LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Tue 11:00 PM ET
  Tue 11:00 PM ET
  • College Baseball Home
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Scores
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Valparaiso Crusaders
Conference: Horizon League
Valparaiso Crusaders RPI is '245'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 23 - 32
Home 9 - 5
Away 11 - 26
Neutral 3 - 1
Conference 14 - 10
Non-Conf. 6 - 20
Post Season 3 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 245 0.4467
NPI 213 62.04
SOS 253 0.4563
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 1 0 - 1
51-100 2 - 7 3 - 10
101-200 3 - 13 5 - 15
201+ 18 - 11 15 - 6
Runs / Game
Offense 5.2
Defense 5.3
Margin -0.1
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 2 Losses
Road Streak 2 Losses
Last 10 4 - 6
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 Final
CBN
Coaches
NPI 288 287 284 270 254 236 216 209 214 221 221 213 213
RPI 264 275 283 272 268 257 248 252 247 248 251 245 245
Predicted RPI 250 242 243 249 244

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Feb 18, 2011 Final 113 @ Austin Peay 34 - 23 3 - 7 L
2 Sat, Feb 19, 2011 Final 113 @ Austin Peay 34 - 23 10 - 11 L
3 Sun, Feb 20, 2011 Final 113 @ Austin Peay 34 - 23 3 - 7 L
4 Sat, Feb 26, 2011 Final 209 @ Cal State Northridge 23 - 33 4 - 13 L
5 Sun, Feb 27, 2011 Final 209 @ Cal State Northridge 23 - 33 2 - 1 W
6 Sun, Feb 27, 2011 Final 209 @ Cal State Northridge 23 - 33 2 - 5 L
7 Mon, Feb 28, 2011 Final 209 @ Cal State Northridge 23 - 33 3 - 6 L
8 Tue, Mar 1, 2011 Final 58 @ Cal State Bakersfield 33 - 22 0 - 9 L
9 Wed, Mar 2, 2011 Final 58 @ Cal State Bakersfield 33 - 22 4 - 7 L
10 Fri, Mar 4, 2011 Final 103 @ Cal Poly 27 - 26 3 - 8 L
11 Sat, Mar 5, 2011 Final 103 @ Cal Poly 27 - 26 0 - 11 L
12 Sun, Mar 6, 2011 Final 103 @ Cal Poly 27 - 26 1 - 7 L
13 Fri, Mar 11, 2011 Final 97 @ UNLV 32 - 25 2 - 12 L
14 Sat, Mar 12, 2011 Final 97 @ UNLV 32 - 25 5 - 11 L
15 Sat, Mar 12, 2011 Final 97 @ UNLV 32 - 25 4 - 7 L
16 Sun, Mar 13, 2011 Final 97 @ UNLV 32 - 25 5 - 6 L
SIU Edwardsville Tournament - Edwardsville, IL
17 Fri, Mar 18, 2011 Final 185 @ SIU Edwardsville 28 - 26 0 - 1 L
SIU Edwardsville Tournament - Edwardsville, IL
18 Sat, Mar 19, 2011 Final 30 vs Creighton 45 - 16 0 - 1 L
SIU Edwardsville Tournament - Edwardsville, IL
19 Sun, Mar 20, 2011 Final 185 @ SIU Edwardsville 28 - 26 9 - 5 W
20 Fri, Mar 25, 2011 Final 271 @ Butler 16 - 28 2 - 6 L
21 Sat, Mar 26, 2011 Final 271 @ Butler 16 - 28 12 - 5 W
22 Sat, Mar 26, 2011 Final 271 @ Butler 16 - 28 7 - 14 L
23 Wed, Mar 30, 2011 Final 198 @ Northwestern 18 - 29 5 - 2 W
24 Sat, Apr 2, 2011 Final 223 Illinois-Chicago 24 - 26 5 - 2 W
25 Sat, Apr 2, 2011 Final 223 Illinois-Chicago 24 - 26 0 - 5 L
26 Sun, Apr 3, 2011 Final 223 Illinois-Chicago 24 - 26 13 - 1 W
27 Tue, Apr 5, 2011 Final 161 Indiana State 25 - 28 2 - 3 L
28 Wed, Apr 6, 2011 Final Non Div I - Wabash   6 - 1 W
29 Fri, Apr 8, 2011 Final 276 @ Cleveland State 12 - 43 4 - 1 W
30 Sat, Apr 9, 2011 Final 276 @ Cleveland State 12 - 43 12 - 2 W
31 Sat, Apr 9, 2011 Final 276 @ Cleveland State 12 - 43 6 - 1 W
32 Tue, Apr 12, 2011 Final 296 Chicago State 8 - 41 8 - 1 W
33 Fri, Apr 15, 2011 Final 277 Youngstown State 14 - 40 11 - 1 W
34 Sun, Apr 17, 2011 Final 277 Youngstown State 14 - 40 4 - 3 W
35 Sun, Apr 17, 2011 Final 277 Youngstown State 14 - 40 5 - 2 W
36 Mon, Apr 18, 2011 Final Non Div I - St. Francis (IN)   8 - 3 W
37 Tue, Apr 19, 2011 Canceled 275 @ IPFW 17 - 34
38 Thu, Apr 21, 2011 Final 61 @ Hawaii 34 - 25 8 - 7 W
39 Fri, Apr 22, 2011 Final 61 @ Hawaii 34 - 25 8 - 9 L
40 Sat, Apr 23, 2011 Final 61 @ Hawaii 34 - 25 7 - 2 W
41 Tue, Apr 26, 2011 Canceled 118 Purdue 36 - 20
42 Sat, Apr 30, 2011 Final 271 Butler 16 - 28 6 - 8 L
43 Sat, Apr 30, 2011 Final 271 Butler 16 - 28 11 - 4 W
44 Sun, May 1, 2011 Final 276 Cleveland State 12 - 43 5 - 1 W
45 Sun, May 1, 2011 Final 276 Cleveland State 12 - 43 2 - 1 W
46 Tue, May 3, 2011 Final 181 @ Northern Illinois 30 - 26 6 - 7 L
47 Sat, May 7, 2011 Final 154 @ Wright State 34 - 19 4 - 10 L
48 Sat, May 7, 2011 Final 154 @ Wright State 34 - 19 6 - 2 W
49 Sun, May 8, 2011 Final 154 @ Wright State 34 - 19 5 - 6 L
50 Sat, May 14, 2011 Final 252 Wisconsin-Milwaukee 24 - 28 3 - 7 L
51 Sat, May 14, 2011 Final 252 Wisconsin-Milwaukee 24 - 28 3 - 7 L
52 Sun, May 15, 2011 Canceled 223 @ Illinois-Chicago 24 - 26
53 Sun, May 15, 2011 Canceled 223 @ Illinois-Chicago 24 - 26
54 Thu, May 19, 2011 Final 252 @ Wisconsin-Milwaukee 24 - 28 3 - 4 L
55 Fri, May 20, 2011 Final 252 @ Wisconsin-Milwaukee 24 - 28 5 - 6 L
56 Fri, May 20, 2011 Final 252 @ Wisconsin-Milwaukee 24 - 28 14 - 2 W
Horizon League Tournament - Game 1 - Dayton, OH
57 Wed, May 25, 2011 Final 271 vs Butler 16 - 28 9 - 0 W
Horizon League Tournament - Game 4 - Dayton, OH
58 Fri, May 27, 2011 Final 223 vs Illinois-Chicago 24 - 26 11 - 9 W
Horizon League Tournament - Game 8 - Dayton, OH
59 Sat, May 28, 2011 Final 154 @ Wright State 34 - 19 3 - 4 L
Horizon League Tournament - Game 9 - Dayton, OH
60 Sat, May 28, 2011 Final 277 vs Youngstown State 14 - 40 8 - 6 W
Horizon League Tournament - Game 10 - Dayton, OH
61 Sun, May 29, 2011 Final 154 @ Wright State 34 - 19 3 - 4 L