LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Mon 11:32 PM ET
  Mon 11:32 PM ET
  • College Baseball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Delaware State Hornets
Conference: MEAC
Delaware State Hornets RPI is '227'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 38 - 17
Home 18 - 7
Away 15 - 8
Neutral 5 - 2
Conference 22 - 2
Non-Conf. 11 - 13
Post Season 5 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 227 0.4594
NPI 59 73.40
SOS 296 0.3834
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 0 1 - 2
51-100 1 - 2 1 - 2
101-200 4 - 8 4 - 8
201+ 33 - 7 32 - 5
Runs / Game
Offense 7.7
Defense 4.5
Margin +3.2
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 14 Wins
Road Streak 1 Loss
Last 10 7 - 3
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 Final
CBN
Coaches
NPI 129 113 109 121 108 95 78 80 67 61 56 60 59
RPI 241 222 229 234 204 228 221 229 228 230 226 227 227
Predicted RPI 235 216 225 213 222 226 232 228 226

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Feb 17, 2012 Final 108 @ UNC Greensboro 25 - 27 0 - 13 L
2 Sat, Feb 18, 2012 Final 108 @ UNC Greensboro 25 - 27 4 - 5 L
3 Sat, Feb 18, 2012 Final 108 @ UNC Greensboro 25 - 27 1 - 13 L
4 Fri, Feb 24, 2012 Final 286 @ Savannah State 19 - 34 4 - 2 W
5 Sat, Feb 25, 2012 Final 286 @ Savannah State 19 - 34 11 - 5 W
6 Sat, Feb 25, 2012 Final 286 @ Savannah State 19 - 34 0 - 3 L
7 Sun, Feb 26, 2012 Final 286 @ Savannah State 19 - 34 6 - 2 W
8 Tue, Feb 28, 2012 Final Non Div I - Lincoln (PA)   22 - 1 W
9 Tue, Feb 28, 2012 Final Non Div I - Lincoln (PA)   20 - 2 W
10 Fri, Mar 2, 2012 Final 255 New Jersey Tech 25 - 27 3 - 2 W
11 Sun, Mar 4, 2012 Final 255 New Jersey Tech 25 - 27 4 - 18 L
12 Sun, Mar 4, 2012 Final 255 New Jersey Tech 25 - 27 2 - 4 L
13 Wed, Mar 7, 2012 Final 138 @ Delaware 30 - 27 10 - 6 W
14 Sat, Mar 10, 2012 Final 282 @ Norfolk State 21 - 28 4 - 1 W
15 Sun, Mar 11, 2012 Final 282 @ Norfolk State 21 - 28 11 - 0 W
16 Sun, Mar 11, 2012 Final 282 @ Norfolk State 21 - 28 4 - 1 W
17 Wed, Mar 14, 2012 Final 272 Lehigh 17 - 31 11 - 11 T
18 Sat, Mar 17, 2012 Final 124 Cornell 31 - 17 6 - 16 L
19 Sat, Mar 17, 2012 Final 124 Cornell 31 - 17 11 - 2 W
20 Sun, Mar 18, 2012 Final 124 Cornell 31 - 17 6 - 19 L
21 Tue, Mar 20, 2012 Final 138 Delaware 30 - 27 4 - 1 W
22 Wed, Mar 21, 2012 Final 165 Towson 27 - 31 2 - 9 L
23 Fri, Mar 23, 2012 Final 292 @ Maryland Eastern Shore 14 - 39 13 - 0 W
24 Sat, Mar 24, 2012 Final 292 @ Maryland Eastern Shore 14 - 39 13 - 3 W
25 Sat, Mar 24, 2012 Final 292 @ Maryland Eastern Shore 14 - 39 4 - 5 L
26 Fri, Mar 30, 2012 Final 97 Hofstra 33 - 22 10 - 2 W
27 Sat, Mar 31, 2012 Final 97 Hofstra 33 - 22 3 - 11 L
28 Sun, Apr 1, 2012 Final 97 Hofstra 33 - 22 3 - 11 L
29 Wed, Apr 4, 2012 Final 272 @ Lehigh 17 - 31 2 - 3 L
30 Sat, Apr 7, 2012 Final 282 Norfolk State 21 - 28 10 - 2 W
31 Sat, Apr 7, 2012 Final 282 Norfolk State 21 - 28 5 - 4 W
32 Sun, Apr 8, 2012 Final 282 Norfolk State 21 - 28 11 - 1 W
33 Wed, Apr 11, 2012 Final 165 @ Towson 27 - 31 6 - 8 L
34 Sat, Apr 14, 2012 Final 297 @ Coppin State 1 - 53 8 - 4 W
35 Sat, Apr 14, 2012 Final 297 @ Coppin State 1 - 53 15 - 0 W
36 Sun, Apr 15, 2012 Final 297 @ Coppin State 1 - 53 8 - 3 W
37 Wed, Apr 18, 2012 Final 256 @ Navy 23 - 29 4 - 1 W
38 Fri, Apr 20, 2012 Final 292 Maryland Eastern Shore 14 - 39 12 - 0 W
39 Fri, Apr 20, 2012 Final 292 Maryland Eastern Shore 14 - 39 3 - 2 W
40 Sat, Apr 21, 2012 Final 292 Maryland Eastern Shore 14 - 39 17 - 2 W
41 Wed, Apr 25, 2012 Final 247 La Salle 20 - 33 7 - 2 W
42 Fri, Apr 27, 2012 Final 297 Coppin State 1 - 53 23 - 0 W
43 Sun, Apr 29, 2012 Final 297 Coppin State 1 - 53 8 - 2 W
44 Sun, Apr 29, 2012 Final 297 Coppin State 1 - 53 17 - 5 W
45 Wed, May 2, 2012 Final 256 Navy 23 - 29 6 - 4 W
46 Sat, May 5, 2012 Final 297 Coppin State 1 - 53 9 - 5 W
47 Sat, May 5, 2012 Final 297 Coppin State 1 - 53 27 - 0 W
48 Sun, May 6, 2012 Final 297 Coppin State 1 - 53 12 - 2 W
49 Fri, May 11, 2012 Final 292 @ Maryland Eastern Shore 14 - 39 13 - 1 W
50 Fri, May 11, 2012 Final 292 @ Maryland Eastern Shore 14 - 39 7 - 1 W
51 Sat, May 12, 2012 Final 292 @ Maryland Eastern Shore 14 - 39 4 - 5 L
MEAC Tournament - Game 3 - Norfolk, VA
52 Thu, May 17, 2012 Final 286 vs Savannah State 19 - 34 10 - 8 W
MEAC Tournament - Game 7 - Norfolk, VA
53 Fri, May 18, 2012 Final 292 vs Maryland Eastern Shore 14 - 39 6 - 7 L
MEAC Tournament - Game 10 - Norfolk, VA
54 Fri, May 18, 2012 Final 281 vs North Carolina Central 18 - 32 16 - 2 W
MEAC Tournament - Game 11 - Norfolk, VA
55 Sat, May 19, 2012 Final 276 vs North Carolina A&T 20 - 36 4 - 2 W
MEAC Tournament - Game 13 - Norfolk, VA
56 Sat, May 19, 2012 Final 292 vs Maryland Eastern Shore 14 - 39 7 - 2 W
MEAC Tournament - Game 14 - Norfolk, VA
57 Sun, May 20, 2012 Final 191 vs Bethune-Cookman 34 - 27 3 - 2 W
MEAC Tournament - Game 15 - Norfolk, VA
58 Sun, May 20, 2012 Final 191 vs Bethune-Cookman 34 - 27 3 - 8 L