LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Mon 11:32 PM ET
  Mon 11:32 PM ET
  • College Baseball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
North Carolina State Wolfpack
Conference: ACC
North Carolina State Wolfpack RPI is '13'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 43 - 20
Home 29 - 5
Away 10 - 13
Neutral 4 - 2
Conference 19 - 11
Non-Conf. 19 - 4
Post Season 5 - 5
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 13 0.5926
NPI 19 78.12
SOS 18 0.5627
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 21 - 17 11 - 11
51-100 3 - 1 14 - 8
101-200 13 - 2 10 - 1
201+ 6 - 0 8 - 0
Runs / Game
Offense 6.9
Defense 4.1
Margin +2.8
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 2 Losses
Home Streak 3 Wins
Road Streak 4 Losses
Last 10 5 - 5
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 Final
CBN 19 11 9 13 17 18 21 17 15 14 16 15 12
Coaches 39 39 42 25 20 22 22 21 19 22 18 17 15 14 16 13
NPI 23 7 10 11 15 12 18 15 13 13 14 17 19
RPI 33 7 9 5 11 8 15 13 14 11 10 9 13
Predicted RPI 8 11 7 13 15 16 15 10 9

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Feb 17, 2012 Final 215 Marshall 17 - 37 10 - 3 W
2 Sat, Feb 18, 2012 Final 142 Wright State 34 - 21 4 - 5 L
3 Sat, Feb 18, 2012 Final 289 Youngstown State 11 - 43 14 - 3 W
4 Sun, Feb 19, 2012 Canceled 217 Saint Joseph's 25 - 32
5 Tue, Feb 21, 2012 Final 44 UNC Wilmington 39 - 23 10 - 0 W
Caravelle Resort Baseball at the Beach - Myrtle Beach, SC
6 Fri, Feb 24, 2012 Final 117 vs George Mason 33 - 24 8 - 5 W
Caravelle Resort Baseball at the Beach - Myrtle Beach, SC
7 Sat, Feb 25, 2012 Final 155 vs West Virginia 23 - 32 16 - 0 W
Caravelle Resort Baseball at the Beach - Myrtle Beach, SC
8 Sun, Feb 26, 2012 Final 38 @ Coastal Carolina 42 - 19 2 - 3 L
9 Tue, Feb 28, 2012 Final 84 Campbell 41 - 18 9 - 2 W
Hughes Brothers Challenge - Wilmington, NC
10 Fri, Mar 2, 2012 Final 156 vs UNC Asheville 25 - 30 10 - 1 W
Hughes Brothers Challenge - Wilmington, NC
11 Sat, Mar 3, 2012 Canceled 44 @ UNC Wilmington 39 - 23
Hughes Brothers Challenge - Wilmington, NC
12 Sun, Mar 4, 2012 Final 44 @ UNC Wilmington 39 - 23 8 - 3 W
13 Wed, Mar 7, 2012 Final 200 Davidson 17 - 31 11 - 0 W
14 Fri, Mar 9, 2012 Final 22 Georgia Tech 38 - 26 6 - 14 L
15 Sat, Mar 10, 2012 Final 22 Georgia Tech 38 - 26 8 - 5 W
16 Sun, Mar 11, 2012 Final 22 Georgia Tech 38 - 26 8 - 3 W
17 Tue, Mar 13, 2012 Final 52 @ Elon 33 - 26 8 - 1 W
18 Fri, Mar 16, 2012 Final 35 Wake Forest 33 - 24 9 - 5 W
19 Sat, Mar 17, 2012 Final 35 Wake Forest 33 - 24 6 - 2 W
20 Sun, Mar 18, 2012 Final 35 Wake Forest 33 - 24 5 - 4 W
21 Tue, Mar 20, 2012 Final 32 @ East Carolina 36 - 24 5 - 6 L
22 Sat, Mar 24, 2012 Final 7 @ North Carolina 46 - 16 3 - 1 W
23 Sun, Mar 25, 2012 Final 7 @ North Carolina 46 - 16 3 - 4 L
24 Mon, Mar 26, 2012 Final 7 @ North Carolina 46 - 16 4 - 7 L
25 Wed, Mar 28, 2012 Final 32 East Carolina 36 - 24 4 - 3 W
26 Fri, Mar 30, 2012 Final 12 Virginia 39 - 19 5 - 1 W
27 Sat, Mar 31, 2012 Final 12 Virginia 39 - 19 2 - 5 L
28 Sun, Apr 1, 2012 Final 12 Virginia 39 - 19 7 - 6 W
29 Wed, Apr 4, 2012 Final 223 @ Old Dominion 19 - 34 16 - 6 W
30 Fri, Apr 6, 2012 Final 33 @ Maryland 32 - 24 0 - 4 L
31 Sat, Apr 7, 2012 Final 33 @ Maryland 32 - 24 3 - 2 W
32 Sun, Apr 8, 2012 Final 33 @ Maryland 32 - 24 6 - 7 L
33 Wed, Apr 11, 2012 Final 52 Elon 33 - 26 14 - 2 W
34 Fri, Apr 13, 2012 Final 28 @ Clemson 35 - 28 6 - 7 L
35 Sat, Apr 14, 2012 Final 28 @ Clemson 35 - 28 3 - 1 W
36 Sun, Apr 15, 2012 Final 28 @ Clemson 35 - 28 6 - 3 W
37 Tue, Apr 17, 2012 Final 84 @ Campbell 41 - 18 6 - 8 L
38 Fri, Apr 20, 2012 Final 101 Boston College 22 - 33 10 - 11 L
39 Sat, Apr 21, 2012 Final 101 Boston College 22 - 33 9 - 0 W
40 Sat, Apr 21, 2012 Final 101 Boston College 22 - 33 16 - 9 W
41 Wed, Apr 25, 2012 Final 205 Charlotte 21 - 32 6 - 3 W
42 Fri, Apr 27, 2012 Final 135 Duke 21 - 34 4 - 0 W
43 Sat, Apr 28, 2012 Final 135 Duke 21 - 34 8 - 3 W
44 Sun, Apr 29, 2012 Final 135 Duke 21 - 34 8 - 7 W
45 Fri, May 4, 2012 Final 170 Cal State Bakersfield 25 - 30 8 - 4 W
46 Sun, May 6, 2012 Final 170 Cal State Bakersfield 25 - 30 2 - 0 W
47 Sun, May 6, 2012 Final 170 Cal State Bakersfield 25 - 30 10 - 7 W
48 Tue, May 8, 2012 Final 276 North Carolina A&T 20 - 36 5 - 1 W
49 Sat, May 12, 2012 Final 37 @ Virginia Tech 34 - 21 4 - 2 W
50 Sat, May 12, 2012 Final 37 @ Virginia Tech 34 - 21 6 - 2 W
51 Sun, May 13, 2012 Final 37 @ Virginia Tech 34 - 21 4 - 6 L
52 Tue, May 15, 2012 Final 108 UNC Greensboro 25 - 27 7 - 0 W
53 Thu, May 17, 2012 Final 2 @ Florida State 49 - 17 10 - 5 W
54 Fri, May 18, 2012 Final 2 @ Florida State 49 - 17 2 - 3 L
55 Sat, May 19, 2012 Final 2 @ Florida State 49 - 17 2 - 6 L
ACC Tournament - Game 2 - Greensboro, NC
56 Wed, May 23, 2012 Final 15 vs Miami 35 - 23 3 - 2 W
ACC Tournament - Game 6 - Greensboro, NC
57 Thu, May 24, 2012 Final 35 vs Wake Forest 33 - 24 3 - 7 L
ACC Tournament - Game 12 - Greensboro, NC
58 Sat, May 26, 2012 Final 7 vs North Carolina 46 - 16 0 - 4 L
NCAA Regional - Game 2 - Raleigh, NC
59 Fri, Jun 1, 2012 Final 218 Sacred Heart 25 - 32 16 - 5 W
NCAA Regional - Game 4 - Raleigh, NC
60 Sat, Jun 2, 2012 Final 21 Vanderbilt 35 - 28 8 - 9 L
NCAA Regional - Game 5 - Raleigh, NC
61 Sun, Jun 3, 2012 Final 44 UNC Wilmington 39 - 23 17 - 5 W
NCAA Regional - Game 6 - Raleigh, NC
62 Sun, Jun 3, 2012 Final 21 Vanderbilt 35 - 28 6 - 5 W
NCAA Regional - Game 7 - Raleigh, NC
63 Mon, Jun 4, 2012 Final 21 Vanderbilt 35 - 28 9 - 7 W
NCAA Super Regional - Game 1 - Gainesville, FL
64 Sat, Jun 9, 2012 Final 3 @ Florida 47 - 20 1 - 7 L
NCAA Super Regional - Game 2 - Gainesville, FL
65 Sun, Jun 10, 2012 Final 3 @ Florida 47 - 20 8 - 9 L