LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Mon 11:32 PM ET
  Mon 11:32 PM ET
  • College Baseball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Purdue Boilermakers
Conference: Big Ten
Purdue Boilermakers RPI is '16'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 44 - 14
Home 14 - 5
Away 22 - 8
Neutral 8 - 1
Conference 17 - 7
Non-Conf. 23 - 5
Post Season 4 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 16 0.5848
NPI 1 84.22
SOS 72 0.5268
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 7 - 6 7 - 5
51-100 18 - 4 14 - 4
101-200 6 - 4 8 - 4
201+ 13 - 0 15 - 1
Runs / Game
Offense 6.6
Defense 4.0
Margin +2.6
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 2 Losses
Home Streak 2 Losses
Road Streak 1 Win
Last 10 6 - 4
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 Final
CBN 29 26 24 22 22 22 22 17 18 21 18 18 16 23
Coaches 42 34 27 24 24 20 18 17 13 11 15 13 16 14 21
NPI 1 1 1 4 1 1 1 1 2 1 1 1 1
RPI 4 9 10 19 15 13 11 10 10 16 18 16 16
Predicted RPI 13 10 13 12 11 9 14 18 16

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
Big East/Big Ten Challenge - Clearwater, FL
1 Sat, Feb 18, 2012 Final 226 vs Cincinnati 18 - 38 6 - 0 W
Big East/Big Ten Challenge - Clearwater, FL
2 Sat, Feb 18, 2012 Final 82 vs Connecticut 31 - 27 9 - 4 W
Big East/Big Ten Challenge - St. Petersburg, FL
3 Sun, Feb 19, 2012 Final 96 vs Notre Dame 31 - 27 15 - 8 W
Keith LeClair Classic - Greenville, NC
4 Sat, Feb 25, 2012 Final 32 @ East Carolina 36 - 24 6 - 4 W
Keith LeClair Classic - Greenville, NC
5 Sat, Feb 25, 2012 Final 33 vs Maryland 32 - 24 1 - 11 L
Keith LeClair Classic - Greenville, NC
6 Sun, Feb 26, 2012 Final 93 vs Western Carolina 32 - 24 14 - 7 W
Auburn Tournament - Auburn, AL
7 Fri, Mar 2, 2012 Final 57 @ Auburn 31 - 28 9 - 8 W
Auburn Tournament - Auburn, AL
8 Sat, Mar 3, 2012 Final 92 vs Southern Miss 32 - 24 10 - 9 W
Auburn Tournament - Auburn, AL
9 Sun, Mar 4, 2012 Final 233 vs Charleston Southern 20 - 36 5 - 2 W
10 Fri, Mar 9, 2012 Final 208 @ Murray State 21 - 33 5 - 2 W
11 Sat, Mar 10, 2012 Final 208 @ Murray State 21 - 33 22 - 1 W
12 Sun, Mar 11, 2012 Final 208 @ Murray State 21 - 33 13 - 2 W
13 Tue, Mar 13, 2012 Final 36 @ Missouri State 40 - 22 4 - 2 W
14 Thu, Mar 15, 2012 Final 45 @ Wichita State 35 - 25 8 - 3 W
15 Fri, Mar 16, 2012 Final 45 @ Wichita State 35 - 25 10 - 5 W
16 Sat, Mar 17, 2012 Final 45 @ Wichita State 35 - 25 2 - 8 L
17 Sat, Mar 17, 2012 Final 45 @ Wichita State 35 - 25 3 - 5 L
18 Sat, Mar 24, 2012 Final 71 @ Ohio State 33 - 27 8 - 5 W
19 Sat, Mar 24, 2012 Final 71 @ Ohio State 33 - 27 8 - 1 W
20 Sun, Mar 25, 2012 Final 71 @ Ohio State 33 - 27 4 - 5 L
21 Tue, Mar 27, 2012 Final 41 Louisville 41 - 22 2 - 1 W
22 Wed, Mar 28, 2012 Final 285 IPFW 16 - 40 6 - 1 W
23 Fri, Mar 30, 2012 Final 105 Penn State 29 - 27 9 - 3 W
24 Sat, Mar 31, 2012 Final 105 Penn State 29 - 27 2 - 0 W
25 Sun, Apr 1, 2012 Final 105 Penn State 29 - 27 6 - 16 L
Indianapolis, IN
26 Wed, Apr 4, 2012 Final vs Non Div I - Anderson (IN)   6 - 1 W
27 Fri, Apr 6, 2012 Final 240 @ Northwestern 18 - 34 7 - 0 W
28 Sat, Apr 7, 2012 Final 240 @ Northwestern 18 - 34 3 - 1 W
29 Sun, Apr 8, 2012 Final 240 @ Northwestern 18 - 34 8 - 4 W
30 Wed, Apr 11, 2012 Final 260 @ Ball State 12 - 36 15 - 2 W
31 Fri, Apr 13, 2012 Final 86 Illinois 28 - 25 3 - 0 W
32 Sun, Apr 15, 2012 Final 86 Illinois 28 - 25 4 - 1 W
33 Sun, Apr 15, 2012 Final 86 Illinois 28 - 25 5 - 3 W
34 Tue, Apr 17, 2012 Final 231 @ Illinois-Chicago 22 - 34 12 - 2 W
35 Fri, Apr 20, 2012 Final 85 @ Nebraska 34 - 23 8 - 5 W
36 Sat, Apr 21, 2012 Final 85 @ Nebraska 34 - 23 3 - 8 L
37 Sun, Apr 22, 2012 Final 85 @ Nebraska 34 - 23 8 - 3 W
38 Tue, Apr 24, 2012 Final 58 @ Illinois State 31 - 19 3 - 2 W
39 Wed, Apr 25, 2012 Canceled 260 Ball State 12 - 36
40 Fri, Apr 27, 2012 Final 54 Michigan State 37 - 23 6 - 2 W
41 Sat, Apr 28, 2012 Final 54 Michigan State 37 - 23 4 - 3 W
42 Sun, Apr 29, 2012 Final 54 Michigan State 37 - 23 0 - 5 L
43 Sat, May 5, 2012 Final 1 @ UCLA 48 - 16 1 - 5 L
44 Sat, May 5, 2012 Final 1 @ UCLA 48 - 16 2 - 3 L
45 Sun, May 6, 2012 Final 1 @ UCLA 48 - 16 15 - 11 W
46 Tue, May 8, 2012 Final 285 @ IPFW 16 - 40 11 - 4 W
47 Wed, May 9, 2012 Final 231 Illinois-Chicago 22 - 34 11 - 4 W
48 Fri, May 11, 2012 Final 197 Michigan 22 - 34 4 - 0 W
49 Sat, May 12, 2012 Final 197 Michigan 22 - 34 14 - 3 W
50 Sun, May 13, 2012 Final 197 Michigan 22 - 34 3 - 4 L
51 Tue, May 15, 2012 Final 47 Indiana State 40 - 19 2 - 1 W
52 Thu, May 17, 2012 Final 186 @ Iowa 22 - 27 11 - 8 W
53 Fri, May 18, 2012 Final 186 @ Iowa 22 - 27 1 - 6 L
54 Sat, May 19, 2012 Final 186 @ Iowa 22 - 27 6 - 7 L
Big Ten Conference Tournament - Game 5 - Columbus, OH
55 Thu, May 24, 2012 Final 71 @ Ohio State 33 - 27 5 - 4 W
Big Ten Conference Tournament - Game 8 - Columbus, OH
56 Fri, May 25, 2012 Final 79 vs Indiana 32 - 28 3 - 0 W
Big Ten Conference Tournament - Game 10 - Columbus, OH
57 Sat, May 26, 2012 Final 79 vs Indiana 32 - 28 6 - 5 W
NCAA Regional - Game 2 - Gary, IN
58 Fri, Jun 1, 2012 Final 145 Valparaiso 33 - 25 7 - 2 W
NCAA Regional - Game 4 - Gary, IN
59 Sat, Jun 2, 2012 Final 53 Kent State 47 - 20 3 - 7 L
NCAA Regional - Game 5 - Gary, IN
60 Sun, Jun 3, 2012 Final 14 Kentucky 45 - 18 3 - 6 L