LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Mon 11:32 PM ET
  Mon 11:32 PM ET
  • College Baseball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Tennessee Volunteers
Conference: SEC
Tennessee Volunteers RPI is '121'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 24 - 31
Home 20 - 14
Away 3 - 15
Neutral 1 - 2
Conference 8 - 22
Non-Conf. 16 - 9
Post Season 0 - 0
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 121 0.5131
NPI 209 62.52
SOS 49 0.5386
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 5 - 18 3 - 10
51-100 6 - 5 4 - 9
101-200 7 - 7 6 - 9
201+ 6 - 1 11 - 3
Runs / Game
Offense 4.2
Defense 5.4
Margin -1.2
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 7 Losses
Home Streak 5 Losses
Road Streak 4 Losses
Last 10 1 - 9
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 Final
CBN
Coaches 31 40 49
NPI 116 125 132 110 104 113 129 159 178 183 206 209 209
RPI 101 81 69 64 52 50 59 90 98 101 112 121 121
Predicted RPI 81 63 62 67 101 110 104 112 120

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Feb 17, 2012 Final 262 Northern Illinois 15 - 40 7 - 1 W
2 Sat, Feb 18, 2012 Final 262 Northern Illinois 15 - 40 10 - 5 W
3 Sat, Feb 18, 2012 Final 262 Northern Illinois 15 - 40 7 - 2 W
4 Tue, Feb 21, 2012 Final 163 Western Kentucky 25 - 33 8 - 7 W
5 Fri, Feb 24, 2012 Final 98 Seton Hall 34 - 24 9 - 2 W
6 Sat, Feb 25, 2012 Final 98 Seton Hall 34 - 24 3 - 2 W
7 Sun, Feb 26, 2012 Final 98 Seton Hall 34 - 24 10 - 2 W
8 Tue, Feb 28, 2012 Final 139 Middle Tennessee 31 - 28 4 - 5 L
Houston College Classic - Houston, TX
9 Fri, Mar 2, 2012 Final 150 vs Houston 18 - 35 4 - 7 L
Houston College Classic - Houston, TX
10 Sat, Mar 3, 2012 Final 49 vs Texas 30 - 22 5 - 4 W
Houston College Classic - Houston, TX
11 Sun, Mar 4, 2012 Final 20 vs Rice 41 - 19 1 - 11 L
12 Wed, Mar 7, 2012 Final 260 Ball State 12 - 36 9 - 7 W
13 Fri, Mar 9, 2012 Final 109 ULM 32 - 30 4 - 0 W
14 Sat, Mar 10, 2012 Final 109 ULM 32 - 30 6 - 8 L
15 Sun, Mar 11, 2012 Final 109 ULM 32 - 30 4 - 7 L
16 Tue, Mar 13, 2012 Final 209 Tennessee Tech 21 - 32 1 - 5 L
17 Fri, Mar 16, 2012 Final 55 @ Georgia 31 - 26 0 - 4 L
18 Sat, Mar 17, 2012 Final 55 @ Georgia 31 - 26 5 - 10 L
19 Sun, Mar 18, 2012 Final 55 @ Georgia 31 - 26 3 - 0 W
20 Wed, Mar 21, 2012 Final 133 FIU 31 - 26 4 - 3 W
21 Fri, Mar 23, 2012 Final 14 Kentucky 45 - 18 4 - 1 W
22 Sun, Mar 25, 2012 Final 14 Kentucky 45 - 18 2 - 6 L
23 Sun, Mar 25, 2012 Final 14 Kentucky 45 - 18 0 - 6 L
24 Tue, Mar 27, 2012 Final 287 Mississippi Valley State 14 - 35 5 - 2 W
25 Wed, Mar 28, 2012 Final 287 Mississippi Valley State 14 - 35 8 - 4 W
26 Fri, Mar 30, 2012 Final 127 Alabama 21 - 34 10 - 8 W
27 Sun, Apr 1, 2012 Final 127 Alabama 21 - 34 4 - 2 W
28 Sun, Apr 1, 2012 Final 127 Alabama 21 - 34 5 - 3 W
29 Wed, Apr 4, 2012 Final 80 Memphis 31 - 28 6 - 3 W
30 Fri, Apr 6, 2012 Final 6 @ South Carolina 49 - 19 5 - 4 W
31 Sat, Apr 7, 2012 Final 6 @ South Carolina 49 - 19 1 - 2 L
32 Sun, Apr 8, 2012 Final 6 @ South Carolina 49 - 19 1 - 6 L
33 Wed, Apr 11, 2012 Final 148 @ East Tennessee State 23 - 32 3 - 4 L
34 Fri, Apr 13, 2012 Final 3 Florida 47 - 20 1 - 3 L
35 Sat, Apr 14, 2012 Final 3 Florida 47 - 20 5 - 4 W
36 Sun, Apr 15, 2012 Final 3 Florida 47 - 20 1 - 8 L
37 Tue, Apr 17, 2012 Final 148 East Tennessee State 23 - 32 5 - 4 W
38 Thu, Apr 19, 2012 Final 19 @ Mississippi State 40 - 24 1 - 2 L
39 Fri, Apr 20, 2012 Final 19 @ Mississippi State 40 - 24 1 - 7 L
40 Sat, Apr 21, 2012 Final 19 @ Mississippi State 40 - 24 2 - 3 L
41 Tue, Apr 24, 2012 Final 110 Austin Peay 40 - 24 4 - 8 L
42 Fri, Apr 27, 2012 Final 57 @ Auburn 31 - 28 5 - 12 L
43 Sat, Apr 28, 2012 Final 57 @ Auburn 31 - 28 3 - 12 L
44 Sun, Apr 29, 2012 Final 57 @ Auburn 31 - 28 4 - 11 L
45 Fri, May 4, 2012 Final 21 Vanderbilt 35 - 28 8 - 2 W
46 Sat, May 5, 2012 Final 21 Vanderbilt 35 - 28 4 - 7 L
47 Sun, May 6, 2012 Final 21 Vanderbilt 35 - 28 6 - 12 L
48 Wed, May 9, 2012 Final 80 @ Memphis 31 - 28 8 - 7 W
49 Fri, May 11, 2012 Final 26 @ Ole Miss 37 - 26 2 - 4 L
50 Sat, May 12, 2012 Final 26 @ Ole Miss 37 - 26 4 - 7 L
51 Sun, May 13, 2012 Final 26 @ Ole Miss 37 - 26 2 - 4 L
52 Tue, May 15, 2012 Final 139 @ Middle Tennessee 31 - 28 4 - 11 L
53 Thu, May 17, 2012 Final 9 Arkansas 46 - 22 0 - 8 L
54 Fri, May 18, 2012 Final 9 Arkansas 46 - 22 3 - 10 L
55 Sat, May 19, 2012 Final 9 Arkansas 46 - 22 2 - 8 L