LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Mon 11:32 PM ET
  Mon 11:32 PM ET
  • College Baseball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Minnesota Golden Gophers
Conference: Big Ten
Minnesota Golden Gophers RPI is '134'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 26 - 27
Home 22 - 14
Away 3 - 11
Neutral 1 - 2
Conference 11 - 13
Non-Conf. 15 - 14
Post Season 0 - 0
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 134 0.5048
NPI 194 63.30
SOS 125 0.5095
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 2 - 2 4 - 6
51-100 5 - 14 4 - 9
101-200 11 - 8 5 - 10
201+ 8 - 3 13 - 2
Runs / Game
Offense 4.2
Defense 3.8
Margin +0.4
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Win
Home Streak 1 Win
Road Streak 1 Win
Last 10 2 - 8
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 Final
CBN
Coaches
NPI 213 218 191 170 186 189 177 157 174 192 194 193 194
RPI 197 165 130 103 108 120 122 123 125 133 135 131 134
Predicted RPI 85 97 118 116 127 131 135 135 131

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
Big East/Big Ten Challenge - Clearwater, FL
1 Fri, Feb 17, 2012 Final 41 vs Louisville 41 - 22 7 - 3 W
Big East/Big Ten Challenge - St. Petersburg, FL
2 Sat, Feb 18, 2012 Final 39 vs Saint John's 40 - 23 1 - 6 L
Big East/Big Ten Challenge - St. Petersburg, FL
3 Sun, Feb 19, 2012 Final 68 vs South Florida 38 - 22 3 - 4 L
4 Fri, Feb 24, 2012 Final 224 Wisconsin-Milwaukee 25 - 27 1 - 0 W
5 Sat, Feb 25, 2012 Final 224 Wisconsin-Milwaukee 25 - 27 5 - 3 W
6 Sat, Feb 25, 2012 Final 224 Wisconsin-Milwaukee 25 - 27 1 - 3 L
7 Sun, Feb 26, 2012 Final 224 Wisconsin-Milwaukee 25 - 27 1 - 6 L
Dairy Queen Classic - Minneapolis, MN
8 Thu, Mar 1, 2012 Final 42 New Mexico State 35 - 24 1 - 4 L
Dairy Queen Classic - Minneapolis, MN
9 Fri, Mar 2, 2012 Final 42 New Mexico State 35 - 24 8 - 1 W
Dairy Queen Classic - Minneapolis, MN
10 Sat, Mar 3, 2012 Final 155 West Virginia 23 - 32 11 - 3 W
Dairy Queen Classic - Minneapolis, MN
11 Sun, Mar 4, 2012 Final 85 Nebraska 34 - 23 3 - 10 L
12 Wed, Mar 7, 2012 Final Non Div I - Hamline   3 - 2 W
Dairy Queen Classic 2 - Minneapolis, MN
13 Sat, Mar 10, 2012 Final 146 Kansas 22 - 34 4 - 9 L
Dairy Queen Classic 2 - Minneapolis, MN
14 Sat, Mar 10, 2012 Final 51 Stony Brook 52 - 15 7 - 1 W
Dairy Queen Classic 2 - Minneapolis, MN
15 Sun, Mar 11, 2012 Final 51 Stony Brook 52 - 15 4 - 5 L
16 Tue, Mar 13, 2012 Final 143 Kansas State 27 - 31 5 - 9 L
17 Wed, Mar 14, 2012 Final 143 Kansas State 27 - 31 4 - 8 L
18 Sat, Mar 17, 2012 Final 66 Cal Poly 36 - 20 3 - 4 L
19 Sun, Mar 18, 2012 Final 66 Cal Poly 36 - 20 4 - 1 W
20 Mon, Mar 19, 2012 Final 66 Cal Poly 36 - 20 4 - 3 W
21 Tue, Mar 20, 2012 Final 172 North Dakota State 38 - 19 0 - 7 L
22 Wed, Mar 21, 2012 Final 172 North Dakota State 38 - 19 5 - 6 L
23 Fri, Mar 23, 2012 Final 137 The Citadel 25 - 33 2 - 1 W
24 Sat, Mar 24, 2012 Final 137 The Citadel 25 - 33 3 - 0 W
25 Sun, Mar 25, 2012 Final 137 The Citadel 25 - 33 5 - 0 W
26 Wed, Mar 28, 2012 Final 278 South Dakota State 16 - 33 9 - 3 W
27 Fri, Mar 30, 2012 Final 197 Michigan 22 - 34 6 - 3 W
28 Sat, Mar 31, 2012 Final 197 Michigan 22 - 34 9 - 4 W
29 Sun, Apr 1, 2012 Final 197 Michigan 22 - 34 4 - 3 W
30 Tue, Apr 3, 2012 Final Non Div I - Augsburg   7 - 1 W
31 Fri, Apr 6, 2012 Final 71 @ Ohio State 33 - 27 1 - 2 L
32 Sat, Apr 7, 2012 Final 71 @ Ohio State 33 - 27 3 - 5 L
33 Sun, Apr 8, 2012 Final 71 @ Ohio State 33 - 27 1 - 4 L
34 Wed, Apr 11, 2012 Final 278 @ South Dakota State 16 - 33 1 - 3 L
35 Fri, Apr 13, 2012 Final 240 Northwestern 18 - 34 2 - 1 W
36 Sat, Apr 14, 2012 Final 240 Northwestern 18 - 34 2 - 1 W
37 Sun, Apr 15, 2012 Final 240 Northwestern 18 - 34 6 - 0 W
38 Tue, Apr 17, 2012 Final 279 Nebraska-Omaha 12 - 36 8 - 4 W
39 Wed, Apr 18, 2012 Final 279 Nebraska-Omaha 12 - 36 1 - 0 W
40 Sat, Apr 21, 2012 Final 54 @ Michigan State 37 - 23 2 - 3 L
41 Sat, Apr 21, 2012 Final 54 @ Michigan State 37 - 23 4 - 2 W
42 Sun, Apr 22, 2012 Final 54 @ Michigan State 37 - 23 4 - 5 L
43 Wed, Apr 25, 2012 Final 172 @ North Dakota State 38 - 19 11 - 7 W
44 Fri, Apr 27, 2012 Final 186 Iowa 22 - 27 5 - 4 W
45 Sat, Apr 28, 2012 Final 186 Iowa 22 - 27 4 - 3 W
46 Sun, Apr 29, 2012 Final 186 Iowa 22 - 27 4 - 5 L
47 Tue, May 1, 2012 Final Non Div I - St. Thomas (MN)   9 - 2 W
48 Fri, May 4, 2012 Final 105 Penn State 29 - 27 3 - 4 L
49 Sat, May 5, 2012 Final 105 Penn State 29 - 27 1 - 5 L
50 Sun, May 6, 2012 Final 105 Penn State 29 - 27 8 - 2 W
51 Fri, May 11, 2012 Final 85 @ Nebraska 34 - 23 3 - 4 L
52 Sat, May 12, 2012 Final 85 @ Nebraska 34 - 23 7 - 8 L
53 Sun, May 13, 2012 Final 85 @ Nebraska 34 - 23 5 - 6 L
54 Thu, May 17, 2012 Final 86 @ Illinois 28 - 25 5 - 7 L
55 Fri, May 18, 2012 Final 86 @ Illinois 28 - 25 2 - 3 L
56 Sat, May 19, 2012 Final 86 @ Illinois 28 - 25 8 - 3 W