LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Mon 11:32 PM ET
  Mon 11:32 PM ET
  • College Baseball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Illinois State Redbirds
Conference: Missouri Valley
Illinois State Redbirds RPI is '58'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 31 - 19
Home 11 - 4
Away 12 - 13
Neutral 8 - 2
Conference 10 - 9
Non-Conf. 19 - 8
Post Season 2 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 58 0.5459
NPI 33 76.16
SOS 88 0.5212
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 2 - 8 3 - 6
51-100 5 - 3 3 - 7
101-200 11 - 8 14 - 6
201+ 13 - 0 11 - 0
Runs / Game
Offense 6.9
Defense 5.2
Margin +1.7
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 6 Wins
Road Streak 1 Win
Last 10 7 - 3
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 Final
CBN
Coaches
NPI 10 15 19 15 30 29 36 42 36 34 30 36 33
RPI 89 67 72 42 53 58 56 69 57 57 52 53 58
Predicted RPI 32 51 48 50 60 48 57 52 52

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Feb 17, 2012 Final 110 @ Austin Peay 40 - 24 6 - 9 L
2 Sat, Feb 18, 2012 Final 110 @ Austin Peay 40 - 24 0 - 2 L
3 Sat, Feb 18, 2012 Final 110 @ Austin Peay 40 - 24 2 - 3 L
4 Sun, Feb 19, 2012 Final 110 @ Austin Peay 40 - 24 10 - 1 W
5 Fri, Feb 24, 2012 Final 209 @ Tennessee Tech 21 - 32 9 - 4 W
6 Sat, Feb 25, 2012 Final 209 @ Tennessee Tech 21 - 32 9 - 4 W
7 Sun, Feb 26, 2012 Final 209 @ Tennessee Tech 21 - 32 28 - 2 W
8 Fri, Mar 2, 2012 Canceled 214 @ Southeast Missouri State 20 - 35
9 Sat, Mar 3, 2012 Final 214 @ Southeast Missouri State 20 - 35 8 - 2 W
10 Sat, Mar 3, 2012 Final 214 @ Southeast Missouri State 20 - 35 13 - 11 W
11 Sun, Mar 4, 2012 Final 214 @ Southeast Missouri State 20 - 35 14 - 4 W
Winter Haven, FL
12 Fri, Mar 9, 2012 Final 212 vs Maine 25 - 28 7 - 1 W
Winter Haven, FL
13 Sat, Mar 10, 2012 Final 207 vs Western Michigan 26 - 29 10 - 9 W
Winter Haven, FL
14 Sun, Mar 11, 2012 Final 186 vs Iowa 22 - 27 10 - 6 W
15 Tue, Mar 13, 2012 Final 15 @ Miami 35 - 23 6 - 11 L
16 Wed, Mar 14, 2012 Final 68 @ South Florida 38 - 22 5 - 10 L
Winter Haven, FL
17 Fri, Mar 16, 2012 Final 256 vs Navy 23 - 29 6 - 5 W
Winter Haven, FL
18 Sat, Mar 17, 2012 Final 115 vs Army 39 - 15 7 - 5 W
Winter Haven, FL
19 Sat, Mar 17, 2012 Final 115 vs Army 39 - 15 6 - 5 W
20 Wed, Mar 21, 2012 Final 158 @ SIU Edwardsville 25 - 28 4 - 6 L
21 Fri, Mar 23, 2012 Final Non Div I - McMurray   8 - 0 W
22 Sun, Mar 25, 2012 Final Non Div I - Webster   6 - 2 W
23 Tue, Mar 27, 2012 Final 86 Illinois 28 - 25 16 - 7 W
24 Fri, Mar 30, 2012 Final 47 @ Indiana State 40 - 19 3 - 2 W
25 Sat, Mar 31, 2012 Final 47 @ Indiana State 40 - 19 3 - 7 L
26 Sun, Apr 1, 2012 Final 47 @ Indiana State 40 - 19 3 - 11 L
27 Tue, Apr 3, 2012 Final 175 Eastern Illinois 27 - 29 9 - 1 W
28 Fri, Apr 6, 2012 Final 45 Wichita State 35 - 25 2 - 4 L
29 Sat, Apr 7, 2012 Final 45 Wichita State 35 - 25 6 - 5 W
30 Sun, Apr 8, 2012 Final 45 Wichita State 35 - 25 6 - 8 L
31 Tue, Apr 10, 2012 Final 262 @ Northern Illinois 15 - 40 22 - 3 W
32 Sat, Apr 14, 2012 Final 36 @ Missouri State 40 - 22 4 - 14 L
33 Sat, Apr 14, 2012 Final 36 @ Missouri State 40 - 22 4 - 10 L
34 Sun, Apr 15, 2012 Canceled 36 @ Missouri State 40 - 22
35 Tue, Apr 17, 2012 Final 86 @ Illinois 28 - 25 5 - 7 L
36 Fri, Apr 20, 2012 Final 120 Bradley 27 - 27 2 - 13 L
37 Sat, Apr 21, 2012 Final 120 Bradley 27 - 27 12 - 3 W
38 Sun, Apr 22, 2012 Final 120 Bradley 27 - 27 13 - 5 W
39 Tue, Apr 24, 2012 Final 16 Purdue 44 - 14 2 - 3 L
40 Sat, Apr 28, 2012 Final 123 @ Creighton 28 - 30 5 - 6 L
41 Sat, Apr 28, 2012 Final 123 @ Creighton 28 - 30 7 - 2 W
42 Sun, Apr 29, 2012 Canceled 123 @ Creighton 28 - 30
Horenberger-Bass Classic - Bloomington, IL
43 Tue, May 1, 2012 Canceled @ Non Div I - Illinois Wesleyan  
44 Fri, May 4, 2012 Final 114 Southern Illinois 31 - 28 3 - 2 W
45 Sat, May 5, 2012 Final 114 Southern Illinois 31 - 28 5 - 3 W
46 Sun, May 6, 2012 Final 114 Southern Illinois 31 - 28 8 - 1 W
47 Fri, May 11, 2012 Final 267 Western Illinois 16 - 35 1 - 0 W
48 Sat, May 12, 2012 Final 267 Western Illinois 16 - 35 4 - 1 W
49 Sun, May 13, 2012 Final 267 Western Illinois 16 - 35 4 - 1 W
50 Thu, May 17, 2012 Final 87 @ Evansville 32 - 27 5 - 4 W
51 Fri, May 18, 2012 Final 87 @ Evansville 32 - 27 2 - 3 L
52 Sat, May 19, 2012 Final 87 @ Evansville 32 - 27 8 - 7 W
Missouri Valley Conference Tournament - Game 1 - Springfield, MO
53 Tue, May 22, 2012 Final 87 vs Evansville 32 - 27 10 - 3 W
Missouri Valley Conference Tournament - Game 7 - Springfield, MO
54 Wed, May 23, 2012 Final 123 vs Creighton 28 - 30 5 - 11 L
Missouri Valley Conference Tournament - Game 9 - Springfield, MO
55 Thu, May 24, 2012 Final 87 vs Evansville 32 - 27 5 - 4 W
Missouri Valley Conference Tournament - Game 11 - Springfield, MO
56 Thu, May 24, 2012 Final 123 vs Creighton 28 - 30 3 - 10 L