LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Mon 11:32 PM ET
  Mon 11:32 PM ET
  • College Baseball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Missouri State Bears
Conference: Missouri Valley
Missouri State Bears RPI is '36'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 40 - 22
Home 19 - 9
Away 16 - 9
Neutral 5 - 4
Conference 13 - 7
Non-Conf. 24 - 11
Post Season 3 - 4
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 36 0.5619
NPI 31 76.59
SOS 53 0.5342
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 7 - 6 6 - 7
51-100 10 - 7 7 - 2
101-200 19 - 7 18 - 12
201+ 4 - 2 9 - 1
Runs / Game
Offense 5.5
Defense 3.4
Margin +2.1
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 1 Loss
Road Streak 3 Wins
Last 10 5 - 5
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 Final
CBN 31 29 29
Coaches 41 41 51 44 46 46 30 30 33 32 29 28 27 32 35 34 37
NPI 26 30 18 27 24 21 21 30 20 29 25 29 31
RPI 39 46 32 41 42 30 35 39 34 46 37 37 36
Predicted RPI 30 35 29 30 38 34 47 37 37

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
Red Raider Classic - Lubbock, TX
1 Fri, Feb 17, 2012 Final 209 vs Tennessee Tech 21 - 32 2 - 3 L
Red Raider Classic - Lubbock, TX
2 Fri, Feb 17, 2012 Final 78 @ Texas Tech 28 - 26 1 - 4 L
Red Raider Classic - Lubbock, TX
3 Sat, Feb 18, 2012 Final 209 vs Tennessee Tech 21 - 32 10 - 8 W
Red Raider Classic - Lubbock, TX
4 Sun, Feb 19, 2012 Final 78 @ Texas Tech 28 - 26 4 - 2 W
UTA Invitational - Arlington, TX
5 Fri, Feb 24, 2012 Final 151 vs Stephen F. Austin 26 - 33 8 - 3 W
UTA Invitational - Arlington, TX
6 Fri, Feb 24, 2012 Final 151 vs Stephen F. Austin 26 - 33 5 - 4 W
UTA Invitational - Arlington, TX
7 Sat, Feb 25, 2012 Final 64 @ Texas-Arlington 35 - 25 9 - 4 W
UTA Invitational - Arlington, TX
8 Sun, Feb 26, 2012 Final 219 vs Houston Baptist 28 - 33 5 - 11 L
9 Wed, Feb 29, 2012 Final 100 @ Oklahoma State 30 - 25 7 - 1 W
10 Fri, Mar 2, 2012 Final 180 @ Northwestern State 19 - 32 8 - 3 W
11 Sat, Mar 3, 2012 Final 180 @ Northwestern State 19 - 32 3 - 2 W
12 Sun, Mar 4, 2012 Final 180 @ Northwestern State 19 - 32 9 - 1 W
13 Tue, Mar 6, 2012 Final 100 Oklahoma State 30 - 25 5 - 2 W
14 Fri, Mar 9, 2012 Final 158 SIU Edwardsville 25 - 28 3 - 0 W
15 Sat, Mar 10, 2012 Final 158 SIU Edwardsville 25 - 28 1 - 3 L
16 Sat, Mar 10, 2012 Final 158 SIU Edwardsville 25 - 28 10 - 7 W
17 Tue, Mar 13, 2012 Final 16 Purdue 44 - 14 2 - 4 L
18 Thu, Mar 15, 2012 Final 94 @ Oral Roberts 38 - 25 0 - 1 L
19 Fri, Mar 16, 2012 Final 94 @ Oral Roberts 38 - 25 5 - 3 W
20 Sat, Mar 17, 2012 Final 94 Oral Roberts 38 - 25 5 - 0 W
21 Sun, Mar 18, 2012 Final 94 Oral Roberts 38 - 25 3 - 2 W
22 Tue, Mar 20, 2012 Final 214 @ Southeast Missouri State 20 - 35 8 - 1 W
23 Fri, Mar 23, 2012 Final 123 Creighton 28 - 30 3 - 0 W
24 Sat, Mar 24, 2012 Final 123 Creighton 28 - 30 7 - 0 W
25 Sun, Mar 25, 2012 Final 123 Creighton 28 - 30 5 - 3 W
26 Tue, Mar 27, 2012 Final 146 Kansas 22 - 34 9 - 8 W
27 Fri, Mar 30, 2012 Final 27 @ Dallas Baptist 41 - 19 5 - 6 L
28 Sat, Mar 31, 2012 Final 27 @ Dallas Baptist 41 - 19 8 - 4 W
29 Sun, Apr 1, 2012 Final 27 @ Dallas Baptist 41 - 19 6 - 10 L
30 Tue, Apr 3, 2012 Final 116 Arkansas State 34 - 23 5 - 2 W
31 Wed, Apr 4, 2012 Final 116 Arkansas State 34 - 23 12 - 5 W
32 Fri, Apr 6, 2012 Final 120 @ Bradley 27 - 27 1 - 2 L
33 Sat, Apr 7, 2012 Final 120 @ Bradley 27 - 27 12 - 2 W
34 Sun, Apr 8, 2012 Final 120 @ Bradley 27 - 27 3 - 4 L
35 Wed, Apr 11, 2012 Final 143 Kansas State 27 - 31 3 - 0 W
36 Sat, Apr 14, 2012 Final 58 Illinois State 31 - 19 14 - 4 W
37 Sat, Apr 14, 2012 Final 58 Illinois State 31 - 19 10 - 4 W
38 Sun, Apr 15, 2012 Canceled 58 Illinois State 31 - 19
39 Tue, Apr 17, 2012 Final 128 Saint Louis 41 - 18 0 - 1 L
40 Fri, Apr 20, 2012 Final 45 @ Wichita State 35 - 25 6 - 0 W
41 Sat, Apr 21, 2012 Final 45 @ Wichita State 35 - 25 7 - 2 W
42 Sun, Apr 22, 2012 Final 45 @ Wichita State 35 - 25 2 - 3 L
43 Wed, Apr 25, 2012 Final 75 Missouri 33 - 28 3 - 4 L
44 Fri, Apr 27, 2012 Final 114 Southern Illinois 31 - 28 1 - 0 W
45 Sat, Apr 28, 2012 Final 114 Southern Illinois 31 - 28 3 - 8 L
46 Sun, Apr 29, 2012 Final 114 Southern Illinois 31 - 28 12 - 6 W
Jayhawk Classic - Lawrence, KS
47 Fri, May 4, 2012 Final 261 vs Air Force 13 - 39 7 - 0 W
Jayhawk Classic - Lawrence, KS
48 Sat, May 5, 2012 Final 261 vs Air Force 13 - 39 11 - 3 W
Jayhawk Classic - Lawrence, KS
49 Sun, May 6, 2012 Final 146 @ Kansas 22 - 34 6 - 3 W
50 Wed, May 9, 2012 Final 75 @ Missouri 33 - 28 5 - 10 L
51 Fri, May 11, 2012 Final 87 Evansville 32 - 27 2 - 0 W
52 Sat, May 12, 2012 Final 87 Evansville 32 - 27 1 - 3 L
53 Sun, May 13, 2012 Final 87 Evansville 32 - 27 0 - 1 L
54 Thu, May 17, 2012 Final 47 @ Indiana State 40 - 19 3 - 6 L
55 Fri, May 18, 2012 Final 47 @ Indiana State 40 - 19 7 - 5 W
56 Sat, May 19, 2012 Final 47 @ Indiana State 40 - 19 5 - 0 W
Missouri Valley Conference Tournament - Game 4 - Springfield, MO
57 Tue, May 22, 2012 Final 120 Bradley 27 - 27 3 - 5 L
Missouri Valley Conference Tournament - Game 6 - Springfield, MO
58 Wed, May 23, 2012 Final 45 Wichita State 35 - 25 7 - 0 W
Missouri Valley Conference Tournament - Game 10 - Springfield, MO
59 Thu, May 24, 2012 Final 120 Bradley 27 - 27 11 - 8 W
Missouri Valley Conference Tournament - Game 12 - Springfield, MO
60 Thu, May 24, 2012 Final 114 Southern Illinois 31 - 28 2 - 3 L
NCAA Regional - Game 1 - Coral Gables, FL
61 Fri, Jun 1, 2012 Final 23 vs UCF 45 - 17 1 - 2 L
NCAA Regional - Game 3 - Coral Gables, FL
62 Sat, Jun 2, 2012 Final 15 @ Miami 35 - 23 12 - 2 W
NCAA Regional - Game 5 - Coral Gables, FL
63 Sun, Jun 3, 2012 Final 51 vs Stony Brook 52 - 15 7 - 10 L