LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Mon 11:32 PM ET
  Mon 11:32 PM ET
  • College Baseball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Georgia Southern Eagles
Conference: Southern
Georgia Southern Eagles RPI is '91'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 33 - 27
Home 19 - 10
Away 11 - 16
Neutral 3 - 1
Conference 15 - 15
Non-Conf. 15 - 11
Post Season 3 - 1
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 91 0.5265
NPI 100 70.10
SOS 96 0.5186
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 6 - 9 6 - 9
51-100 7 - 7 8 - 10
101-200 13 - 11 6 - 4
201+ 7 - 0 13 - 4
Runs / Game
Offense 6.1
Defense 5.2
Margin +0.9
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 2 Wins
Road Streak 2 Losses
Last 10 7 - 3
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 Final
CBN 34 30
Coaches 40 40 51
NPI 167 176 171 152 113 91 105 118 120 115 118 100 100
RPI 122 125 123 97 83 60 72 92 89 89 97 90 91
Predicted RPI 119 96 64 70 89 85 82 98 89

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Feb 17, 2012 Final 266 Tennessee-Martin 12 - 40 7 - 5 W
2 Sat, Feb 18, 2012 Final 266 Tennessee-Martin 12 - 40 10 - 1 W
3 Sun, Feb 19, 2012 Final 266 Tennessee-Martin 12 - 40 11 - 2 W
4 Wed, Feb 22, 2012 Final 22 Georgia Tech 38 - 26 9 - 11 L
5 Sat, Feb 25, 2012 Final 119 Radford 29 - 28 7 - 6 W
6 Sat, Feb 25, 2012 Final 119 Radford 29 - 28 7 - 6 W
7 Sun, Feb 26, 2012 Final 119 Radford 29 - 28 4 - 5 L
8 Tue, Feb 28, 2012 Final 83 Mercer 38 - 21 4 - 12 L
9 Thu, Mar 1, 2012 Final 113 @ North Florida 31 - 24 5 - 8 L
10 Fri, Mar 2, 2012 Final 113 @ North Florida 31 - 24 4 - 7 L
11 Sun, Mar 4, 2012 Final 113 North Florida 31 - 24 5 - 7 L
12 Sun, Mar 4, 2012 Final 113 North Florida 31 - 24 9 - 5 W
13 Tue, Mar 6, 2012 Final 233 @ Charleston Southern 20 - 36 10 - 1 W
14 Fri, Mar 9, 2012 Final 52 @ Elon 33 - 26 3 - 4 L
15 Sat, Mar 10, 2012 Final 52 @ Elon 33 - 26 2 - 7 L
16 Sun, Mar 11, 2012 Final 52 @ Elon 33 - 26 6 - 7 L
17 Tue, Mar 13, 2012 Final 35 @ Wake Forest 33 - 24 4 - 14 L
18 Fri, Mar 16, 2012 Final 108 UNC Greensboro 25 - 27 8 - 3 W
19 Sat, Mar 17, 2012 Final 108 UNC Greensboro 25 - 27 9 - 12 L
20 Sun, Mar 18, 2012 Final 108 UNC Greensboro 25 - 27 6 - 5 W
21 Tue, Mar 20, 2012 Final 222 Jacksonville 18 - 38 17 - 11 W
22 Sat, Mar 24, 2012 Final 107 @ Furman 28 - 31 7 - 3 W
23 Sat, Mar 24, 2012 Final 107 @ Furman 28 - 31 2 - 6 L
24 Sun, Mar 25, 2012 Final 107 @ Furman 28 - 31 8 - 9 L
25 Tue, Mar 27, 2012 Final 22 @ Georgia Tech 38 - 26 5 - 3 W
26 Wed, Mar 28, 2012 Final 22 @ Georgia Tech 38 - 26 5 - 10 L
27 Fri, Mar 30, 2012 Final 48 College Of Charleston 38 - 22 4 - 2 W
28 Sat, Mar 31, 2012 Final 48 College Of Charleston 38 - 22 1 - 4 L
29 Sun, Apr 1, 2012 Final 48 College Of Charleston 38 - 22 4 - 2 W
30 Wed, Apr 4, 2012 Final 191 Bethune-Cookman 34 - 27 8 - 6 W
31 Fri, Apr 6, 2012 Final 200 @ Davidson 17 - 31 8 - 3 W
32 Fri, Apr 6, 2012 Final 200 @ Davidson 17 - 31 6 - 3 W
33 Sat, Apr 7, 2012 Final 200 @ Davidson 17 - 31 7 - 6 W
34 Tue, Apr 10, 2012 Final 74 Kennesaw State 34 - 25 3 - 2 W
35 Wed, Apr 11, 2012 Final 222 @ Jacksonville 18 - 38 7 - 6 W
36 Fri, Apr 13, 2012 Final 34 Appalachian State 41 - 18 1 - 5 L
37 Sat, Apr 14, 2012 Final 34 Appalachian State 41 - 18 13 - 3 W
38 Sun, Apr 15, 2012 Final 34 Appalachian State 41 - 18 7 - 6 W
39 Tue, Apr 17, 2012 Final 3 @ Florida 47 - 20 2 - 8 L
40 Fri, Apr 20, 2012 Final 79 @ Indiana 32 - 28 2 - 7 L
41 Sat, Apr 21, 2012 Final 79 @ Indiana 32 - 28 0 - 3 L
42 Sun, Apr 22, 2012 Final 79 @ Indiana 32 - 28 9 - 1 W
43 Fri, Apr 27, 2012 Final 137 @ The Citadel 25 - 33 1 - 4 L
44 Sat, Apr 28, 2012 Final 137 @ The Citadel 25 - 33 5 - 2 W
45 Sun, Apr 29, 2012 Final 137 @ The Citadel 25 - 33 7 - 8 L
46 Wed, May 2, 2012 Final 233 Charleston Southern 20 - 36 2 - 1 W
47 Fri, May 4, 2012 Final 43 Samford 41 - 23 4 - 5 L
48 Sat, May 5, 2012 Final 43 Samford 41 - 23 5 - 6 L
49 Sun, May 6, 2012 Final 43 Samford 41 - 23 3 - 2 W
50 Fri, May 11, 2012 Final 93 Western Carolina 32 - 24 0 - 4 L
51 Sat, May 12, 2012 Final 93 Western Carolina 32 - 24 16 - 4 W
52 Sun, May 13, 2012 Final 93 Western Carolina 32 - 24 2 - 1 W
53 Tue, May 15, 2012 Final 74 @ Kennesaw State 34 - 25 7 - 3 W
54 Fri, May 18, 2012 Final 153 @ Wofford 22 - 32 7 - 4 W
55 Sat, May 19, 2012 Final 153 @ Wofford 22 - 32 5 - 8 L
56 Sat, May 19, 2012 Final 153 @ Wofford 22 - 32 1 - 3 L
Southern Conference Tournament - Game 2 - Greenville, SC
57 Wed, May 23, 2012 Final 52 vs Elon 33 - 26 19 - 2 W
Southern Conference Tournament - Game 7 - Greenville, SC
58 Thu, May 24, 2012 Final 137 vs The Citadel 25 - 33 8 - 1 W
Southern Conference Tournament - Game 11 - Greenville, SC
59 Sat, May 26, 2012 Final 52 vs Elon 33 - 26 10 - 7 W
Southern Conference Tournament - Game 15 - Greenville, SC
60 Sun, May 27, 2012 Final 43 vs Samford 41 - 23 6 - 9 L