LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Mon 11:32 PM ET
  Mon 11:32 PM ET
  • College Baseball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Iowa Hawkeyes
Conference: Big Ten
Iowa Hawkeyes RPI is '186'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 22 - 27
Home 10 - 8
Away 5 - 11
Neutral 7 - 8
Conference 10 - 14
Non-Conf. 12 - 13
Post Season 0 - 0
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 186 0.4834
NPI 197 63.08
SOS 168 0.4949
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 2 - 3 3 - 6
51-100 3 - 8 2 - 7
101-200 7 - 12 7 - 7
201+ 10 - 4 10 - 7
Runs / Game
Offense 4.6
Defense 5.2
Margin -0.6
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 2 Wins
Home Streak 2 Wins
Road Streak 1 Win
Last 10 5 - 5
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 Final
CBN
Coaches
NPI 241 216 214 230 212 198 221 220 227 226 196 197 197
RPI 217 220 213 230 212 205 222 216 217 211 179 184 186
Predicted RPI 234 218 228 238 226 230 222 179 183

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
Big East/Big Ten Challenge - St. Petersburg, FL
1 Fri, Feb 17, 2012 Final 174 vs Pittsburgh 28 - 28 7 - 5 W
Big East/Big Ten Challenge - Clearwater, FL
2 Sat, Feb 18, 2012 Final 96 vs Notre Dame 31 - 27 2 - 5 L
Big East/Big Ten Challenge - St. Petersburg, FL
3 Sun, Feb 19, 2012 Final 155 vs West Virginia 23 - 32 3 - 4 L
Caravelle Resort Baseball at the Beach - Myrtle Beach, SC
4 Fri, Feb 24, 2012 Final 38 @ Coastal Carolina 42 - 19 0 - 1 L
Caravelle Resort Baseball at the Beach - Myrtle Beach, SC
5 Sat, Feb 25, 2012 Final 117 vs George Mason 33 - 24 3 - 12 L
Caravelle Resort Baseball at the Beach - Myrtle Beach, SC
6 Sun, Feb 26, 2012 Final 37 vs Virginia Tech 34 - 21 3 - 4 L
Riverview Inn Classic - Clarksville, TN
7 Fri, Mar 2, 2012 Final 277 vs Akron 17 - 38 17 - 3 W
Riverview Inn Classic - Clarksville, TN
8 Sat, Mar 3, 2012 Final 110 @ Austin Peay 40 - 24 3 - 4 L
Riverview Inn Classic - Clarksville, TN
9 Sun, Mar 4, 2012 Final 289 vs Youngstown State 11 - 43 16 - 15 W
Winter Haven, FL
10 Sat, Mar 10, 2012 Final 235 vs Georgetown 24 - 29 1 - 6 L
Winter Haven, FL
11 Sun, Mar 11, 2012 Final 58 vs Illinois State 31 - 19 6 - 10 L
Winter Haven, FL
12 Mon, Mar 12, 2012 Final 175 vs Eastern Illinois 27 - 29 2 - 1 W
Winter Haven, FL
13 Tue, Mar 13, 2012 Final 249 vs Bucknell 20 - 28 8 - 6 W
Winter Haven, FL
14 Wed, Mar 14, 2012 Final 264 vs Long Island 22 - 33 3 - 5 L
Winter Haven, FL
15 Thu, Mar 15, 2012 Final 190 vs Jacksonville State 28 - 30 6 - 3 W
Winter Haven, FL
16 Fri, Mar 16, 2012 Final 115 vs Army 39 - 15 1 - 5 L
17 Wed, Mar 21, 2012 Final Non Div I - Grand View   20 - 1 W
18 Fri, Mar 23, 2012 Final 240 Northwestern 18 - 34 3 - 2 W
19 Sat, Mar 24, 2012 Final 240 Northwestern 18 - 34 0 - 3 L
20 Sun, Mar 25, 2012 Final 240 Northwestern 18 - 34 3 - 1 W
21 Wed, Mar 28, 2012 Final 279 Nebraska-Omaha 12 - 36 1 - 3 L
22 Fri, Mar 30, 2012 Final 79 @ Indiana 32 - 28 7 - 10 L
23 Sat, Mar 31, 2012 Final 79 @ Indiana 32 - 28 4 - 0 W
24 Sun, Apr 1, 2012 Final 79 @ Indiana 32 - 28 5 - 10 L
25 Tue, Apr 3, 2012 Final 278 South Dakota State 16 - 33 6 - 2 W
26 Wed, Apr 4, 2012 Final 278 South Dakota State 16 - 33 11 - 4 W
27 Fri, Apr 6, 2012 Final 85 @ Nebraska 34 - 23 4 - 3 W
28 Sat, Apr 7, 2012 Final 85 @ Nebraska 34 - 23 4 - 9 L
29 Sun, Apr 8, 2012 Final 85 @ Nebraska 34 - 23 8 - 9 L
30 Tue, Apr 10, 2012 Final 267 Western Illinois 16 - 35 8 - 7 W
Creighton Tournament - Omaha, NE
31 Sat, Apr 14, 2012 Canceled 123 @ Creighton 28 - 30
Creighton Tournament - Omaha, NE
32 Sat, Apr 14, 2012 Final 278 vs South Dakota State 16 - 33 6 - 1 W
33 Wed, Apr 18, 2012 Final 120 Bradley 27 - 27 3 - 7 L
34 Fri, Apr 20, 2012 Final 105 Penn State 29 - 27 2 - 5 L
35 Sat, Apr 21, 2012 Final 105 Penn State 29 - 27 0 - 2 L
36 Sun, Apr 22, 2012 Final 105 Penn State 29 - 27 4 - 2 W
37 Tue, Apr 24, 2012 Final 120 @ Bradley 27 - 27 3 - 7 L
38 Fri, Apr 27, 2012 Final 134 @ Minnesota 26 - 27 4 - 5 L
39 Sat, Apr 28, 2012 Final 134 @ Minnesota 26 - 27 3 - 4 L
40 Sun, Apr 29, 2012 Final 134 @ Minnesota 26 - 27 5 - 4 W
41 Tue, May 1, 2012 Final 224 Wisconsin-Milwaukee 25 - 27 10 - 9 W
42 Fri, May 4, 2012 Final 197 Michigan 22 - 34 0 - 11 L
43 Sat, May 5, 2012 Final 197 Michigan 22 - 34 2 - 8 L
44 Sat, May 5, 2012 Final 197 Michigan 22 - 34 7 - 2 W
45 Fri, May 11, 2012 Final 54 @ Michigan State 37 - 23 0 - 6 L
46 Sat, May 12, 2012 Final 54 @ Michigan State 37 - 23 2 - 1 W
47 Sun, May 13, 2012 Final 54 @ Michigan State 37 - 23 3 - 7 L
48 Tue, May 15, 2012 Final 123 @ Creighton 28 - 30 5 - 4 W
49 Thu, May 17, 2012 Final 16 Purdue 44 - 14 8 - 11 L
50 Fri, May 18, 2012 Final 16 Purdue 44 - 14 6 - 1 W
51 Sat, May 19, 2012 Final 16 Purdue 44 - 14 7 - 6 W