Kent State Golden Flashes
Conference: Mid-American
Kent State Golden Flashes RPI is '53'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 47 - 20
Home 18 - 2
Away 20 - 15
Neutral 9 - 3
Conference 24 - 3
Non-Conf. 13 - 14
Post Season 10 - 3
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 53 0.5475
NPI 17 78.48
SOS 165 0.4962
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 10 - 8 7 - 4
51-100 0 - 2 3 - 4
101-200 11 - 8 13 - 7
201+ 26 - 2 24 - 5
Runs / Game
Offense 6.6
Defense 4.3
Margin +2.3
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 15 Wins
Road Streak 1 Win
Last 10 7 - 3
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 Final
CBN 27 25 6
Coaches 34 34 48 39 7
NPI 67 45 79 77 75 84 80 76 52 47 37 26 17
RPI 137 80 108 126 136 157 151 138 127 105 98 87 53
Predicted RPI 100 123 144 147 131 118 99 99 91

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
Rock Hill Coca-Cola Classic - Rock Hill, SC
1 Fri, Feb 17, 2012 Final 22 vs Georgia Tech 38 - 26 5 - 0 W
Rock Hill Coca-Cola Classic - Rock Hill, SC
2 Sat, Feb 18, 2012 Final 22 vs Georgia Tech 38 - 26 2 - 6 L
Rock Hill Coca-Cola Classic - Rock Hill, SC
3 Sat, Feb 18, 2012 Final 201 @ Winthrop 17 - 35 11 - 3 W
Rock Hill Coca-Cola Classic - Rock Hill, SC
4 Sun, Feb 19, 2012 Canceled 201 @ Winthrop 17 - 35
5 Fri, Feb 24, 2012 Final 125 @ Lipscomb 25 - 30 1 - 2 L
6 Sat, Feb 25, 2012 Final 125 @ Lipscomb 25 - 30 16 - 3 W
7 Sun, Feb 26, 2012 Final 125 @ Lipscomb 25 - 30 4 - 0 W
8 Sat, Mar 3, 2012 Final 163 @ Western Kentucky 25 - 33 2 - 5 L
9 Sat, Mar 3, 2012 Final 163 @ Western Kentucky 25 - 33 13 - 3 W
10 Sun, Mar 4, 2012 Final 163 @ Western Kentucky 25 - 33 1 - 2 L
11 Fri, Mar 9, 2012 Final 42 @ New Mexico State 35 - 24 7 - 4 W
12 Sat, Mar 10, 2012 Final 42 @ New Mexico State 35 - 24 10 - 9 W
13 Sun, Mar 11, 2012 Final 42 @ New Mexico State 35 - 24 6 - 12 L
14 Sun, Mar 11, 2012 Final 42 @ New Mexico State 35 - 24 4 - 14 L
15 Fri, Mar 16, 2012 Final 30 @ Pepperdine 36 - 23 2 - 0 W
16 Sun, Mar 18, 2012 Final 30 @ Pepperdine 36 - 23 4 - 10 L
17 Mon, Mar 19, 2012 Final 30 @ Pepperdine 36 - 23 4 - 6 L
18 Tue, Mar 20, 2012 Final 77 @ Fresno State 31 - 28 2 - 14 L
19 Wed, Mar 21, 2012 Final 77 @ Fresno State 31 - 28 2 - 5 L
20 Fri, Mar 23, 2012 Final 262 Northern Illinois 15 - 40 12 - 6 W
21 Sat, Mar 24, 2012 Final 262 Northern Illinois 15 - 40 6 - 1 W
22 Sun, Mar 25, 2012 Final 262 Northern Illinois 15 - 40 5 - 3 W
23 Tue, Mar 27, 2012 Final 176 Toledo 30 - 26 3 - 4 L
24 Wed, Mar 28, 2012 Final 174 @ Pittsburgh 28 - 28 5 - 6 L
25 Fri, Mar 30, 2012 Final 260 @ Ball State 12 - 36 7 - 4 W
26 Sat, Mar 31, 2012 Final 260 @ Ball State 12 - 36 4 - 2 W
27 Sun, Apr 1, 2012 Final 260 @ Ball State 12 - 36 18 - 2 W
28 Tue, Apr 3, 2012 Final 105 Penn State 29 - 27 7 - 9 L
29 Wed, Apr 4, 2012 Final 176 @ Toledo 30 - 26 8 - 4 W
30 Fri, Apr 6, 2012 Final 250 Buffalo 20 - 36 5 - 4 W
31 Sat, Apr 7, 2012 Final 250 Buffalo 20 - 36 6 - 3 W
32 Sun, Apr 8, 2012 Final 250 Buffalo 20 - 36 6 - 3 W
33 Wed, Apr 11, 2012 Final 289 Youngstown State 11 - 43 14 - 4 W
34 Wed, Apr 11, 2012 Canceled 289 Youngstown State 11 - 43
35 Fri, Apr 13, 2012 Final 246 @ Bowling Green 17 - 33 5 - 6 L
36 Sat, Apr 14, 2012 Final 246 @ Bowling Green 17 - 33 6 - 9 L
37 Sun, Apr 15, 2012 Final 246 @ Bowling Green 17 - 33 31 - 20 W
38 Tue, Apr 17, 2012 Final 174 Pittsburgh 28 - 28 6 - 5 W
39 Fri, Apr 20, 2012 Final 173 @ Central Michigan 32 - 28 0 - 3 L
40 Sat, Apr 21, 2012 Final 173 @ Central Michigan 32 - 28 6 - 3 W
41 Sun, Apr 22, 2012 Final 173 @ Central Michigan 32 - 28 6 - 4 W
42 Tue, Apr 24, 2012 Final 253 Niagara 19 - 29 8 - 4 W
43 Wed, Apr 25, 2012 Final 105 @ Penn State 29 - 27 4 - 6 L
44 Fri, Apr 27, 2012 Final 207 Western Michigan 26 - 29 16 - 5 W
45 Sat, Apr 28, 2012 Final 207 Western Michigan 26 - 29 4 - 0 W
46 Sun, Apr 29, 2012 Final 207 Western Michigan 26 - 29 7 - 1 W
47 Sat, May 5, 2012 Final 241 @ Ohio 26 - 29 4 - 1 W
48 Sat, May 5, 2012 Final 241 @ Ohio 26 - 29 8 - 1 W
49 Sun, May 6, 2012 Final 241 @ Ohio 26 - 29 13 - 4 W
50 Tue, May 8, 2012 Canceled Non Div I - Lake Erie  
51 Fri, May 11, 2012 Final 187 Miami-Ohio 30 - 29 3 - 0 W
52 Sat, May 12, 2012 Final 187 Miami-Ohio 30 - 29 7 - 6 W
53 Sun, May 13, 2012 Final 187 Miami-Ohio 30 - 29 10 - 4 W
Avon, OH
54 Tue, May 15, 2012 Final 210 vs Eastern Michigan 24 - 31 8 - 7 W
55 Thu, May 17, 2012 Final 277 Akron 17 - 38 6 - 1 W
56 Fri, May 18, 2012 Final 277 Akron 17 - 38 15 - 2 W
57 Sat, May 19, 2012 Final 277 Akron 17 - 38 2 - 1 W
Mid-American Conference Tournament - Game 2 - Avon, OH
58 Wed, May 23, 2012 Final 250 vs Buffalo 20 - 36 9 - 0 W
Mid-American Conference Tournament - Game 7 - Avon, OH
59 Thu, May 24, 2012 Final 207 vs Western Michigan 26 - 29 12 - 3 W
Mid-American Conference Tournament - Game 11 - Avon, OH
60 Fri, May 25, 2012 Final 250 vs Buffalo 20 - 36 8 - 3 W
Mid-American Conference Tournament - Game 15 - Avon, OH
61 Sat, May 26, 2012 Final 173 vs Central Michigan 32 - 28 3 - 1 W
NCAA Regional - Game 1 - Gary, IN
62 Fri, Jun 1, 2012 Final 14 vs Kentucky 45 - 18 7 - 6 W
NCAA Regional - Game 4 - Gary, IN
63 Sat, Jun 2, 2012 Final 16 @ Purdue 44 - 14 7 - 3 W
NCAA Regional - Game 6 - Gary, IN
64 Sun, Jun 3, 2012 Final 14 vs Kentucky 45 - 18 3 - 2 W
NCAA Super Regional - Game 1 - Eugene, OR
65 Sat, Jun 9, 2012 Final 10 @ Oregon 46 - 19 7 - 6 W
NCAA Super Regional - Game 2 - Eugene, OR
66 Sun, Jun 10, 2012 Final 10 @ Oregon 46 - 19 2 - 3 L
NCAA Super Regional - Game 3 - Eugene, OR
67 Mon, Jun 11, 2012 Final 10 @ Oregon 46 - 19 3 - 2 W
College World Series - Game 3 - Omaha, NE
68 Sat, Jun 16, 2012 Final 9 vs Arkansas 46 - 22 1 - 8 L
College World Series - Game 7 - Omaha, NE
69 Mon, Jun 18, 2012 Final 3 vs Florida 47 - 20 5 - 4 W
College World Series - Game 10 - Omaha, NE
70 Thu, Jun 21, 2012 Final 6 vs South Carolina 49 - 19 1 - 4 L