LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Mon 11:32 PM ET
  Mon 11:32 PM ET
  • College Baseball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Samford Bulldogs
Conference: Southern
Samford Bulldogs RPI is '43'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 41 - 23
Home 18 - 10
Away 18 - 13
Neutral 5 - 0
Conference 19 - 11
Non-Conf. 16 - 10
Post Season 6 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 43 0.5559
NPI 26 77.26
SOS 68 0.5276
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 7 - 9 4 - 7
51-100 8 - 5 10 - 6
101-200 24 - 9 17 - 7
201+ 2 - 0 10 - 3
Runs / Game
Offense 6.8
Defense 4.6
Margin +2.2
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 1 Win
Road Streak 2 Losses
Last 10 6 - 4
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 Final
CBN
Coaches 54
NPI 63 81 38 65 63 73 53 35 32 37 40 25 26
RPI 138 151 91 100 101 110 73 65 65 62 57 46 43
Predicted RPI 125 119 125 81 76 75 69 57 47

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Feb 17, 2012 Final 119 Radford 29 - 28 4 - 2 W
2 Sat, Feb 18, 2012 Final 119 Radford 29 - 28 4 - 7 L
3 Sun, Feb 19, 2012 Final 119 Radford 29 - 28 12 - 2 W
4 Tue, Feb 21, 2012 Final 296 Alabama A&M 6 - 41 19 - 0 W
5 Wed, Feb 22, 2012 Final 190 @ Jacksonville State 28 - 30 12 - 4 W
6 Fri, Feb 24, 2012 Final 166 @ South Alabama 23 - 34 4 - 9 L
7 Sat, Feb 25, 2012 Final 166 @ South Alabama 23 - 34 9 - 8 W
8 Sun, Feb 26, 2012 Final 166 @ South Alabama 23 - 34 8 - 7 W
9 Tue, Feb 28, 2012 Final 147 @ Troy 28 - 30 6 - 13 L
10 Sat, Mar 3, 2012 Final 105 Penn State 29 - 27 4 - 7 L
11 Sun, Mar 4, 2012 Final 105 Penn State 29 - 27 4 - 1 W
12 Mon, Mar 5, 2012 Final 105 Penn State 29 - 27 7 - 3 W
13 Wed, Mar 7, 2012 Final 190 Jacksonville State 28 - 30 5 - 2 W
14 Fri, Mar 9, 2012 Final 108 @ UNC Greensboro 25 - 27 3 - 4 L
15 Sat, Mar 10, 2012 Final 108 @ UNC Greensboro 25 - 27 8 - 2 W
16 Sun, Mar 11, 2012 Final 108 @ UNC Greensboro 25 - 27 10 - 1 W
17 Wed, Mar 14, 2012 Final 127 @ Alabama 21 - 34 5 - 6 L
18 Fri, Mar 16, 2012 Final 107 Furman 28 - 31 2 - 3 L
19 Sat, Mar 17, 2012 Final 107 Furman 28 - 31 11 - 1 W
20 Sun, Mar 18, 2012 Final 107 Furman 28 - 31 4 - 1 W
21 Tue, Mar 20, 2012 Final 3 @ Florida 47 - 20 3 - 5 L
22 Fri, Mar 23, 2012 Final 153 @ Wofford 22 - 32 5 - 0 W
23 Sat, Mar 24, 2012 Final 153 @ Wofford 22 - 32 11 - 10 W
24 Sun, Mar 25, 2012 Final 153 @ Wofford 22 - 32 11 - 4 W
25 Tue, Mar 27, 2012 Final 57 Auburn 31 - 28 8 - 5 W
26 Sat, Mar 31, 2012 Final 52 Elon 33 - 26 4 - 7 L
27 Sun, Apr 1, 2012 Final 52 Elon 33 - 26 3 - 5 L
28 Sun, Apr 1, 2012 Final 52 Elon 33 - 26 5 - 7 L
29 Tue, Apr 3, 2012 Final 296 @ Alabama A&M 6 - 41 7 - 3 W
30 Fri, Apr 6, 2012 Final 137 The Citadel 25 - 33 10 - 5 W
31 Fri, Apr 6, 2012 Final 137 The Citadel 25 - 33 11 - 3 W
32 Sat, Apr 7, 2012 Final 137 The Citadel 25 - 33 4 - 5 L
33 Tue, Apr 10, 2012 Final 57 @ Auburn 31 - 28 5 - 7 L
34 Fri, Apr 13, 2012 Final 48 @ College Of Charleston 38 - 22 3 - 7 L
35 Sat, Apr 14, 2012 Final 48 @ College Of Charleston 38 - 22 5 - 3 W
36 Sun, Apr 15, 2012 Final 48 @ College Of Charleston 38 - 22 5 - 10 L
37 Wed, Apr 18, 2012 Final 106 UAB 32 - 30 11 - 0 W
38 Fri, Apr 20, 2012 Final 93 Western Carolina 32 - 24 6 - 3 W
39 Sat, Apr 21, 2012 Final 93 Western Carolina 32 - 24 4 - 2 W
40 Sun, Apr 22, 2012 Final 93 Western Carolina 32 - 24 10 - 9 W
41 Tue, Apr 24, 2012 Final 127 Alabama 21 - 34 4 - 5 L
42 Wed, Apr 25, 2012 Final 106 @ UAB 32 - 30 9 - 2 W
43 Fri, Apr 27, 2012 Final 200 @ Davidson 17 - 31 16 - 6 W
44 Sat, Apr 28, 2012 Final 200 @ Davidson 17 - 31 5 - 3 W
45 Sun, Apr 29, 2012 Final 200 @ Davidson 17 - 31 15 - 6 W
46 Tue, May 1, 2012 Final 147 Troy 28 - 30 15 - 4 W
47 Fri, May 4, 2012 Final 91 @ Georgia Southern 33 - 27 5 - 4 W
48 Sat, May 5, 2012 Final 91 @ Georgia Southern 33 - 27 6 - 5 W
49 Sun, May 6, 2012 Final 91 @ Georgia Southern 33 - 27 2 - 3 L
50 Sat, May 12, 2012 Final 34 Appalachian State 41 - 18 4 - 7 L
51 Sat, May 12, 2012 Final 34 Appalachian State 41 - 18 4 - 2 W
52 Sun, May 13, 2012 Final 34 Appalachian State 41 - 18 7 - 9 L
53 Tue, May 15, 2012 Final 3 Florida 47 - 20 12 - 7 W
54 Thu, May 17, 2012 Final 29 @ Oklahoma 41 - 25 4 - 2 W
55 Fri, May 18, 2012 Final 29 @ Oklahoma 41 - 25 2 - 6 L
56 Sat, May 19, 2012 Final 29 @ Oklahoma 41 - 25 3 - 13 L
Southern Conference Tournament - Game 4 - Greenville, SC
57 Wed, May 23, 2012 Final 93 vs Western Carolina 32 - 24 7 - 0 W
Southern Conference Tournament - Game 8 - Greenville, SC
58 Thu, May 24, 2012 Final 34 vs Appalachian State 41 - 18 12 - 7 W
Southern Conference Tournament - Game 12 - Greenville, SC
59 Sat, May 26, 2012 Final 107 @ Furman 28 - 31 12 - 2 W
Southern Conference Tournament - Game 15 - Greenville, SC
60 Sun, May 27, 2012 Final 91 vs Georgia Southern 33 - 27 9 - 6 W
NCAA Regional - Game 1 - Tallahassee, FL
61 Fri, Jun 1, 2012 Final 19 vs Mississippi State 40 - 24 5 - 0 W
NCAA Regional - Game 4 - Tallahassee, FL
62 Sat, Jun 2, 2012 Final 2 @ Florida State 49 - 17 1 - 8 L
NCAA Regional - Game 5 - Tallahassee, FL
63 Sun, Jun 3, 2012 Final 19 vs Mississippi State 40 - 24 3 - 2 W
NCAA Regional - Game 6 - Tallahassee, FL
64 Sun, Jun 3, 2012 Final 2 @ Florida State 49 - 17 2 - 5 L