LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Tue 11:00 PM ET
  Tue 11:00 PM ET
  • College Baseball Home
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Scores
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Samford Bulldogs
Conference: Southern
Samford Bulldogs RPI is '72'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 37 - 23
Home 22 - 9
Away 12 - 13
Neutral 3 - 1
Conference 18 - 12
Non-Conf. 16 - 10
Post Season 3 - 1
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 72 0.5348
NPI 65 72.88
SOS 121 0.5075
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 5 - 9 2 - 3
51-100 7 - 5 6 - 11
101-200 14 - 6 14 - 6
201+ 11 - 3 15 - 3
Runs / Game
Offense 5.6
Defense 4.0
Margin +1.7
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 2 Wins
Road Streak 1 Loss
Last 10 6 - 4
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 Final
CBN
Coaches
NPI 91 60 72 63 65 58 81 49 65 70 74 68 65
RPI 132 91 90 72 64 67 90 64 83 78 74 74 72
Predicted RPI 63 81 88 75 74

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Feb 18, 2011 Final 256 Western Illinois 20 - 38 16 - 8 W
2 Sat, Feb 19, 2011 Final 256 Western Illinois 20 - 38 4 - 0 W
3 Sun, Feb 20, 2011 Final 256 Western Illinois 20 - 38 18 - 1 W
4 Tue, Feb 22, 2011 Final 299 Alabama A&M 8 - 36 14 - 1 W
5 Wed, Feb 23, 2011 Final 299 Alabama A&M 8 - 36 10 - 0 W
6 Fri, Feb 25, 2011 Final 46 @ Jacksonville 37 - 24 1 - 6 L
7 Sat, Feb 26, 2011 Final 46 @ Jacksonville 37 - 24 0 - 4 L
8 Sat, Feb 26, 2011 Final 46 @ Jacksonville 37 - 24 7 - 8 L
9 Sun, Feb 27, 2011 Final 46 @ Jacksonville 37 - 24 4 - 11 L
10 Tue, Mar 1, 2011 Final 47 Troy 43 - 19 6 - 1 W
11 Fri, Mar 4, 2011 Final 219 Toledo 25 - 29 3 - 0 W
12 Fri, Mar 4, 2011 Final 219 Toledo 25 - 29 3 - 8 L
13 Sun, Mar 6, 2011 Final 219 Toledo 25 - 29 10 - 0 W
14 Tue, Mar 8, 2011 Final 137 @ Jacksonville State 38 - 24 2 - 5 L
15 Fri, Mar 11, 2011 Final 197 @ The Citadel 20 - 36 4 - 3 W
16 Sat, Mar 12, 2011 Final 197 @ The Citadel 20 - 36 8 - 7 W
17 Sun, Mar 13, 2011 Final 197 @ The Citadel 20 - 36 2 - 1 W
18 Tue, Mar 15, 2011 Final 71 UAB 29 - 28 5 - 4 W
19 Wed, Mar 16, 2011 Final 71 @ UAB 29 - 28 9 - 2 W
20 Fri, Mar 18, 2011 Final 78 Georgia Southern 36 - 26 5 - 4 W
21 Sat, Mar 19, 2011 Final 78 Georgia Southern 36 - 26 9 - 2 W
22 Sun, Mar 20, 2011 Final 78 Georgia Southern 36 - 26 2 - 9 L
23 Tue, Mar 22, 2011 Final 42 @ Ole Miss 30 - 25 0 - 3 L
24 Fri, Mar 25, 2011 Final 48 @ Elon 36 - 21 8 - 10 L
25 Sat, Mar 26, 2011 Final 48 @ Elon 36 - 21 11 - 0 W
26 Sun, Mar 27, 2011 Final 48 @ Elon 36 - 21 2 - 4 L
27 Tue, Mar 29, 2011 Final 137 Jacksonville State 38 - 24 7 - 4 W
28 Fri, Apr 1, 2011 Final 224 Davidson 18 - 30 8 - 5 W
29 Sat, Apr 2, 2011 Final 224 Davidson 18 - 30 4 - 6 L
30 Sun, Apr 3, 2011 Final 224 Davidson 18 - 30 4 - 1 W
31 Tue, Apr 5, 2011 Final 32 @ Alabama 35 - 28 4 - 2 W
32 Fri, Apr 8, 2011 Final 190 @ Western Carolina 23 - 31 3 - 4 L
33 Sat, Apr 9, 2011 Final 190 @ Western Carolina 23 - 31 2 - 3 L
34 Sun, Apr 10, 2011 Final 190 @ Western Carolina 23 - 31 11 - 6 W
35 Fri, Apr 15, 2011 Final 134 @ Appalachian State 33 - 27 0 - 4 L
36 Sat, Apr 16, 2011 Final 134 @ Appalachian State 33 - 27 5 - 4 W
37 Sun, Apr 17, 2011 Final 134 @ Appalachian State 33 - 27 8 - 3 W
38 Tue, Apr 19, 2011 Final 32 Alabama 35 - 28 5 - 7 L
39 Fri, Apr 22, 2011 Final 84 UNC Greensboro 34 - 20 7 - 5 W
40 Fri, Apr 22, 2011 Final 84 UNC Greensboro 34 - 20 1 - 4 L
41 Sat, Apr 23, 2011 Final 84 UNC Greensboro 34 - 20 3 - 5 L
42 Tue, Apr 26, 2011 Final 39 @ Auburn 29 - 29 8 - 0 W
43 Sat, Apr 30, 2011 Final 143 @ Furman 24 - 33 11 - 5 W
44 Sun, May 1, 2011 Final 143 @ Furman 24 - 33 3 - 5 L
45 Sun, May 1, 2011 Final 143 @ Furman 24 - 33 3 - 2 W
46 Fri, May 6, 2011 Final 185 SIU Edwardsville 28 - 26 5 - 8 L
47 Sat, May 7, 2011 Final 185 SIU Edwardsville 28 - 26 13 - 1 W
48 Sun, May 8, 2011 Final 185 SIU Edwardsville 28 - 26 5 - 2 W
49 Tue, May 10, 2011 Final 39 Auburn 29 - 29 9 - 8 W
50 Fri, May 13, 2011 Final 214 Wofford 22 - 33 7 - 1 W
51 Sat, May 14, 2011 Final 214 Wofford 22 - 33 1 - 2 L
52 Sun, May 15, 2011 Final 214 Wofford 22 - 33 5 - 1 W
53 Tue, May 17, 2011 Final 47 @ Troy 43 - 19 1 - 14 L
54 Thu, May 19, 2011 Final 62 College Of Charleston 39 - 22 8 - 11 L
55 Fri, May 20, 2011 Final 62 College Of Charleston 39 - 22 4 - 1 W
56 Sat, May 21, 2011 Final 62 College Of Charleston 39 - 22 6 - 5 W
Southern Conference Tournament - Game 2 - Charleston, SC
57 Wed, May 25, 2011 Final 134 vs Appalachian State 33 - 27 5 - 3 W
Southern Conference Tournament - Game 7 - Charleston, SC
58 Thu, May 26, 2011 Final 143 vs Furman 24 - 33 7 - 1 W
Southern Conference Tournament - Game 11 - Charleston, SC
59 Sat, May 28, 2011 Final 134 vs Appalachian State 33 - 27 2 - 1 W
Southern Conference Tournament - Game 15 - Charleston, SC
60 Sun, May 29, 2011 Final 78 vs Georgia Southern 36 - 26 0 - 1 L