Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Thu 8:45 PM ET
  Thu 8:45 PM ET
  • College Baseball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report #1
  • The Nitty Gritty Report #2
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Cal State Northridge Matadors
Conference: Big West
Cal State Northridge Matadors RPI is '184'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 18 - 38
Home 12 - 16
Away 6 - 22
Neutral 0 - 0
Conference 6 - 18
Non-Conf. 12 - 20
Post Season 0 - 0
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 184 0.4824
NPI 246 58.86
SOS 40 0.5401
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 3 - 22 2 - 17
51-100 2 - 4 3 - 7
101-200 10 - 8 11 - 10
201+ 3 - 4 2 - 4
Runs / Game
Offense 3.4
Defense 4.8
Margin -1.4
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 6 Losses
Home Streak 5 Losses
Road Streak 3 Losses
Last 10 1 - 9
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 Final
CBN
Coaches
NPI 205 212 218 188 191 226 231 240 236 230 238 247 246
RPI 189 187 199 164 170 189 197 189 186 175 177 185 184
Predicted RPI 236 195 185 197 206 190 194 181 177 185

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Feb 14, 2014 Final 197 @ Bethune-Cookman 27 - 33 1 - 2 L
2 Sat, Feb 15, 2014 Final 197 @ Bethune-Cookman 27 - 33 2 - 1 W
3 Sun, Feb 16, 2014 Final 197 @ Bethune-Cookman 27 - 33 2 - 0 W
4 Tue, Feb 18, 2014 Final 103 @ UCLA 25 - 30 1 - 6 L
5 Fri, Feb 21, 2014 Final 218 Seattle University 25 - 27 2 - 4 L
6 Sat, Feb 22, 2014 Final 218 Seattle University 25 - 27 14 - 4 W
7 Sat, Feb 22, 2014 Final 218 Seattle University 25 - 27 4 - 3 W
8 Sun, Feb 23, 2014 Final 218 Seattle University 25 - 27 2 - 4 L
9 Thu, Feb 27, 2014 Final 135 Washington State 24 - 30 3 - 2 W
10 Sun, Mar 2, 2014 Final 135 Washington State 24 - 30 0 - 1 L
11 Sun, Mar 2, 2014 Final 135 Washington State 24 - 30 1 - 0 W
12 Tue, Mar 4, 2014 Final 244 @ Cal State Bakersfield 26 - 33 1 - 3 L
13 Wed, Mar 5, 2014 Final 120 @ Loyola-Marymount 32 - 24 11 - 12 L
14 Fri, Mar 7, 2014 Final 33 @ Sam Houston State 43 - 19 0 - 6 L
15 Sat, Mar 8, 2014 Final 33 @ Sam Houston State 43 - 19 1 - 2 L
16 Sun, Mar 9, 2014 Final 33 @ Sam Houston State 43 - 19 2 - 3 L
17 Mon, Mar 10, 2014 Final 166 Utah Valley 28 - 30 7 - 1 W
18 Tue, Mar 11, 2014 Final 40 San Diego State 42 - 21 0 - 12 L
19 Thu, Mar 13, 2014 Final 38 West Virginia 28 - 26 4 - 5 L
20 Fri, Mar 14, 2014 Final 38 West Virginia 28 - 26 4 - 2 W
21 Sat, Mar 15, 2014 Final 38 West Virginia 28 - 26 11 - 14 L
22 Tue, Mar 18, 2014 Final 244 Cal State Bakersfield 26 - 33 2 - 3 L
23 Wed, Mar 19, 2014 Final 114 Stony Brook 35 - 18 1 - 0 W
24 Mon, Mar 24, 2014 Final 135 Washington State 24 - 30 2 - 1 W
25 Tue, Mar 25, 2014 Final 22 @ Pepperdine 43 - 18 4 - 2 W
26 Fri, Mar 28, 2014 Final 30 Long Beach State 34 - 26 5 - 10 L
27 Sat, Mar 29, 2014 Final 30 Long Beach State 34 - 26 3 - 4 L
28 Sun, Mar 30, 2014 Final 30 Long Beach State 34 - 26 6 - 5 W
29 Fri, Apr 4, 2014 Final 81 @ UC Riverside 26 - 28 2 - 4 L
30 Sat, Apr 5, 2014 Final 81 @ UC Riverside 26 - 28 2 - 6 L
31 Sun, Apr 6, 2014 Final 81 @ UC Riverside 26 - 28 7 - 1 W
32 Tue, Apr 8, 2014 Final 112 @ Fresno State 28 - 29 2 - 8 L
33 Fri, Apr 11, 2014 Final 23 @ UC Irvine 41 - 25 5 - 7 L
34 Sat, Apr 12, 2014 Final 23 @ UC Irvine 41 - 25 4 - 5 L
35 Sun, Apr 13, 2014 Final 23 @ UC Irvine 41 - 25 2 - 10 L
36 Tue, Apr 15, 2014 Final 22 Pepperdine 43 - 18 5 - 9 L
37 Thu, Apr 17, 2014 Final 171 Hawaii 22 - 31 6 - 2 W
38 Fri, Apr 18, 2014 Final 171 Hawaii 22 - 31 2 - 1 W
39 Sat, Apr 19, 2014 Final 171 Hawaii 22 - 31 1 - 9 L
40 Tue, Apr 22, 2014 Final 40 @ San Diego State 42 - 21 5 - 7 L
41 Fri, Apr 25, 2014 Final 8 @ TCU 48 - 18 2 - 6 L
42 Sat, Apr 26, 2014 Final 8 @ TCU 48 - 18 0 - 1 L
43 Sun, Apr 27, 2014 Final 8 @ TCU 48 - 18 0 - 3 L
44 Tue, Apr 29, 2014 Final 244 @ Cal State Bakersfield 26 - 33 9 - 8 W
45 Fri, May 2, 2014 Final 194 UC Davis 23 - 31 13 - 6 W
46 Sat, May 3, 2014 Final 194 UC Davis 23 - 31 0 - 11 L
47 Sun, May 4, 2014 Final 194 UC Davis 23 - 31 2 - 3 L
48 Fri, May 9, 2014 Final 51 @ UC Santa Barbara 34 - 17 3 - 4 L
49 Sat, May 10, 2014 Final 51 @ UC Santa Barbara 34 - 17 0 - 6 L
50 Sun, May 11, 2014 Final 51 @ UC Santa Barbara 34 - 17 4 - 1 W
51 Fri, May 16, 2014 Final 16 Cal Poly 47 - 12 10 - 16 L
52 Sat, May 17, 2014 Final 16 Cal Poly 47 - 12 3 - 6 L
53 Sun, May 18, 2014 Final 16 Cal Poly 47 - 12 2 - 3 L
54 Thu, May 22, 2014 Final 47 @ Cal State Fullerton 34 - 24 2 - 4 L
55 Fri, May 23, 2014 Final 47 @ Cal State Fullerton 34 - 24 0 - 3 L
56 Sat, May 24, 2014 Final 47 @ Cal State Fullerton 34 - 24 0 - 6 L