LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Tue 11:00 PM ET
  Tue 11:00 PM ET
  • College Baseball Home
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Scores
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Tulane Green Wave
Conference: Conference USA
Tulane Green Wave RPI is '79'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 31 - 26
Home 22 - 15
Away 8 - 9
Neutral 1 - 2
Conference 10 - 14
Non-Conf. 20 - 10
Post Season 1 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 79 0.5324
NPI 128 68.54
SOS 67 0.5285
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 6 - 14 6 - 14
51-100 10 - 10 7 - 5
101-200 7 - 2 9 - 6
201+ 8 - 0 9 - 1
Runs / Game
Offense 4.8
Defense 5.1
Margin -0.3
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Win
Home Streak 3 Losses
Road Streak 1 Win
Last 10 4 - 6
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 Final
CBN 28 25 23 27
Coaches 39 39 39 33 28 24 27 42
NPI 26 39 39 85 82 104 120 110 106 99 116 125 128
RPI 4 27 26 51 54 58 65 60 58 61 66 78 79
Predicted RPI 61 61 62 66 72

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Feb 18, 2011 Final 81 Sam Houston State 35 - 24 2 - 3 L
2 Sat, Feb 19, 2011 Final 81 Sam Houston State 35 - 24 3 - 2 W
3 Sun, Feb 20, 2011 Final 81 Sam Houston State 35 - 24 3 - 2 W
4 Tue, Feb 22, 2011 Final 60 @ Southeastern Louisiana 35 - 22 1 - 13 L
5 Fri, Feb 25, 2011 Final 260 George Washington 19 - 36 5 - 4 W
6 Sat, Feb 26, 2011 Final 260 George Washington 19 - 36 12 - 1 W
7 Sun, Feb 27, 2011 Final 260 George Washington 19 - 36 4 - 3 W
8 Tue, Mar 1, 2011 Final 170 Northwestern State 22 - 32 3 - 2 W
9 Wed, Mar 2, 2011 Final 170 Northwestern State 22 - 32 5 - 2 W
10 Fri, Mar 4, 2011 Final 42 @ Ole Miss 30 - 25 1 - 5 L
11 Sat, Mar 5, 2011 Final 42 @ Ole Miss 30 - 25 4 - 1 W
12 Sun, Mar 6, 2011 Final 42 @ Ole Miss 30 - 25 3 - 1 W
13 Tue, Mar 8, 2011 Canceled 184 @ ULM 24 - 30
14 Fri, Mar 11, 2011 Final 76 Wichita State 39 - 26 6 - 5 W
15 Sat, Mar 12, 2011 Final 76 Wichita State 39 - 26 0 - 1 L
16 Sun, Mar 13, 2011 Final 76 Wichita State 39 - 26 3 - 2 W
17 Tue, Mar 15, 2011 Final 60 Southeastern Louisiana 35 - 22 7 - 3 W
18 Wed, Mar 16, 2011 Final 220 Alcorn State 25 - 29 12 - 0 W
19 Fri, Mar 18, 2011 Final 290 New Orleans 4 - 50 9 - 2 W
20 Sat, Mar 19, 2011 Final 290 New Orleans 4 - 50 7 - 4 W
21 Sun, Mar 20, 2011 Final 290 New Orleans 4 - 50 7 - 6 W
22 Tue, Mar 22, 2011 Final 149 Nicholls State 27 - 29 5 - 1 W
23 Fri, Mar 25, 2011 Final 27 @ Southern Miss 39 - 19 4 - 16 L
24 Sat, Mar 26, 2011 Final 27 @ Southern Miss 39 - 19 16 - 15 W
25 Sun, Mar 27, 2011 Final 27 @ Southern Miss 39 - 19 0 - 12 L
26 Wed, Mar 30, 2011 Final 36 FIU 39 - 20 1 - 6 L
27 Fri, Apr 1, 2011 Final 66 Houston 27 - 32 0 - 2 L
28 Sat, Apr 2, 2011 Final 66 Houston 27 - 32 2 - 5 L
29 Sun, Apr 3, 2011 Final 66 Houston 27 - 32 0 - 9 L
30 Tue, Apr 5, 2011 Final 21 LSU 36 - 20 5 - 7 L
31 Fri, Apr 8, 2011 Final 23 @ UCF 39 - 23 10 - 8 W
32 Sat, Apr 9, 2011 Final 23 @ UCF 39 - 23 6 - 5 W
33 Sun, Apr 10, 2011 Final 23 @ UCF 39 - 23 7 - 8 L
34 Wed, Apr 13, 2011 Final 96 South Alabama 30 - 28 6 - 8 L
35 Fri, Apr 15, 2011 Final 13 @ Rice 42 - 21 1 - 3 L
36 Sat, Apr 16, 2011 Final 13 @ Rice 42 - 21 7 - 4 W
37 Sun, Apr 17, 2011 Final 13 @ Rice 42 - 21 1 - 11 L
38 Tue, Apr 19, 2011 Final 60 Southeastern Louisiana 35 - 22 13 - 8 W
39 Thu, Apr 21, 2011 Final 99 Utah 29 - 21 1 - 7 L
40 Fri, Apr 22, 2011 Final 99 Utah 29 - 21 7 - 6 W
41 Sat, Apr 23, 2011 Final 99 Utah 29 - 21 1 - 8 L
42 Wed, Apr 27, 2011 Final 285 Jackson State 20 - 24 9 - 1 W
43 Fri, Apr 29, 2011 Final 71 UAB 29 - 28 6 - 3 W
44 Sat, Apr 30, 2011 Final 71 UAB 29 - 28 2 - 1 W
45 Sun, May 1, 2011 Final 71 UAB 29 - 28 1 - 7 L
46 Tue, May 3, 2011 Final 21 @ LSU 36 - 20 2 - 6 L
47 Fri, May 6, 2011 Final 104 Memphis 30 - 27 3 - 2 W
48 Sat, May 7, 2011 Final 104 Memphis 30 - 27 6 - 7 L
49 Sun, May 8, 2011 Final 104 Memphis 30 - 27 10 - 3 W
50 Fri, May 13, 2011 Final 194 @ Marshall 20 - 31 5 - 4 W
51 Fri, May 13, 2011 Final 194 @ Marshall 20 - 31 6 - 7 L
52 Sun, May 15, 2011 Final 194 @ Marshall 20 - 31 15 - 12 W
53 Thu, May 19, 2011 Final 28 East Carolina 41 - 21 1 - 5 L
54 Fri, May 20, 2011 Final 28 East Carolina 41 - 21 2 - 6 L
55 Sat, May 21, 2011 Final 28 East Carolina 41 - 21 6 - 7 L
Conference USA Tournament - Game 4 - Pearl, MS
56 Wed, May 25, 2011 Final 27 vs Southern Miss 39 - 19 1 - 6 L
Conference USA Tournament - Game 7 - Pearl, MS
57 Thu, May 26, 2011 Final 28 vs East Carolina 41 - 21 2 - 4 L
Conference USA Tournament - Game 11 - Pearl, MS
58 Fri, May 27, 2011 Final 66 vs Houston 27 - 32 7 - 1 W