Virginia Tech Hokies
Conference: ACC
Virginia Tech Hokies RPI is '37'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 34 - 21
Home 22 - 7
Away 8 - 13
Neutral 4 - 1
Conference 11 - 19
Non-Conf. 23 - 2
Post Season 0 - 0
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 37 0.5618
NPI 53 73.83
SOS 43 0.5430
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 10 - 16 10 - 13
51-100 2 - 1 4 - 5
101-200 14 - 4 9 - 3
201+ 8 - 0 11 - 0
Runs / Game
Offense 6.0
Defense 4.8
Margin +1.2
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 3 Losses
Home Streak 2 Wins
Road Streak 4 Losses
Last 10 5 - 5
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 Final
CBN
Coaches 46 46 43
NPI 16 16 34 55 42 37 42 37 37 45 54 53 53
RPI 28 26 38 52 47 37 36 31 31 29 36 36 37
Predicted RPI 46 44 39 41 33 38 35 34 35

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
Kennesaw State Invitational - Kennesaw, GA
1 Fri, Feb 17, 2012 Final 120 vs Bradley 27 - 27 6 - 4 W
Kennesaw State Invitational - Kennesaw, GA
2 Fri, Feb 17, 2012 Final 74 @ Kennesaw State 34 - 25 3 - 2 W
Kennesaw State Invitational - Kennesaw, GA
3 Sat, Feb 18, 2012 Final 120 vs Bradley 27 - 27 11 - 1 W
Kennesaw State Invitational - Kennesaw, GA
4 Sun, Feb 19, 2012 Final 74 @ Kennesaw State 34 - 25 3 - 6 L
Caravelle Resort Baseball at the Beach - Myrtle Beach, SC
5 Fri, Feb 24, 2012 Final 155 vs West Virginia 23 - 32 7 - 4 W
Caravelle Resort Baseball at the Beach - Myrtle Beach, SC
6 Sat, Feb 25, 2012 Final 38 @ Coastal Carolina 42 - 19 3 - 1 W
Caravelle Resort Baseball at the Beach - Myrtle Beach, SC
7 Sat, Feb 25, 2012 Final 117 vs George Mason 33 - 24 1 - 7 L
Caravelle Resort Baseball at the Beach - Myrtle Beach, SC
8 Sun, Feb 26, 2012 Final 186 vs Iowa 22 - 27 4 - 3 W
9 Tue, Feb 28, 2012 Final 122 @ High Point 28 - 31 10 - 6 W
10 Sat, Mar 3, 2012 Final 269 Yale 13 - 31 15 - 3 W
11 Sat, Mar 3, 2012 Final 269 Yale 13 - 31 12 - 2 W
12 Sun, Mar 4, 2012 Final 269 Yale 13 - 31 6 - 5 W
13 Sun, Mar 4, 2012 Final 269 Yale 13 - 31 17 - 0 W
14 Fri, Mar 9, 2012 Final 12 @ Virginia 39 - 19 10 - 8 W
15 Sat, Mar 10, 2012 Final 12 @ Virginia 39 - 19 3 - 4 L
16 Sun, Mar 11, 2012 Final 12 @ Virginia 39 - 19 5 - 6 L
17 Tue, Mar 13, 2012 Final 119 Radford 29 - 28 7 - 3 W
18 Wed, Mar 14, 2012 Final 254 Wagner 22 - 33 14 - 2 W
19 Fri, Mar 16, 2012 Final 22 @ Georgia Tech 38 - 26 3 - 12 L
20 Sat, Mar 17, 2012 Final 22 @ Georgia Tech 38 - 26 12 - 9 W
21 Sun, Mar 18, 2012 Final 22 @ Georgia Tech 38 - 26 1 - 9 L
22 Tue, Mar 20, 2012 Final 124 Cornell 31 - 17 9 - 6 W
23 Wed, Mar 21, 2012 Final 124 Cornell 31 - 17 5 - 4 W
24 Fri, Mar 23, 2012 Final 135 Duke 21 - 34 3 - 5 L
25 Sun, Mar 25, 2012 Final 135 Duke 21 - 34 0 - 13 L
26 Sun, Mar 25, 2012 Final 135 Duke 21 - 34 3 - 5 L
27 Tue, Mar 27, 2012 Final 230 @ James Madison 16 - 35 6 - 4 W
28 Fri, Mar 30, 2012 Final 2 @ Florida State 49 - 17 2 - 5 L
29 Sat, Mar 31, 2012 Final 2 @ Florida State 49 - 17 1 - 2 L
30 Sun, Apr 1, 2012 Final 2 @ Florida State 49 - 17 4 - 11 L
31 Tue, Apr 3, 2012 Final 153 Wofford 22 - 32 13 - 4 W
32 Wed, Apr 4, 2012 Canceled 153 Wofford 22 - 32
33 Fri, Apr 6, 2012 Final 101 Boston College 22 - 33 8 - 4 W
34 Sat, Apr 7, 2012 Final 101 Boston College 22 - 33 8 - 4 W
35 Sun, Apr 8, 2012 Final 101 Boston College 22 - 33 8 - 4 W
36 Tue, Apr 10, 2012 Final 119 @ Radford 29 - 28 13 - 5 W
37 Fri, Apr 13, 2012 Final 15 Miami 35 - 23 4 - 6 L
38 Sat, Apr 14, 2012 Final 15 Miami 35 - 23 5 - 4 W
39 Sun, Apr 15, 2012 Final 15 Miami 35 - 23 3 - 2 W
40 Tue, Apr 17, 2012 Final 38 Coastal Carolina 42 - 19 4 - 3 W
41 Fri, Apr 20, 2012 Final 35 @ Wake Forest 33 - 24 1 - 5 L
42 Sat, Apr 21, 2012 Final 35 @ Wake Forest 33 - 24 8 - 6 W
43 Sat, Apr 21, 2012 Final 35 @ Wake Forest 33 - 24 6 - 8 L
44 Tue, Apr 24, 2012 Final 200 Davidson 17 - 31 7 - 3 W
45 Fri, Apr 27, 2012 Final 33 Maryland 32 - 24 7 - 5 W
46 Sat, Apr 28, 2012 Final 33 Maryland 32 - 24 1 - 8 L
47 Sun, Apr 29, 2012 Final 33 Maryland 32 - 24 6 - 2 W
48 Tue, May 1, 2012 Final 276 North Carolina A&T 20 - 36 6 - 0 W
49 Wed, May 2, 2012 Final 259 VMI 16 - 36 18 - 0 W
50 Sat, May 12, 2012 Final 13 North Carolina State 43 - 20 2 - 4 L
51 Sat, May 12, 2012 Final 13 North Carolina State 43 - 20 2 - 6 L
52 Sun, May 13, 2012 Final 13 North Carolina State 43 - 20 6 - 4 W
53 Tue, May 15, 2012 Final 67 Liberty 41 - 19 4 - 3 W
54 Thu, May 17, 2012 Final 7 @ North Carolina 46 - 16 2 - 13 L
55 Fri, May 18, 2012 Final 7 @ North Carolina 46 - 16 1 - 2 L
56 Sat, May 19, 2012 Final 7 @ North Carolina 46 - 16 2 - 6 L