LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Tue 11:00 PM ET
  Tue 11:00 PM ET
  • College Baseball Home
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Scores
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Seton Hall Pirates
Conference: Big East
Seton Hall Pirates RPI is '57'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 34 - 25
Home 16 - 6
Away 11 - 16
Neutral 7 - 3
Conference 14 - 13
Non-Conf. 15 - 10
Post Season 5 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 57 0.5427
NPI 76 72.06
SOS 60 0.5315
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 6 - 9 7 - 10
51-100 6 - 2 3 - 2
101-200 13 - 13 13 - 10
201+ 9 - 1 11 - 3
Runs / Game
Offense 4.4
Defense 3.4
Margin +1.0
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 2 Losses
Home Streak 10 Wins
Road Streak 2 Losses
Last 10 8 - 2
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 Final
CBN
Coaches
NPI 119 126 92 123 136 137 140 130 113 115 98 71 76
RPI 70 73 66 99 116 118 120 116 84 94 77 59 57
Predicted RPI 98 72 83 73 54

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
Big East/Big Ten Challenge - St. Petersburg, FL
1 Fri, Feb 18, 2011 Final 107 vs Penn State 32 - 22 6 - 8 L
Big East/Big Ten Challenge - St. Petersburg, FL
2 Sat, Feb 19, 2011 Final 77 vs Michigan State 36 - 21 4 - 5 L
Big East/Big Ten Challenge - St. Petersburg, FL
3 Sun, Feb 20, 2011 Final 186 vs Iowa 19 - 32 2 - 0 W
4 Fri, Feb 25, 2011 Final 3 @ North Carolina 51 - 16 5 - 10 L
5 Sat, Feb 26, 2011 Final 3 @ North Carolina 51 - 16 1 - 7 L
6 Sun, Feb 27, 2011 Final 3 @ North Carolina 51 - 16 3 - 1 W
7 Fri, Mar 4, 2011 Final 36 @ FIU 39 - 20 2 - 4 L
8 Sat, Mar 5, 2011 Final 36 @ FIU 39 - 20 3 - 4 L
9 Sun, Mar 6, 2011 Final 36 @ FIU 39 - 20 1 - 3 L
Tampa, FL
10 Tue, Mar 8, 2011 Final 185 vs SIU Edwardsville 28 - 26 3 - 2 W
11 Thu, Mar 10, 2011 Final 53 @ Florida Atlantic 31 - 25 11 - 4 W
12 Fri, Mar 11, 2011 Final 53 @ Florida Atlantic 31 - 25 8 - 4 W
13 Sat, Mar 12, 2011 Final 53 @ Florida Atlantic 31 - 25 1 - 4 L
14 Wed, Mar 16, 2011 Final 109 Manhattan 34 - 19 3 - 6 L
Strike Out Cancer Tournament - South Orange, NJ
15 Fri, Mar 18, 2011 Final 147 Fordham 31 - 23 7 - 3 W
Strike Out Cancer Tournament - South Orange, NJ
16 Sat, Mar 19, 2011 Final 82 Stony Brook 42 - 12 2 - 0 W
Strike Out Cancer Tournament - South Orange, NJ
17 Sun, Mar 20, 2011 Final 293 New Jersey Tech 20 - 35 2 - 1 W
18 Sat, Mar 26, 2011 Final 230 @ Villanova 20 - 32 3 - 4 L
19 Sat, Mar 26, 2011 Final 230 @ Villanova 20 - 32 9 - 0 W
20 Sun, Mar 27, 2011 Final 230 @ Villanova 20 - 32 10 - 5 W
21 Tue, Mar 29, 2011 Final 117 Rider 33 - 18 4 - 3 W
22 Wed, Mar 30, 2011 Final 171 Princeton 23 - 24 1 - 2 L
23 Sat, Apr 2, 2011 Final 169 @ Rutgers 20 - 30 1 - 4 L
24 Sat, Apr 2, 2011 Final 169 @ Rutgers 20 - 30 3 - 2 W
25 Sun, Apr 3, 2011 Final 169 @ Rutgers 20 - 30 5 - 9 L
26 Wed, Apr 6, 2011 Final 288 Fairleigh Dickinson 12 - 38 13 - 0 W
27 Fri, Apr 8, 2011 Final 49 Saint John's 36 - 22 1 - 6 L
28 Sat, Apr 9, 2011 Final 49 Saint John's 36 - 22 3 - 4 L
29 Sun, Apr 10, 2011 Final 49 Saint John's 36 - 22 6 - 3 W
30 Wed, Apr 13, 2011 Final 240 @ Wagner 18 - 33 8 - 4 W
31 Fri, Apr 15, 2011 Final 101 South Florida 25 - 29 2 - 4 L
32 Sat, Apr 16, 2011 Final 101 South Florida 25 - 29 4 - 6 L
33 Sun, Apr 17, 2011 Final 101 South Florida 25 - 29 6 - 0 W
34 Thu, Apr 21, 2011 Final 150 @ West Virginia 28 - 27 3 - 6 L
35 Fri, Apr 22, 2011 Final 150 @ West Virginia 28 - 27 5 - 3 W
36 Sat, Apr 23, 2011 Final 150 @ West Virginia 28 - 27 2 - 3 L
37 Tue, Apr 26, 2011 Final 108 @ Monmouth 38 - 19 10 - 9 W
38 Wed, Apr 27, 2011 Final 108 Monmouth 38 - 19 4 - 2 W
39 Fri, Apr 29, 2011 Final 153 @ Notre Dame 23 - 29 2 - 1 W
40 Sat, Apr 30, 2011 Final 153 @ Notre Dame 23 - 29 1 - 2 L
41 Sun, May 1, 2011 Final 153 @ Notre Dame 23 - 29 4 - 5 L
42 Tue, May 3, 2011 Final 269 Saint Peter's 16 - 34 3 - 0 W
43 Thu, May 5, 2011 Final 93 Louisville 32 - 29 1 - 0 W
44 Fri, May 6, 2011 Final 93 Louisville 32 - 29 1 - 0 W
45 Sat, May 7, 2011 Final 93 Louisville 32 - 29 9 - 4 W
46 Sat, May 14, 2011 Final 139 @ Cincinnati 30 - 26 1 - 3 L
47 Sat, May 14, 2011 Final 139 @ Cincinnati 30 - 26 10 - 1 W
48 Sun, May 15, 2011 Final 139 @ Cincinnati 30 - 26 3 - 7 L
49 Tue, May 17, 2011 Final 147 Fordham 31 - 23 9 - 2 W
50 Thu, May 19, 2011 Final 205 Georgetown 22 - 32 3 - 2 W
51 Fri, May 20, 2011 Final 205 Georgetown 22 - 32 3 - 2 W
52 Sat, May 21, 2011 Final 205 Georgetown 22 - 32 6 - 3 W
Big East Conference Tournament - Game 3 - Clearwater, FL
53 Wed, May 25, 2011 Final 150 vs West Virginia 28 - 27 10 - 4 W
Big East Conference Tournament - Game 8 - Clearwater, FL
54 Thu, May 26, 2011 Final 35 vs Connecticut 45 - 20 4 - 3 W
Big East Conference Tournament - Game 12 - Clearwater, FL
55 Sat, May 28, 2011 Final 35 vs Connecticut 45 - 20 12 - 2 W
Big East Conference Tournament - Game 15 - Clearwater, FL
56 Sun, May 29, 2011 Final 49 vs Saint John's 36 - 22 4 - 2 W
NCAA Regional - Game 1 - College Station, TX
57 Fri, Jun 3, 2011 Final 20 vs Arizona 39 - 21 4 - 0 W
NCAA Regional - Game 4 - College Station, TX
58 Sat, Jun 4, 2011 Final 9 @ Texas A&M 47 - 22 3 - 6 L
NCAA Regional - Game 5 - College Station, TX
59 Sun, Jun 5, 2011 Final 20 vs Arizona 39 - 21 0 - 6 L