LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Mon 11:32 PM ET
  Mon 11:32 PM ET
  • College Baseball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Nebraska Cornhuskers
Conference: Big Ten
Nebraska Cornhuskers RPI is '85'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 34 - 23
Home 19 - 10
Away 10 - 8
Neutral 5 - 5
Conference 14 - 10
Non-Conf. 19 - 11
Post Season 1 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 85 0.5287
NPI 67 72.68
SOS 136 0.5061
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 2 - 6 1 - 3
51-100 7 - 8 6 - 9
101-200 19 - 6 19 - 6
201+ 6 - 3 8 - 5
Runs / Game
Offense 7.2
Defense 5.2
Margin +1.9
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 1 Loss
Road Streak 1 Loss
Last 10 6 - 4
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 Final
CBN
Coaches 46 36
NPI 71 43 45 58 61 48 50 60 62 63 66 66 67
RPI 62 55 54 72 72 68 63 73 82 75 83 85 85
Predicted RPI 66 65 65 56 68 77 75 84 84

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
Peoria, AZ
1 Fri, Feb 17, 2012 Final 46 vs Gonzaga 34 - 22 4 - 7 L
Peoria, AZ
2 Sat, Feb 18, 2012 Final 46 vs Gonzaga 34 - 22 8 - 10 L
Peoria, AZ
3 Sun, Feb 19, 2012 Final 46 vs Gonzaga 34 - 22 4 - 5 L
Kleberg Bank College Classic - Corpus Christi, TX
4 Fri, Feb 24, 2012 Final 206 vs Utah 14 - 42 5 - 2 W
Kleberg Bank College Classic - Corpus Christi, TX
5 Sat, Feb 25, 2012 Final 196 @ Texas A&M-Corpus Christi 22 - 33 7 - 1 W
Kleberg Bank College Classic - Corpus Christi, TX
6 Sat, Feb 25, 2012 Final 206 vs Utah 14 - 42 15 - 0 W
Kleberg Bank College Classic - Corpus Christi, TX
7 Sun, Feb 26, 2012 Final 213 vs UNLV 26 - 31 8 - 7 W
Dairy Queen Classic - Minneapolis, MN
8 Fri, Mar 2, 2012 Final 155 vs West Virginia 23 - 32 1 - 4 L
Dairy Queen Classic - Minneapolis, MN
9 Sat, Mar 3, 2012 Final 42 vs New Mexico State 35 - 24 6 - 4 W
Dairy Queen Classic - Minneapolis, MN
10 Sun, Mar 4, 2012 Final 134 @ Minnesota 26 - 27 10 - 3 W
11 Tue, Mar 6, 2012 Final 143 Kansas State 27 - 31 9 - 6 W
12 Wed, Mar 7, 2012 Final Non Div I - Nebraska-Kearney   4 - 1 W
13 Fri, Mar 9, 2012 Final 59 California 29 - 25 8 - 11 L
14 Sat, Mar 10, 2012 Final 59 California 29 - 25 12 - 5 W
15 Sun, Mar 11, 2012 Final 59 California 29 - 25 0 - 4 L
16 Mon, Mar 12, 2012 Final 59 California 29 - 25 9 - 5 W
17 Tue, Mar 13, 2012 Final 278 South Dakota State 16 - 33 12 - 3 W
18 Thu, Mar 15, 2012 Final 111 Louisiana Tech 27 - 27 9 - 2 W
19 Fri, Mar 16, 2012 Final 111 Louisiana Tech 27 - 27 22 - 3 W
20 Sat, Mar 17, 2012 Final 111 Louisiana Tech 27 - 27 11 - 4 W
21 Sun, Mar 18, 2012 Final 111 Louisiana Tech 27 - 27 5 - 6 L
22 Tue, Mar 20, 2012 Final 265 Northern Colorado 27 - 33 12 - 3 W
23 Wed, Mar 21, 2012 Final 265 Northern Colorado 27 - 33 4 - 6 L
24 Fri, Mar 23, 2012 Final 86 Illinois 28 - 25 3 - 11 L
25 Sat, Mar 24, 2012 Final 86 Illinois 28 - 25 18 - 5 W
26 Sun, Mar 25, 2012 Final 86 Illinois 28 - 25 13 - 3 W
27 Tue, Mar 27, 2012 Final 143 Kansas State 27 - 31 6 - 3 W
28 Fri, Mar 30, 2012 Final 240 @ Northwestern 18 - 34 7 - 4 W
29 Sat, Mar 31, 2012 Final 240 @ Northwestern 18 - 34 4 - 8 L
30 Sun, Apr 1, 2012 Final 240 @ Northwestern 18 - 34 1 - 6 L
31 Tue, Apr 3, 2012 Final 143 @ Kansas State 27 - 31 6 - 0 W
32 Fri, Apr 6, 2012 Final 186 Iowa 22 - 27 3 - 4 L
33 Sat, Apr 7, 2012 Final 186 Iowa 22 - 27 9 - 4 W
34 Sun, Apr 8, 2012 Final 186 Iowa 22 - 27 9 - 8 W
35 Tue, Apr 10, 2012 Final 123 Creighton 28 - 30 5 - 3 W
36 Fri, Apr 13, 2012 Final 71 @ Ohio State 33 - 27 2 - 10 L
37 Sun, Apr 15, 2012 Final 71 @ Ohio State 33 - 27 5 - 4 W
38 Sun, Apr 15, 2012 Final 71 @ Ohio State 33 - 27 17 - 9 W
39 Fri, Apr 20, 2012 Final 16 Purdue 44 - 14 5 - 8 L
40 Sat, Apr 21, 2012 Final 16 Purdue 44 - 14 8 - 3 W
41 Sun, Apr 22, 2012 Final 16 Purdue 44 - 14 3 - 8 L
42 Tue, Apr 24, 2012 Final 123 @ Creighton 28 - 30 4 - 1 W
43 Sat, Apr 28, 2012 Final 170 Cal State Bakersfield 25 - 30 3 - 2 W
44 Sat, Apr 28, 2012 Final 170 Cal State Bakersfield 25 - 30 2 - 10 L
45 Sun, Apr 29, 2012 Canceled 170 Cal State Bakersfield 25 - 30
46 Sat, May 5, 2012 Final 79 @ Indiana 32 - 28 13 - 2 W
47 Sun, May 6, 2012 Final 79 @ Indiana 32 - 28 5 - 7 L
48 Sun, May 6, 2012 Final 79 @ Indiana 32 - 28 6 - 9 L
49 Tue, May 8, 2012 Final 123 @ Creighton 28 - 30 1 - 8 L
50 Fri, May 11, 2012 Final 134 Minnesota 26 - 27 4 - 3 W
51 Sat, May 12, 2012 Final 134 Minnesota 26 - 27 8 - 7 W
52 Sun, May 13, 2012 Final 134 Minnesota 26 - 27 6 - 5 W
53 Tue, May 15, 2012 Final 45 Wichita State 35 - 25 2 - 13 L
54 Thu, May 17, 2012 Final 197 @ Michigan 22 - 34 15 - 2 W
55 Fri, May 18, 2012 Final 197 @ Michigan 22 - 34 5 - 6 L
56 Sat, May 19, 2012 Final 197 @ Michigan 22 - 34 7 - 3 W
Big Ten Conference Tournament - Game 1 - Columbus, OH
57 Wed, May 23, 2012 Final 54 vs Michigan State 37 - 23 9 - 10 L
Big Ten Conference Tournament - Game 3 - Columbus, OH
58 Thu, May 24, 2012 Final 105 vs Penn State 29 - 27 12 - 3 W
Big Ten Conference Tournament - Game 6 - Columbus, OH
59 Fri, May 25, 2012 Final 71 @ Ohio State 33 - 27 2 - 6 L