LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Mon 11:32 PM ET
  Mon 11:32 PM ET
  • College Baseball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Coastal Carolina Chanticleers
Conference: Big South
Coastal Carolina Chanticleers RPI is '38'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 42 - 19
Home 25 - 9
Away 13 - 8
Neutral 4 - 2
Conference 18 - 5
Non-Conf. 19 - 12
Post Season 5 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 38 0.5602
NPI 35 75.82
SOS 105 0.5175
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 4 - 8 9 - 5
51-100 10 - 1 3 - 4
101-200 16 - 9 14 - 7
201+ 12 - 1 16 - 3
Runs / Game
Offense 5.5
Defense 3.9
Margin +1.6
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 1 Loss
Road Streak 4 Wins
Last 10 8 - 2
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 Final
CBN 25 28 24 29
Coaches 47 47 47 32 30 31 28 27
NPI 161 105 90 84 76 80 89 45 42 56 44 32 35
RPI 116 53 49 48 54 56 50 35 25 38 40 35 38
Predicted RPI 53 55 59 51 27 24 33 41 36

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
Caravelle Resort Tournament - Conway, SC
1 Fri, Feb 17, 2012 Final 230 James Madison 16 - 35 7 - 1 W
Caravelle Resort Tournament - Conway, SC
2 Sat, Feb 18, 2012 Final 12 Virginia 39 - 19 3 - 9 L
Caravelle Resort Tournament - Conway, SC
3 Sat, Feb 18, 2012 Final 101 Boston College 22 - 33 3 - 8 L
Caravelle Resort Baseball at the Beach - Myrtle Beach, SC
4 Fri, Feb 24, 2012 Final 186 Iowa 22 - 27 1 - 0 W
Caravelle Resort Baseball at the Beach - Myrtle Beach, SC
5 Sat, Feb 25, 2012 Final 37 Virginia Tech 34 - 21 1 - 3 L
Caravelle Resort Baseball at the Beach - Myrtle Beach, SC
6 Sun, Feb 26, 2012 Final 13 North Carolina State 43 - 20 3 - 2 W
Coastal Carolina Invitational - Conway, SC
7 Fri, Mar 2, 2012 Final 174 Pittsburgh 28 - 28 1 - 3 L
Coastal Carolina Invitational - Conway, SC
8 Sat, Mar 3, 2012 Canceled 86 Illinois 28 - 25
Coastal Carolina Invitational - Conway, SC
9 Sat, Mar 3, 2012 Canceled 39 Saint John's 40 - 23
Coastal Carolina Invitational - Conway, SC
10 Sun, Mar 4, 2012 Final 86 Illinois 28 - 25 5 - 4 W
11 Wed, Mar 7, 2012 Final 44 UNC Wilmington 39 - 23 8 - 6 W
12 Wed, Mar 7, 2012 Final 176 Toledo 30 - 26 10 - 4 W
Chanticleer Classic - Conway, SC
13 Fri, Mar 9, 2012 Final 176 Toledo 30 - 26 7 - 10 L
Chanticleer Classic - Conway, SC
14 Sat, Mar 10, 2012 Final 71 Ohio State 33 - 27 4 - 1 W
Chanticleer Classic - Conway, SC
15 Sat, Mar 10, 2012 Final 194 Marist 25 - 25 4 - 5 L
Chanticleer Classic - Conway, SC
16 Sun, Mar 11, 2012 Final 71 Ohio State 33 - 27 3 - 2 W
17 Wed, Mar 14, 2012 Final 48 College Of Charleston 38 - 22 5 - 1 W
Coastal Carolina Classic - Conway, SC
18 Fri, Mar 16, 2012 Final 197 Michigan 22 - 34 7 - 3 W
Coastal Carolina Classic - Conway, SC
19 Sat, Mar 17, 2012 Final 82 Connecticut 31 - 27 6 - 2 W
Coastal Carolina Classic - Conway, SC
20 Sat, Mar 17, 2012 Final 197 Michigan 22 - 34 6 - 2 W
21 Sun, Mar 18, 2012 Final 106 UAB 32 - 30 7 - 0 W
22 Fri, Mar 23, 2012 Final 228 Albany 22 - 32 3 - 2 W
23 Fri, Mar 23, 2012 Final 228 Albany 22 - 32 7 - 4 W
24 Sun, Mar 25, 2012 Final 228 Albany 22 - 32 12 - 8 W
25 Wed, Mar 28, 2012 Final 7 @ North Carolina 46 - 16 6 - 7 L
26 Fri, Mar 30, 2012 Final 119 @ Radford 29 - 28 4 - 2 W
27 Sat, Mar 31, 2012 Final 119 @ Radford 29 - 28 3 - 6 L
28 Sun, Apr 1, 2012 Final 119 @ Radford 29 - 28 5 - 3 W
29 Tue, Apr 3, 2012 Final 137 @ The Citadel 25 - 33 0 - 3 L
30 Fri, Apr 6, 2012 Final 167 @ Gardner-Webb 32 - 26 5 - 2 W
31 Sat, Apr 7, 2012 Final 167 @ Gardner-Webb 32 - 26 11 - 4 W
32 Sat, Apr 7, 2012 Final 167 @ Gardner-Webb 32 - 26 3 - 7 L
33 Tue, Apr 10, 2012 Final 44 @ UNC Wilmington 39 - 23 4 - 5 L
34 Wed, Apr 11, 2012 Final 137 The Citadel 25 - 33 6 - 2 W
35 Fri, Apr 13, 2012 Final 259 VMI 16 - 36 3 - 2 W
36 Sat, Apr 14, 2012 Final 259 VMI 16 - 36 3 - 0 W
37 Sun, Apr 15, 2012 Final 259 VMI 16 - 36 3 - 2 W
38 Tue, Apr 17, 2012 Final 37 @ Virginia Tech 34 - 21 3 - 4 L
39 Fri, Apr 20, 2012 Final 122 High Point 28 - 31 5 - 8 L
40 Sat, Apr 21, 2012 Final 122 High Point 28 - 31 9 - 7 W
41 Sat, Apr 21, 2012 Final 122 High Point 28 - 31 17 - 7 W
42 Tue, Apr 24, 2012 Final 28 @ Clemson 35 - 28 10 - 7 W
43 Thu, Apr 26, 2012 Final 67 @ Liberty 41 - 19 5 - 3 W
44 Fri, Apr 27, 2012 Final 67 @ Liberty 41 - 19 4 - 2 W
45 Sat, Apr 28, 2012 Final 67 @ Liberty 41 - 19 7 - 1 W
46 Sat, May 5, 2012 Final 84 Campbell 41 - 18 11 - 4 W
47 Sat, May 5, 2012 Final 84 Campbell 41 - 18 6 - 5 W
48 Sun, May 6, 2012 Final 84 Campbell 41 - 18 1 - 2 L
49 Tue, May 8, 2012 Final 197 @ Michigan 22 - 34 6 - 1 W
50 Wed, May 9, 2012 Final 197 @ Michigan 22 - 34 2 - 5 L
51 Fri, May 11, 2012 Final 201 Winthrop 17 - 35 4 - 1 W
52 Sat, May 12, 2012 Final 201 Winthrop 17 - 35 5 - 6 L
53 Sun, May 13, 2012 Canceled 201 Winthrop 17 - 35
54 Tue, May 15, 2012 Final 48 @ College Of Charleston 38 - 22 8 - 9 L
55 Fri, May 18, 2012 Final 233 @ Charleston Southern 20 - 36 15 - 8 W
56 Fri, May 18, 2012 Final 233 @ Charleston Southern 20 - 36 6 - 1 W
57 Sat, May 19, 2012 Final 233 @ Charleston Southern 20 - 36 2 - 0 W
Big South Conference Tournament - Game 2 - High Point, NC
58 Tue, May 22, 2012 Final 233 vs Charleston Southern 20 - 36 9 - 8 W
Big South Conference Tournament - Game 7 - High Point, NC
59 Wed, May 23, 2012 Final 119 vs Radford 29 - 28 5 - 3 W
Big South Conference Tournament - Game 12 - High Point, NC
60 Fri, May 25, 2012 Final 122 @ High Point 28 - 31 4 - 3 W
Big South Conference Tournament - Game 15 - High Point, NC
61 Sat, May 26, 2012 Final 67 vs Liberty 41 - 19 4 - 1 W
NCAA Regional - Game 1 - Columbia, SC
62 Fri, Jun 1, 2012 Final 28 vs Clemson 35 - 28 3 - 11 L
NCAA Regional - Game 3 - Columbia, SC
63 Sat, Jun 2, 2012 Final 141 vs Manhattan 33 - 27 11 - 1 W
NCAA Regional - Game 5 - Columbia, SC
64 Sun, Jun 3, 2012 Final 28 vs Clemson 35 - 28 3 - 5 L