LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Mon 11:32 PM ET
  Mon 11:32 PM ET
  • College Baseball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Maryland Terrapins
Conference: ACC
Maryland Terrapins RPI is '33'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 32 - 24
Home 20 - 10
Away 10 - 14
Neutral 2 - 0
Conference 10 - 20
Non-Conf. 22 - 4
Post Season 0 - 0
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 33 0.5630
NPI 65 72.90
SOS 22 0.5602
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 12 - 18 10 - 10
51-100 1 - 0 3 - 10
101-200 12 - 6 11 - 4
201+ 7 - 0 8 - 0
Runs / Game
Offense 4.9
Defense 3.8
Margin +1.1
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Win
Home Streak 1 Win
Road Streak 1 Win
Last 10 4 - 6
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 Final
CBN 27 21
Coaches 32 27 29 41 34 38 42 49
NPI 18 28 35 36 39 42 61 62 66 60 62 64 65
RPI 17 23 24 30 25 29 38 41 41 28 33 33 33
Predicted RPI 25 22 27 39 43 43 31 32 32

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Feb 17, 2012 Final 1 @ UCLA 48 - 16 2 - 1 W
2 Sat, Feb 18, 2012 Final 1 @ UCLA 48 - 16 5 - 6 L
3 Sun, Feb 19, 2012 Final 1 @ UCLA 48 - 16 5 - 1 W
Keith LeClair Classic - Greenville, NC
4 Sat, Feb 25, 2012 Final 93 vs Western Carolina 32 - 24 3 - 0 W
Keith LeClair Classic - Greenville, NC
5 Sat, Feb 25, 2012 Final 16 vs Purdue 44 - 14 11 - 1 W
Keith LeClair Classic - Greenville, NC
6 Sun, Feb 26, 2012 Final 32 @ East Carolina 36 - 24 2 - 1 W
7 Fri, Mar 2, 2012 Final 141 Manhattan 33 - 27 3 - 2 W
8 Sat, Mar 3, 2012 Final 141 Manhattan 33 - 27 4 - 1 W
9 Sat, Mar 3, 2012 Final 141 Manhattan 33 - 27 10 - 1 W
10 Sun, Mar 4, 2012 Final 141 Manhattan 33 - 27 9 - 0 W
11 Tue, Mar 6, 2012 Final 138 Delaware 30 - 27 2 - 0 W
12 Wed, Mar 7, 2012 Final 256 @ Navy 23 - 29 4 - 2 W
13 Fri, Mar 9, 2012 Final 35 @ Wake Forest 33 - 24 5 - 10 L
14 Sat, Mar 10, 2012 Final 35 @ Wake Forest 33 - 24 6 - 9 L
15 Sun, Mar 11, 2012 Final 35 @ Wake Forest 33 - 24 3 - 4 L
16 Wed, Mar 14, 2012 Final 258 Saint Peter's 20 - 34 9 - 0 W
17 Wed, Mar 14, 2012 Final 258 Saint Peter's 20 - 34 1 - 0 W
18 Fri, Mar 16, 2012 Final 7 North Carolina 46 - 16 3 - 4 L
19 Sat, Mar 17, 2012 Final 7 North Carolina 46 - 16 5 - 9 L
20 Sun, Mar 18, 2012 Final 7 North Carolina 46 - 16 1 - 0 W
21 Tue, Mar 20, 2012 Final 234 George Washington 19 - 34 8 - 6 W
22 Wed, Mar 21, 2012 Final 138 @ Delaware 30 - 27 1 - 3 L
23 Fri, Mar 23, 2012 Final 15 @ Miami 35 - 23 1 - 4 L
24 Sat, Mar 24, 2012 Final 15 @ Miami 35 - 23 1 - 9 L
25 Sun, Mar 25, 2012 Final 15 @ Miami 35 - 23 6 - 4 W
26 Wed, Mar 28, 2012 Final 39 @ Saint John's 40 - 23 16 - 4 W
27 Fri, Mar 30, 2012 Final 101 @ Boston College 22 - 33 3 - 10 L
28 Sat, Mar 31, 2012 Final 101 @ Boston College 22 - 33 4 - 5 L
29 Sat, Mar 31, 2012 Final 101 @ Boston College 22 - 33 7 - 1 W
30 Tue, Apr 3, 2012 Final 117 George Mason 33 - 24 6 - 7 L
31 Wed, Apr 4, 2012 Final 249 Bucknell 20 - 28 8 - 3 W
32 Fri, Apr 6, 2012 Final 13 North Carolina State 43 - 20 4 - 0 W
33 Sat, Apr 7, 2012 Final 13 North Carolina State 43 - 20 2 - 3 L
34 Sun, Apr 8, 2012 Final 13 North Carolina State 43 - 20 7 - 6 W
35 Wed, Apr 11, 2012 Final 155 West Virginia 23 - 32 3 - 0 W
36 Fri, Apr 13, 2012 Final 135 Duke 21 - 34 4 - 2 W
37 Sat, Apr 14, 2012 Final 135 Duke 21 - 34 21 - 2 W
38 Sun, Apr 15, 2012 Final 135 Duke 21 - 34 3 - 5 L
39 Tue, Apr 17, 2012 Final 230 James Madison 16 - 35 3 - 0 W
40 Fri, Apr 20, 2012 Final 28 Clemson 35 - 28 4 - 5 L
41 Sat, Apr 21, 2012 Final 28 Clemson 35 - 28 3 - 5 L
42 Sat, Apr 21, 2012 Final 28 Clemson 35 - 28 2 - 7 L
43 Tue, Apr 24, 2012 Final 165 @ Towson 27 - 31 9 - 1 W
44 Wed, Apr 25, 2012 Final 165 Towson 27 - 31 2 - 1 W
45 Fri, Apr 27, 2012 Final 37 @ Virginia Tech 34 - 21 5 - 7 L
46 Sat, Apr 28, 2012 Final 37 @ Virginia Tech 34 - 21 8 - 1 W
47 Sun, Apr 29, 2012 Final 37 @ Virginia Tech 34 - 21 2 - 6 L
48 Tue, May 1, 2012 Final 282 Norfolk State 21 - 28 1 - 0 W
49 Wed, May 2, 2012 Final 117 @ George Mason 33 - 24 3 - 5 L
50 Sat, May 5, 2012 Final 2 @ Florida State 49 - 17 3 - 10 L
51 Sun, May 6, 2012 Final 2 @ Florida State 49 - 17 2 - 9 L
52 Mon, May 7, 2012 Final 2 @ Florida State 49 - 17 8 - 5 W
53 Wed, May 9, 2012 Final 105 Penn State 29 - 27 7 - 3 W
54 Thu, May 17, 2012 Final 12 Virginia 39 - 19 6 - 7 L
55 Fri, May 18, 2012 Final 12 Virginia 39 - 19 3 - 10 L
56 Sat, May 19, 2012 Final 12 Virginia 39 - 19 6 - 5 W