LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Mon 11:32 PM ET
  Mon 11:32 PM ET
  • College Baseball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
South Alabama Jaguars
Conference: Sun Belt
South Alabama Jaguars RPI is '166'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 23 - 34
Home 12 - 14
Away 9 - 19
Neutral 2 - 1
Conference 15 - 15
Non-Conf. 6 - 18
Post Season 2 - 1
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 166 0.4896
NPI 195 63.29
SOS 99 0.5183
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 2 - 7 1 - 6
51-100 4 - 4 5 - 7
101-200 16 - 23 14 - 18
201+ 1 - 0 3 - 3
Runs / Game
Offense 5.7
Defense 6.4
Margin -0.7
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 2 Wins
Home Streak 2 Wins
Road Streak 1 Loss
Last 10 5 - 5
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 Final
CBN
Coaches
NPI 233 229 157 171 171 196 179 177 206 206 208 194 195
RPI 188 191 132 152 151 185 155 151 178 172 178 166 166
Predicted RPI 169 173 188 155 145 173 164 178 166

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Feb 17, 2012 Final 48 College Of Charleston 38 - 22 2 - 5 L
2 Sun, Feb 19, 2012 Final 48 College Of Charleston 38 - 22 3 - 6 L
3 Sun, Feb 19, 2012 Final 48 College Of Charleston 38 - 22 0 - 3 L
4 Tue, Feb 21, 2012 Final 237 Jackson State 30 - 17 12 - 4 W
5 Fri, Feb 24, 2012 Final 43 Samford 41 - 23 9 - 4 W
6 Sat, Feb 25, 2012 Final 43 Samford 41 - 23 8 - 9 L
7 Sun, Feb 26, 2012 Final 43 Samford 41 - 23 7 - 8 L
8 Tue, Feb 28, 2012 Final 127 @ Alabama 21 - 34 3 - 4 L
9 Fri, Mar 2, 2012 Final 151 @ Stephen F. Austin 26 - 33 4 - 5 L
10 Sat, Mar 3, 2012 Final 151 @ Stephen F. Austin 26 - 33 0 - 9 L
11 Sun, Mar 4, 2012 Final 151 @ Stephen F. Austin 26 - 33 5 - 2 W
12 Tue, Mar 6, 2012 Final 92 @ Southern Miss 32 - 24 5 - 3 W
13 Wed, Mar 7, 2012 Final 152 Nicholls State 23 - 28 4 - 8 L
14 Fri, Mar 9, 2012 Final 113 @ North Florida 31 - 24 4 - 10 L
15 Sat, Mar 10, 2012 Final 113 @ North Florida 31 - 24 7 - 8 L
16 Sun, Mar 11, 2012 Final 113 @ North Florida 31 - 24 3 - 7 L
17 Tue, Mar 13, 2012 Canceled 57 Auburn 31 - 28
18 Fri, Mar 16, 2012 Final 147 Troy 28 - 30 7 - 2 W
19 Sat, Mar 17, 2012 Final 147 Troy 28 - 30 6 - 10 L
20 Sun, Mar 18, 2012 Final 147 Troy 28 - 30 16 - 4 W
21 Tue, Mar 20, 2012 Final 57 @ Auburn 31 - 28 0 - 7 L
22 Fri, Mar 23, 2012 Final 109 @ ULM 32 - 30 20 - 13 W
23 Sat, Mar 24, 2012 Final 109 @ ULM 32 - 30 11 - 3 W
24 Sun, Mar 25, 2012 Final 109 @ ULM 32 - 30 8 - 1 W
25 Tue, Mar 27, 2012 Final 45 @ Wichita State 35 - 25 7 - 3 W
26 Wed, Mar 28, 2012 Final 45 @ Wichita State 35 - 25 4 - 9 L
27 Fri, Mar 30, 2012 Final 139 Middle Tennessee 31 - 28 7 - 5 W
28 Sat, Mar 31, 2012 Final 139 Middle Tennessee 31 - 28 3 - 12 L
29 Sun, Apr 1, 2012 Final 139 Middle Tennessee 31 - 28 1 - 17 L
30 Tue, Apr 3, 2012 Final 127 Alabama 21 - 34 5 - 9 L
31 Fri, Apr 6, 2012 Final 76 @ Florida Atlantic 31 - 22 5 - 7 L
32 Sat, Apr 7, 2012 Final 76 @ Florida Atlantic 31 - 22 7 - 10 L
33 Sun, Apr 8, 2012 Final 76 @ Florida Atlantic 31 - 22 7 - 4 W
34 Tue, Apr 10, 2012 Final 19 @ Mississippi State 40 - 24 0 - 2 L
35 Fri, Apr 13, 2012 Final 198 @ Arkansas-Little Rock 26 - 28 7 - 18 L
36 Sat, Apr 14, 2012 Final 198 @ Arkansas-Little Rock 26 - 28 9 - 13 L
37 Sun, Apr 15, 2012 Final 198 @ Arkansas-Little Rock 26 - 28 14 - 7 W
38 Wed, Apr 18, 2012 Final 92 Southern Miss 32 - 24 8 - 7 W
39 Fri, Apr 20, 2012 Final 169 Louisiana-Lafayette 23 - 30 7 - 5 W
40 Sat, Apr 21, 2012 Final 169 Louisiana-Lafayette 23 - 30 1 - 6 L
41 Sun, Apr 22, 2012 Final 169 Louisiana-Lafayette 23 - 30 5 - 3 W
42 Tue, Apr 24, 2012 Final 152 @ Nicholls State 23 - 28 3 - 11 L
43 Fri, Apr 27, 2012 Final 133 FIU 31 - 26 9 - 7 W
44 Sat, Apr 28, 2012 Final 133 FIU 31 - 26 4 - 6 L
45 Sun, Apr 29, 2012 Final 133 FIU 31 - 26 8 - 2 W
46 Tue, May 1, 2012 Final 61 Southeastern Louisiana 39 - 21 3 - 6 L
47 Wed, May 2, 2012 Canceled 237 @ Jackson State 30 - 17
48 Fri, May 4, 2012 Final 116 @ Arkansas State 34 - 23 1 - 8 L
49 Sat, May 5, 2012 Final 116 @ Arkansas State 34 - 23 1 - 6 L
50 Sun, May 6, 2012 Final 116 @ Arkansas State 34 - 23 1 - 2 L
51 Fri, May 11, 2012 Final 163 Western Kentucky 25 - 33 6 - 7 L
52 Sun, May 13, 2012 Final 163 Western Kentucky 25 - 33 4 - 1 W
53 Sun, May 13, 2012 Final 163 Western Kentucky 25 - 33 8 - 7 W
54 Thu, May 17, 2012 Final 147 @ Troy 28 - 30 6 - 7 L
55 Fri, May 18, 2012 Final 147 @ Troy 28 - 30 11 - 3 W
56 Sat, May 19, 2012 Final 147 @ Troy 28 - 30 5 - 8 L
Sun Belt Conference Tournament - Game 1 - Bowling Green, KY
57 Wed, May 23, 2012 Final 109 vs ULM 32 - 30 4 - 7 L
Sun Belt Conference Tournament - Game 6 - Bowling Green, KY
58 Thu, May 24, 2012 Final 163 vs Western Kentucky 25 - 33 5 - 3 W
Sun Belt Conference Tournament - Game 9 - Bowling Green, KY
59 Fri, May 25, 2012 Final 76 vs Florida Atlantic 31 - 22 5 - 4 W