LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Mon 11:32 PM ET
  Mon 11:32 PM ET
  • College Baseball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Seton Hall Pirates
Conference: Big East
Seton Hall Pirates RPI is '98'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 34 - 24
Home 19 - 6
Away 10 - 11
Neutral 5 - 7
Conference 17 - 10
Non-Conf. 16 - 12
Post Season 1 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 98 0.5221
NPI 101 69.99
SOS 151 0.5008
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 5 - 4 5 - 5
51-100 4 - 5 4 - 5
101-200 12 - 12 11 - 7
201+ 13 - 3 14 - 7
Runs / Game
Offense 4.9
Defense 4.5
Margin +0.4
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 2 Losses
Home Streak 2 Wins
Road Streak 1 Win
Last 10 6 - 4
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 Final
CBN
Coaches
NPI 204 172 201 179 128 117 125 107 109 108 94 102 101
RPI 213 196 201 177 111 93 107 95 105 100 94 97 98
Predicted RPI 147 76 71 86 82 106 105 94 97

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
Big East/Big Ten Challenge - Clearwater, FL
1 Fri, Feb 17, 2012 Final 105 vs Penn State 29 - 27 6 - 3 W
Big East/Big Ten Challenge - St. Petersburg, FL
2 Sat, Feb 18, 2012 Final 197 vs Michigan 22 - 34 1 - 2 L
Big East/Big Ten Challenge - Clearwater, FL
3 Sat, Feb 18, 2012 Final 71 vs Ohio State 33 - 27 7 - 14 L
Big East/Big Ten Challenge - Clearwater, FL
4 Sun, Feb 19, 2012 Final 240 vs Northwestern 18 - 34 6 - 3 W
5 Fri, Feb 24, 2012 Final 121 @ Tennessee 24 - 31 2 - 9 L
6 Sat, Feb 25, 2012 Final 121 @ Tennessee 24 - 31 2 - 3 L
7 Sun, Feb 26, 2012 Final 121 @ Tennessee 24 - 31 2 - 10 L
Virginia Tournament - Charlottesville, VA
8 Fri, Mar 2, 2012 Final 142 vs Wright State 34 - 21 11 - 4 W
Virginia Tournament - Charlottesville, VA
9 Sat, Mar 3, 2012 Final 12 @ Virginia 39 - 19 4 - 10 L
Virginia Tournament - Charlottesville, VA
10 Sun, Mar 4, 2012 Final 12 @ Virginia 39 - 19 5 - 2 W
Virginia Tournament - Charlottesville, VA
11 Sun, Mar 4, 2012 Final 142 vs Wright State 34 - 21 8 - 10 L
12 Wed, Mar 7, 2012 Final 141 Manhattan 33 - 27 3 - 0 W
Port Charlotte, FL
13 Fri, Mar 9, 2012 Final 187 vs Miami-Ohio 30 - 29 5 - 7 L
Port Charlotte, FL
14 Sat, Mar 10, 2012 Final 54 vs Michigan State 37 - 23 3 - 4 L
Port Charlotte, FL
15 Sun, Mar 11, 2012 Final 277 vs Akron 17 - 38 3 - 2 W
Strike Out Cancer Tournament - South Orange, NJ
16 Fri, Mar 16, 2012 Final 216 Fordham 22 - 34 5 - 0 W
Strike Out Cancer Tournament - South Orange, NJ
17 Sat, Mar 17, 2012 Final 212 Maine 25 - 28 6 - 4 W
Strike Out Cancer Tournament - South Orange, NJ
18 Sun, Mar 18, 2012 Final 255 New Jersey Tech 25 - 27 3 - 0 W
19 Tue, Mar 20, 2012 Final 258 Saint Peter's 20 - 34 1 - 3 L
20 Fri, Mar 23, 2012 Final 103 Rutgers 31 - 25 3 - 0 W
21 Fri, Mar 23, 2012 Final 103 Rutgers 31 - 25 2 - 10 L
22 Sat, Mar 24, 2012 Final 103 Rutgers 31 - 25 6 - 9 L
23 Tue, Mar 27, 2012 Final 239 @ Rider 22 - 34 7 - 6 W
24 Wed, Mar 28, 2012 Final 274 Lafayette 14 - 37 4 - 3 W
25 Fri, Mar 30, 2012 Final 82 @ Connecticut 31 - 27 1 - 2 L
26 Sun, Apr 1, 2012 Final 82 @ Connecticut 31 - 27 10 - 6 W
27 Sun, Apr 1, 2012 Final 82 @ Connecticut 31 - 27 1 - 7 L
28 Thu, Apr 5, 2012 Final 96 Notre Dame 31 - 27 5 - 4 W
29 Thu, Apr 5, 2012 Final 96 Notre Dame 31 - 27 3 - 2 W
30 Sat, Apr 7, 2012 Final 96 Notre Dame 31 - 27 2 - 0 W
31 Tue, Apr 10, 2012 Final 136 @ Princeton 20 - 19 4 - 5 L
32 Wed, Apr 11, 2012 Final 254 Wagner 22 - 33 9 - 1 W
33 Fri, Apr 13, 2012 Final 41 @ Louisville 41 - 22 3 - 2 W
34 Sat, Apr 14, 2012 Final 41 @ Louisville 41 - 22 7 - 12 L
35 Sun, Apr 15, 2012 Final 41 @ Louisville 41 - 22 9 - 4 W
36 Tue, Apr 17, 2012 Final 293 New York Tech 5 - 46 16 - 7 W
37 Fri, Apr 20, 2012 Final 184 Villanova 27 - 27 8 - 2 W
38 Sat, Apr 21, 2012 Final 184 Villanova 27 - 27 4 - 7 L
39 Sat, Apr 21, 2012 Final 184 Villanova 27 - 27 5 - 12 L
40 Tue, Apr 24, 2012 Final 179 @ Monmouth 35 - 24 15 - 3 W
41 Wed, Apr 25, 2012 Final 251 Iona 21 - 33 4 - 1 W
42 Fri, Apr 27, 2012 Final 155 West Virginia 23 - 32 11 - 9 W
43 Sat, Apr 28, 2012 Final 155 West Virginia 23 - 32 3 - 1 W
44 Sun, Apr 29, 2012 Final 155 West Virginia 23 - 32 9 - 4 W
45 Tue, May 1, 2012 Final 258 @ Saint Peter's 20 - 34 0 - 7 L
46 Fri, May 4, 2012 Final 235 @ Georgetown 24 - 29 5 - 3 W
47 Sat, May 5, 2012 Final 235 @ Georgetown 24 - 29 2 - 1 W
48 Sun, May 6, 2012 Final 235 @ Georgetown 24 - 29 4 - 5 L
49 Tue, May 8, 2012 Final 217 Saint Joseph's 25 - 32 4 - 3 W
50 Tue, May 8, 2012 Canceled 179 Monmouth 35 - 24
51 Fri, May 11, 2012 Final 174 Pittsburgh 28 - 28 4 - 7 L
52 Sat, May 12, 2012 Final 174 Pittsburgh 28 - 28 4 - 1 W
53 Sat, May 12, 2012 Final 174 Pittsburgh 28 - 28 4 - 3 W
54 Thu, May 17, 2012 Final 39 @ Saint John's 40 - 23 4 - 1 W
55 Fri, May 18, 2012 Final 39 @ Saint John's 40 - 23 4 - 5 L
56 Sat, May 19, 2012 Final 39 @ Saint John's 40 - 23 5 - 4 W
Big East Conference Tournament - Game 1 - Clearwater, FL
57 Wed, May 23, 2012 Final 103 vs Rutgers 31 - 25 6 - 1 W
Big East Conference Tournament - Game 6 - Clearwater, FL
58 Thu, May 24, 2012 Final 39 vs Saint John's 40 - 23 3 - 6 L
Big East Conference Tournament - Game 9 - Clearwater, FL
59 Fri, May 25, 2012 Final 96 vs Notre Dame 31 - 27 3 - 4 L