LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Mon 11:32 PM ET
  Mon 11:32 PM ET
  • College Baseball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Central Michigan Chippewas
Conference: Mid-American
Central Michigan Chippewas RPI is '173'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 32 - 28
Home 13 - 6
Away 14 - 18
Neutral 5 - 4
Conference 17 - 10
Non-Conf. 11 - 16
Post Season 4 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 173 0.4885
NPI 123 68.34
SOS 209 0.4735
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 0 2 - 7
51-100 6 - 12 1 - 3
101-200 7 - 5 13 - 9
201+ 19 - 11 16 - 9
Runs / Game
Offense 6.1
Defense 5.5
Margin +0.6
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 1 Win
Road Streak 5 Wins
Last 10 6 - 4
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 Final
CBN
Coaches
NPI 120 132 154 185 205 216 217 184 150 131 129 125 123
RPI 100 108 159 193 219 220 218 201 196 185 185 173 173
Predicted RPI 184 205 224 211 195 191 184 184 173

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Feb 17, 2012 Final 147 @ Troy 28 - 30 3 - 7 L
2 Sat, Feb 18, 2012 Canceled 147 @ Troy 28 - 30
3 Sun, Feb 19, 2012 Final 147 @ Troy 28 - 30 10 - 12 L
4 Sun, Feb 19, 2012 Final 147 @ Troy 28 - 30 14 - 7 W
5 Fri, Feb 24, 2012 Final 60 @ Stetson 35 - 23 2 - 4 L
6 Sat, Feb 25, 2012 Final 60 @ Stetson 35 - 23 3 - 11 L
7 Sat, Feb 25, 2012 Final 60 @ Stetson 35 - 23 7 - 2 W
8 Sun, Feb 26, 2012 Final 60 @ Stetson 35 - 23 3 - 14 L
McNeese State Round Robin - Lake Charles, LA
9 Fri, Mar 2, 2012 Final 61 vs Southeastern Louisiana 39 - 21 7 - 6 W
McNeese State Round Robin - Lake Charles, LA
10 Sat, Mar 3, 2012 Final 188 @ McNeese State 22 - 30 2 - 3 L
McNeese State Round Robin - Lake Charles, LA
11 Sat, Mar 3, 2012 Final 61 vs Southeastern Louisiana 39 - 21 1 - 8 L
McNeese State Round Robin - Lake Charles, LA
12 Sun, Mar 4, 2012 Final 188 @ McNeese State 22 - 30 7 - 4 W
13 Wed, Mar 7, 2012 Final 81 @ Hawaii 30 - 25 6 - 5 W
14 Fri, Mar 9, 2012 Final 81 @ Hawaii 30 - 25 1 - 5 L
15 Sat, Mar 10, 2012 Final 81 @ Hawaii 30 - 25 1 - 2 L
16 Sat, Mar 10, 2012 Final 81 @ Hawaii 30 - 25 3 - 1 W
17 Tue, Mar 13, 2012 Final Non Div I - Madonna   3 - 6 L
18 Wed, Mar 14, 2012 Final Non Div I - Davenport   15 - 7 W
19 Fri, Mar 16, 2012 Final 209 @ Tennessee Tech 21 - 32 12 - 11 W
20 Sat, Mar 17, 2012 Final 209 @ Tennessee Tech 21 - 32 4 - 7 L
21 Sun, Mar 18, 2012 Final 209 @ Tennessee Tech 21 - 32 13 - 14 L
22 Tue, Mar 20, 2012 Final Non Div I - Northwood   4 - 3 W
23 Fri, Mar 23, 2012 Final 250 Buffalo 20 - 36 7 - 2 W
24 Sat, Mar 24, 2012 Final 250 Buffalo 20 - 36 10 - 11 L
25 Sun, Mar 25, 2012 Final 250 Buffalo 20 - 36 14 - 13 W
26 Wed, Mar 28, 2012 Final 54 @ Michigan State 37 - 23 5 - 6 L
27 Fri, Mar 30, 2012 Final 246 @ Bowling Green 17 - 33 4 - 0 W
28 Sat, Mar 31, 2012 Final 246 @ Bowling Green 17 - 33 8 - 12 L
29 Sun, Apr 1, 2012 Final 246 @ Bowling Green 17 - 33 4 - 5 L
30 Wed, Apr 4, 2012 Final 197 @ Michigan 22 - 34 3 - 7 L
31 Fri, Apr 6, 2012 Final 176 Toledo 30 - 26 7 - 2 W
32 Sat, Apr 7, 2012 Final 176 Toledo 30 - 26 7 - 3 W
33 Sun, Apr 8, 2012 Final 176 Toledo 30 - 26 9 - 10 L
34 Wed, Apr 11, 2012 Final 221 @ Oakland 24 - 31 8 - 11 L
35 Fri, Apr 13, 2012 Final 210 @ Eastern Michigan 24 - 31 0 - 4 L
36 Sat, Apr 14, 2012 Final 210 @ Eastern Michigan 24 - 31 8 - 6 W
37 Sun, Apr 15, 2012 Final 210 @ Eastern Michigan 24 - 31 7 - 8 L
38 Tue, Apr 17, 2012 Final 221 Oakland 24 - 31 15 - 4 W
39 Wed, Apr 18, 2012 Final 54 Michigan State 37 - 23 1 - 11 L
40 Fri, Apr 20, 2012 Final 53 Kent State 47 - 20 3 - 0 W
41 Sat, Apr 21, 2012 Final 53 Kent State 47 - 20 3 - 6 L
42 Sun, Apr 22, 2012 Final 53 Kent State 47 - 20 4 - 6 L
43 Wed, Apr 25, 2012 Final 96 @ Notre Dame 31 - 27 9 - 4 W
44 Fri, Apr 27, 2012 Final 277 @ Akron 17 - 38 0 - 7 L
45 Sun, Apr 29, 2012 Final 277 @ Akron 17 - 38 7 - 1 W
46 Sun, Apr 29, 2012 Final 277 @ Akron 17 - 38 10 - 9 W
47 Fri, May 4, 2012 Final 262 @ Northern Illinois 15 - 40 11 - 2 W
48 Sat, May 5, 2012 Final 262 @ Northern Illinois 15 - 40 3 - 1 W
49 Sun, May 6, 2012 Final 262 @ Northern Illinois 15 - 40 7 - 0 W
50 Wed, May 9, 2012 Final 203 Seattle University 19 - 30 8 - 7 W
51 Wed, May 9, 2012 Final 203 Seattle University 19 - 30 4 - 1 W
52 Fri, May 11, 2012 Final 260 Ball State 12 - 36 6 - 5 W
53 Sat, May 12, 2012 Final 260 Ball State 12 - 36 15 - 4 W
54 Sun, May 13, 2012 Final 260 Ball State 12 - 36 7 - 0 W
Comerica Park - Detroit, MI
55 Tue, May 15, 2012 Final 54 vs Michigan State 37 - 23 2 - 5 L
56 Thu, May 17, 2012 Final 207 Western Michigan 26 - 29 11 - 2 W
57 Fri, May 18, 2012 Final 207 Western Michigan 26 - 29 3 - 5 L
58 Sat, May 19, 2012 Final 207 Western Michigan 26 - 29 3 - 2 W
Mid-American Conference Tournament - Game 3 - Avon, OH
59 Wed, May 23, 2012 Final 210 vs Eastern Michigan 24 - 31 3 - 4 L
Mid-American Conference Tournament - Game 6 - Avon, OH
60 Thu, May 24, 2012 Final 176 vs Toledo 30 - 26 4 - 3 W
Mid-American Conference Tournament - Game 10 - Avon, OH
61 Fri, May 25, 2012 Final 210 vs Eastern Michigan 24 - 31 6 - 4 W
Mid-American Conference Tournament - Game 12 - Avon, OH
62 Fri, May 25, 2012 Final 187 vs Miami-Ohio 30 - 29 11 - 10 W
Mid-American Conference Tournament - Game 14 - Avon, OH
63 Sat, May 26, 2012 Final 187 vs Miami-Ohio 30 - 29 7 - 0 W
Mid-American Conference Tournament - Game 15 - Avon, OH
64 Sat, May 26, 2012 Final 53 vs Kent State 47 - 20 1 - 3 L