LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Mon 11:32 PM ET
  Mon 11:32 PM ET
  • College Baseball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Texas Longhorns
Conference: Big 12
Texas Longhorns RPI is '49'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 30 - 22
Home 20 - 7
Away 8 - 9
Neutral 2 - 6
Conference 14 - 10
Non-Conf. 16 - 10
Post Season 0 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 49 0.5488
NPI 90 70.97
SOS 47 0.5394
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 7 - 8 4 - 8
51-100 8 - 8 6 - 3
101-200 10 - 6 15 - 8
201+ 5 - 0 5 - 3
Runs / Game
Offense 4.8
Defense 4.3
Margin +0.5
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 2 Losses
Home Streak 1 Win
Road Streak 3 Losses
Last 10 4 - 6
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 Final
CBN 5 7 21 19 25 25 23 18 20 24 21 22
Coaches 5 5 16 26 36 25 25 29 25 24 24 24 25 26 29
NPI 179 91 59 68 54 54 58 69 72 66 74 91 90
RPI 103 36 27 36 39 39 44 42 47 50 45 50 49
Predicted RPI 41 36 37 44 41 46 54 46 49

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Sat, Feb 18, 2012 Final 135 Duke 21 - 34 4 - 0 W
2 Sat, Feb 18, 2012 Final 135 Duke 21 - 34 5 - 3 W
3 Sun, Feb 19, 2012 Final 135 Duke 21 - 34 2 - 5 L
4 Tue, Feb 21, 2012 Final 64 Texas-Arlington 35 - 25 5 - 7 L
5 Fri, Feb 24, 2012 Final 11 @ Stanford 41 - 18 2 - 7 L
6 Sat, Feb 25, 2012 Final 11 @ Stanford 41 - 18 2 - 6 L
7 Sun, Feb 26, 2012 Final 11 @ Stanford 41 - 18 1 - 15 L
8 Tue, Feb 28, 2012 Final 219 Houston Baptist 28 - 33 2 - 0 W
Houston College Classic - Houston, TX
9 Fri, Mar 2, 2012 Final 20 vs Rice 41 - 19 11 - 8 W
Houston College Classic - Houston, TX
10 Sat, Mar 3, 2012 Final 121 vs Tennessee 24 - 31 4 - 5 L
Houston College Classic - Houston, TX
11 Sun, Mar 4, 2012 Final 9 vs Arkansas 46 - 22 3 - 7 L
12 Tue, Mar 6, 2012 Final 27 Dallas Baptist 41 - 19 2 - 1 W
13 Sun, Mar 11, 2012 Final 104 Loyola-Marymount 27 - 27 0 - 1 L
14 Sun, Mar 11, 2012 Final 104 Loyola-Marymount 27 - 27 3 - 1 W
15 Tue, Mar 13, 2012 Final 73 Texas State 32 - 24 6 - 1 W
16 Fri, Mar 16, 2012 Final 29 @ Oklahoma 41 - 25 7 - 6 W
17 Sat, Mar 17, 2012 Final 29 @ Oklahoma 41 - 25 9 - 5 W
18 Sun, Mar 18, 2012 Final 29 @ Oklahoma 41 - 25 9 - 4 W
19 Tue, Mar 20, 2012 Final 151 Stephen F. Austin 26 - 33 9 - 1 W
20 Fri, Mar 23, 2012 Final 143 @ Kansas State 27 - 31 2 - 5 L
21 Sat, Mar 24, 2012 Final 143 @ Kansas State 27 - 31 6 - 4 W
22 Sun, Mar 25, 2012 Final 143 @ Kansas State 27 - 31 8 - 5 W
23 Wed, Mar 28, 2012 Final 229 Texas-Pan American 24 - 22 9 - 5 W
Round Rock, TX
24 Fri, Mar 30, 2012 Final 59 vs California 29 - 25 13 - 3 W
Round Rock, TX
25 Sat, Mar 31, 2012 Final 59 vs California 29 - 25 2 - 12 L
Round Rock, TX
26 Sun, Apr 1, 2012 Final 59 vs California 29 - 25 5 - 6 L
27 Thu, Apr 5, 2012 Final 78 @ Texas Tech 28 - 26 7 - 4 W
28 Fri, Apr 6, 2012 Final 78 @ Texas Tech 28 - 26 6 - 7 L
29 Sat, Apr 7, 2012 Final 78 @ Texas Tech 28 - 26 14 - 3 W
30 Tue, Apr 10, 2012 Final 196 Texas A&M-Corpus Christi 22 - 33 9 - 2 W
31 Fri, Apr 13, 2012 Final 100 Oklahoma State 30 - 25 1 - 3 L
32 Sat, Apr 14, 2012 Final 100 Oklahoma State 30 - 25 5 - 0 W
33 Sat, Apr 14, 2012 Final 100 Oklahoma State 30 - 25 3 - 2 W
34 Tue, Apr 17, 2012 Final 73 Texas State 32 - 24 2 - 0 W
35 Fri, Apr 20, 2012 Final 146 Kansas 22 - 34 2 - 7 L
36 Sat, Apr 21, 2012 Final 146 Kansas 22 - 34 3 - 0 W
37 Sun, Apr 22, 2012 Final 146 Kansas 22 - 34 7 - 2 W
38 Tue, Apr 24, 2012 Final 189 Central Arkansas 25 - 30 4 - 2 W
39 Fri, Apr 27, 2012 Final 18 @ Texas A&M 43 - 18 5 - 6 L
40 Sat, Apr 28, 2012 Final 18 Texas A&M 43 - 18 4 - 12 L
41 Sun, Apr 29, 2012 Final 18 Texas A&M 43 - 18 2 - 1 W
42 Tue, May 1, 2012 Final 225 Prairie View A&M 20 - 23 5 - 2 W
43 Fri, May 4, 2012 Final 75 @ Missouri 33 - 28 6 - 4 W
44 Sat, May 5, 2012 Final 75 @ Missouri 33 - 28 4 - 5 L
45 Sun, May 6, 2012 Final 75 @ Missouri 33 - 28 6 - 7 L
46 Sat, May 12, 2012 Final 263 Texas Southern 18 - 27 3 - 0 W
47 Sat, May 12, 2012 Final 263 Texas Southern 18 - 27 12 - 3 W
48 Thu, May 17, 2012 Final 5 @ Baylor 49 - 17 5 - 16 L
49 Fri, May 18, 2012 Final 5 Baylor 49 - 17 0 - 4 L
50 Sat, May 19, 2012 Final 5 Baylor 49 - 17 2 - 1 W
Big 12 Conference Tournament - Game 4 - Oklahoma City, OK
51 Wed, May 23, 2012 Final 75 vs Missouri 33 - 28 0 - 5 L
Big 12 Conference Tournament - Game 6 - Oklahoma City, OK
52 Thu, May 24, 2012 Final 146 vs Kansas 22 - 34 2 - 4 L