LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Mon 11:32 PM ET
  Mon 11:32 PM ET
  • College Baseball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
New Mexico State Aggies
Conference: Western Athletic
New Mexico State Aggies RPI is '42'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 35 - 24
Home 24 - 7
Away 11 - 11
Neutral 0 - 6
Conference 11 - 7
Non-Conf. 24 - 13
Post Season 0 - 4
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 42 0.5577
NPI 56 73.62
SOS 36 0.5458
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 5 - 6 7 - 8
51-100 9 - 13 3 - 2
101-200 7 - 5 18 - 13
201+ 14 - 0 7 - 1
Runs / Game
Offense 8.0
Defense 6.4
Margin +1.6
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 4 Losses
Home Streak 1 Loss
Road Streak 4 Wins
Last 10 4 - 6
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 Final
CBN 20 23 25 25
Coaches 37 32 28 30 28 27 46 32
NPI 113 79 22 18 21 19 19 24 47 57 38 48 56
RPI 88 68 15 17 20 23 20 21 30 31 28 39 42
Predicted RPI 16 18 17 19 18 26 28 28 38

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Feb 17, 2012 Final 35 Wake Forest 33 - 24 5 - 3 W
2 Sat, Feb 18, 2012 Final 35 Wake Forest 33 - 24 5 - 8 L
3 Sat, Feb 18, 2012 Final 35 Wake Forest 33 - 24 3 - 1 W
4 Sun, Feb 19, 2012 Final 35 Wake Forest 33 - 24 13 - 9 W
5 Tue, Feb 21, 2012 Final 20 @ Rice 41 - 19 5 - 7 L
6 Wed, Feb 22, 2012 Final 20 @ Rice 41 - 19 4 - 12 L
7 Fri, Feb 24, 2012 Final 218 Sacred Heart 25 - 32 11 - 6 W
8 Sat, Feb 25, 2012 Final 218 Sacred Heart 25 - 32 21 - 3 W
9 Sat, Feb 25, 2012 Final 218 Sacred Heart 25 - 32 23 - 11 W
10 Sun, Feb 26, 2012 Final 218 Sacred Heart 25 - 32 16 - 2 W
Dairy Queen Classic - Minneapolis, MN
11 Thu, Mar 1, 2012 Final 134 @ Minnesota 26 - 27 4 - 1 W
Dairy Queen Classic - Minneapolis, MN
12 Fri, Mar 2, 2012 Final 134 @ Minnesota 26 - 27 1 - 8 L
Dairy Queen Classic - Minneapolis, MN
13 Sat, Mar 3, 2012 Final 85 vs Nebraska 34 - 23 4 - 6 L
Dairy Queen Classic - Minneapolis, MN
14 Sun, Mar 4, 2012 Final 155 vs West Virginia 23 - 32 4 - 10 L
15 Tue, Mar 6, 2012 Final 62 New Mexico 37 - 24 16 - 12 W
16 Fri, Mar 9, 2012 Final 53 Kent State 47 - 20 4 - 7 L
17 Sat, Mar 10, 2012 Final 53 Kent State 47 - 20 9 - 10 L
18 Sun, Mar 11, 2012 Final 53 Kent State 47 - 20 12 - 6 W
19 Sun, Mar 11, 2012 Final 53 Kent State 47 - 20 14 - 4 W
20 Tue, Mar 13, 2012 Final 62 @ New Mexico 37 - 24 6 - 2 W
21 Fri, Mar 16, 2012 Final 214 Southeast Missouri State 20 - 35 9 - 1 W
22 Sat, Mar 17, 2012 Final 214 Southeast Missouri State 20 - 35 23 - 7 W
23 Sat, Mar 17, 2012 Final 214 Southeast Missouri State 20 - 35 8 - 6 W
24 Tue, Mar 20, 2012 Final 4 @ Arizona 48 - 17 7 - 4 W
25 Wed, Mar 21, 2012 Final 4 @ Arizona 48 - 17 13 - 8 W
26 Fri, Mar 23, 2012 Final 229 Texas-Pan American 24 - 22 14 - 6 W
27 Sat, Mar 24, 2012 Final 229 Texas-Pan American 24 - 22 11 - 9 W
28 Sat, Mar 24, 2012 Final 229 Texas-Pan American 24 - 22 9 - 8 W
29 Sun, Mar 25, 2012 Final 229 Texas-Pan American 24 - 22 19 - 2 W
30 Tue, Mar 27, 2012 Final 78 @ Texas Tech 28 - 26 7 - 6 W
31 Tue, Apr 3, 2012 Final 62 New Mexico 37 - 24 7 - 5 W
32 Thu, Apr 5, 2012 Final 72 Nevada 32 - 24 5 - 10 L
33 Fri, Apr 6, 2012 Final 72 Nevada 32 - 24 13 - 6 W
34 Sat, Apr 7, 2012 Final 72 Nevada 32 - 24 7 - 6 W
35 Sat, Apr 14, 2012 Final 112 @ Sacramento State 31 - 28 16 - 4 W
36 Sat, Apr 14, 2012 Final 112 @ Sacramento State 31 - 28 6 - 1 W
37 Sun, Apr 15, 2012 Final 112 @ Sacramento State 31 - 28 7 - 10 L
38 Mon, Apr 16, 2012 Final 112 @ Sacramento State 31 - 28 7 - 8 L
39 Thu, Apr 19, 2012 Final 111 Louisiana Tech 27 - 27 3 - 2 W
40 Fri, Apr 20, 2012 Final 111 Louisiana Tech 27 - 27 4 - 3 W
41 Sat, Apr 21, 2012 Final 111 Louisiana Tech 27 - 27 10 - 0 W
42 Fri, Apr 27, 2012 Final 5 @ Baylor 49 - 17 0 - 5 L
43 Sat, Apr 28, 2012 Final 5 @ Baylor 49 - 17 5 - 15 L
44 Tue, May 1, 2012 Final 78 Texas Tech 28 - 26 7 - 12 L
45 Thu, May 3, 2012 Final 81 @ Hawaii 30 - 25 2 - 5 L
46 Fri, May 4, 2012 Final 81 @ Hawaii 30 - 25 2 - 14 L
47 Sat, May 5, 2012 Final 81 @ Hawaii 30 - 25 0 - 1 L
48 Fri, May 11, 2012 Final 77 Fresno State 31 - 28 2 - 12 L
49 Fri, May 11, 2012 Final 77 Fresno State 31 - 28 2 - 1 W
50 Sat, May 12, 2012 Final 77 Fresno State 31 - 28 7 - 14 L
51 Tue, May 15, 2012 Final 62 @ New Mexico 37 - 24 10 - 12 L
52 Wed, May 16, 2012 Final 170 @ Cal State Bakersfield 25 - 30 5 - 3 W
53 Fri, May 18, 2012 Final 202 @ San Jose State 22 - 27 3 - 1 W
54 Sat, May 19, 2012 Final 202 @ San Jose State 22 - 27 4 - 2 W
55 Sun, May 20, 2012 Final 202 @ San Jose State 22 - 27 15 - 2 W
Western Athletic Conference Tournament - Game 5 - Mesa, AZ
56 Thu, May 24, 2012 Final 77 vs Fresno State 31 - 28 8 - 15 L
Western Athletic Conference Tournament - Game 6 - Mesa, AZ
57 Fri, May 25, 2012 Final 111 vs Louisiana Tech 27 - 27 12 - 15 L
NCAA Regional - Game 1 - Tucson, AZ
58 Fri, Jun 1, 2012 Final 41 vs Louisville 41 - 22 2 - 3 L
NCAA Regional - Game 3 - Tucson, AZ
59 Sat, Jun 2, 2012 Final 75 vs Missouri 33 - 28 2 - 6 L