, 2014 Final 148 @ Tulane 23 - 29 2 - 3 L
54 Sat, May 17, 2014 Final 148 @ Tulane 23 - 29 1 - 2 L
Conference USA Tournament - Game 2 - Pete Taylor Park (Hattiesburg, MS)
55 Wed, May 21, 2014 Final 13 vs Rice 42 - 20 2 - 9 L
Conference USA Tournament - Game 5 - Pete Taylor Park (Hattiesburg, MS)
56 Thu, May 22, 2014 Final 42 vs Old Dominion 36 - 26 2 - 3 L