Southern Miss Golden Eagles
Conference: Conference USA
Southern Miss Golden Eagles RPI is '92'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 32 - 24
Home 20 - 8
Away 9 - 11
Neutral 3 - 5
Conference 14 - 10
Non-Conf. 16 - 13
Post Season 2 - 1
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 92 0.5258
NPI 97 70.25
SOS 121 0.5107
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 7 - 8 3 - 6
51-100 4 - 4 7 - 6
101-200 13 - 9 10 - 7
201+ 8 - 3 12 - 5
Runs / Game
Offense 5.5
Defense 4.4
Margin +1.1
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 2 Wins
Home Streak 6 Wins
Road Streak 2 Wins
Last 10 7 - 3
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 Final
CBN 30 28
Coaches 33 33 55 49
NPI 64 111 78 89 83 99 101 101 124 112 103 97 97
RPI 48 97 83 94 110 96 89 101 113 91 90 88 92
Predicted RPI 106 122 108 99 115 119 85 88 86

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Feb 17, 2012 Final 152 Nicholls State 23 - 28 4 - 5 L
2 Sun, Feb 19, 2012 Final 152 Nicholls State 23 - 28 5 - 1 W
3 Sun, Feb 19, 2012 Final 152 Nicholls State 23 - 28 5 - 2 W
4 Wed, Feb 22, 2012 Final 109 @ ULM 32 - 30 1 - 2 L
5 Fri, Feb 24, 2012 Final 147 Troy 28 - 30 0 - 3 L
6 Sat, Feb 25, 2012 Final 147 Troy 28 - 30 2 - 1 W
7 Sun, Feb 26, 2012 Final 147 Troy 28 - 30 8 - 1 W
8 Tue, Feb 28, 2012 Final 287 Mississippi Valley State 14 - 35 5 - 1 W
9 Wed, Feb 29, 2012 Final 127 Alabama 21 - 34 14 - 2 W
Auburn Tournament - Auburn, AL
10 Fri, Mar 2, 2012 Final 233 vs Charleston Southern 20 - 36 16 - 2 W
Auburn Tournament - Auburn, AL
11 Sat, Mar 3, 2012 Final 16 vs Purdue 44 - 14 9 - 10 L
Auburn Tournament - Auburn, AL
12 Sun, Mar 4, 2012 Final 57 @ Auburn 31 - 28 5 - 4 W
13 Tue, Mar 6, 2012 Final 166 South Alabama 23 - 34 3 - 5 L
14 Fri, Mar 9, 2012 Final 169 @ Louisiana-Lafayette 23 - 30 5 - 12 L
15 Sat, Mar 10, 2012 Final 169 @ Louisiana-Lafayette 23 - 30 4 - 3 W
16 Sun, Mar 11, 2012 Final 169 @ Louisiana-Lafayette 23 - 30 11 - 3 W
17 Tue, Mar 13, 2012 Final 127 @ Alabama 21 - 34 3 - 8 L
18 Fri, Mar 16, 2012 Final 208 Murray State 21 - 33 6 - 11 L
19 Sat, Mar 17, 2012 Final 208 Murray State 21 - 33 9 - 7 W
20 Sun, Mar 18, 2012 Final 208 Murray State 21 - 33 4 - 6 L
21 Tue, Mar 20, 2012 Final 26 @ Ole Miss 37 - 26 10 - 0 W
22 Fri, Mar 23, 2012 Final 150 Houston 18 - 35 8 - 0 W
23 Sat, Mar 24, 2012 Final 150 Houston 18 - 35 17 - 2 W
24 Sun, Mar 25, 2012 Final 150 Houston 18 - 35 5 - 10 L
25 Tue, Mar 27, 2012 Final 109 ULM 32 - 30 7 - 5 W
26 Fri, Mar 30, 2012 Final 20 @ Rice 41 - 19 3 - 6 L
27 Sat, Mar 31, 2012 Final 20 @ Rice 41 - 19 2 - 1 W
28 Sun, Apr 1, 2012 Final 20 @ Rice 41 - 19 6 - 8 L
29 Thu, Apr 5, 2012 Final 273 Alcorn State 18 - 37 9 - 7 W
30 Fri, Apr 6, 2012 Final 273 Alcorn State 18 - 37 13 - 1 W
31 Sat, Apr 7, 2012 Final 273 Alcorn State 18 - 37 17 - 3 W
Wally Pontiff Classic - Metairie, LA
32 Wed, Apr 11, 2012 Final 8 vs LSU 46 - 18 3 - 8 L
33 Fri, Apr 13, 2012 Final 23 UCF 45 - 17 1 - 0 W
34 Sat, Apr 14, 2012 Final 23 UCF 45 - 17 6 - 11 L
35 Sun, Apr 15, 2012 Final 23 UCF 45 - 17 3 - 12 L
36 Wed, Apr 18, 2012 Final 166 @ South Alabama 23 - 34 7 - 8 L
37 Fri, Apr 20, 2012 Final 80 Memphis 31 - 28 2 - 1 W
38 Sat, Apr 21, 2012 Final 80 Memphis 31 - 28 2 - 0 W
39 Sun, Apr 22, 2012 Final 80 Memphis 31 - 28 2 - 1 W
Pearl, MS
40 Tue, Apr 24, 2012 Final 19 vs Mississippi State 40 - 24 0 - 5 L
41 Fri, Apr 27, 2012 Final 215 @ Marshall 17 - 37 2 - 0 W
42 Sat, Apr 28, 2012 Final 215 @ Marshall 17 - 37 1 - 2 L
43 Sun, Apr 29, 2012 Final 215 @ Marshall 17 - 37 5 - 3 W
Pearl, MS
44 Tue, May 1, 2012 Final 26 vs Ole Miss 37 - 26 0 - 3 L
45 Fri, May 4, 2012 Final 63 @ Tulane 38 - 20 5 - 9 L
46 Sat, May 5, 2012 Final 63 @ Tulane 38 - 20 2 - 3 L
47 Sun, May 6, 2012 Final 63 @ Tulane 38 - 20 3 - 4 L
48 Fri, May 11, 2012 Final 32 East Carolina 36 - 24 1 - 0 W
49 Sun, May 13, 2012 Final 32 East Carolina 36 - 24 5 - 3 W
50 Sun, May 13, 2012 Final 32 East Carolina 36 - 24 5 - 4 W
51 Thu, May 17, 2012 Final 106 @ UAB 32 - 30 1 - 2 L
52 Fri, May 18, 2012 Final 106 @ UAB 32 - 30 11 - 5 W
53 Sat, May 19, 2012 Final 106 @ UAB 32 - 30 8 - 5 W
Conference USA Tournament - Game 1 - Pearl, MS
54 Wed, May 23, 2012 Final 80 vs Memphis 31 - 28 3 - 14 L
Conference USA Tournament - Game 5 - Pearl, MS
55 Thu, May 24, 2012 Final 150 vs Houston 18 - 35 8 - 7 W
Conference USA Tournament - Game 12 - Pearl, MS
56 Sat, May 26, 2012 Final 20 vs Rice 41 - 19 4 - 2 W