LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Tue 11:00 PM ET
  Tue 11:00 PM ET
  • College Baseball Home
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Scores
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Ohio State Buckeyes
Conference: Big Ten
Ohio State Buckeyes RPI is '145'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 26 - 27
Home 14 - 10
Away 6 - 12
Neutral 6 - 5
Conference 13 - 11
Non-Conf. 12 - 14
Post Season 1 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 145 0.5014
NPI 171 65.15
SOS 134 0.5050
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 2 - 4 1 - 4
51-100 3 - 5 5 - 7
101-200 15 - 17 12 - 12
201+ 6 - 1 8 - 4
Runs / Game
Offense 5.6
Defense 6.0
Margin -0.4
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 2 Losses
Home Streak 2 Losses
Road Streak 2 Wins
Last 10 5 - 5
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 Final
CBN
Coaches
NPI 128 159 145 145 168 140 158 156 166 175 160 173 171
RPI 166 156 91 98 111 90 124 130 145 152 141 150 145
Predicted RPI 138 155 150 145 155

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
Big East/Big Ten Challenge - St. Petersburg, FL
1 Fri, Feb 18, 2011 Final 139 vs Cincinnati 30 - 26 5 - 11 L
Big East/Big Ten Challenge - Clearwater, FL
2 Sat, Feb 19, 2011 Final 93 vs Louisville 32 - 29 0 - 2 L
Big East/Big Ten Challenge - St. Petersburg, FL
3 Sun, Feb 20, 2011 Final 49 vs Saint John's 36 - 22 8 - 7 W
Port Charlotte, FL
4 Fri, Feb 25, 2011 Final 187 vs Western Michigan 26 - 31 4 - 3 W
Port Charlotte, FL
5 Sat, Feb 26, 2011 Final 187 vs Western Michigan 26 - 31 4 - 7 L
Port Charlotte, FL
6 Sat, Feb 26, 2011 Final 187 vs Western Michigan 26 - 31 22 - 6 W
Port Charlotte, FL
7 Sun, Feb 27, 2011 Final 187 vs Western Michigan 26 - 31 4 - 2 W
Forest City Tournament - Forest City, NC
8 Fri, Mar 4, 2011 Final 191 vs Army 22 - 26 7 - 1 W
Forest City Tournament - Forest City, NC
9 Sun, Mar 6, 2011 Canceled 190 vs Western Carolina 23 - 31
Winter Haven, FL
10 Fri, Mar 11, 2011 Final 63 vs Illinois State 35 - 18 1 - 12 L
Winter Haven, FL
11 Sat, Mar 12, 2011 Final 206 vs Yale 22 - 19 12 - 6 W
Auburndale, FL
12 Sun, Mar 13, 2011 Final 191 vs Army 22 - 26 9 - 14 L
13 Sun, Mar 20, 2011 Final 25 @ California 38 - 23 0 - 4 L
14 Sun, Mar 20, 2011 Final 25 @ California 38 - 23 1 - 11 L
15 Tue, Mar 22, 2011 Final 24 @ Fresno State 39 - 16 2 - 3 L
16 Wed, Mar 23, 2011 Canceled 24 @ Fresno State 39 - 16
17 Thu, Mar 24, 2011 Final 58 @ Cal State Bakersfield 33 - 22 2 - 13 L
18 Fri, Mar 25, 2011 Final 58 @ Cal State Bakersfield 33 - 22 3 - 7 L
19 Sat, Mar 26, 2011 Final 58 @ Cal State Bakersfield 33 - 22 10 - 8 W
20 Tue, Mar 29, 2011 Final 138 Xavier 30 - 27 4 - 1 W
21 Fri, Apr 1, 2011 Final 198 Northwestern 18 - 29 7 - 2 W
22 Sat, Apr 2, 2011 Final 198 Northwestern 18 - 29 3 - 7 L
23 Sun, Apr 3, 2011 Final 198 Northwestern 18 - 29 15 - 14 W
24 Wed, Apr 6, 2011 Final 151 Miami-Ohio 35 - 25 4 - 12 L
25 Fri, Apr 8, 2011 Final 148 @ Indiana 28 - 25 6 - 1 W
26 Sat, Apr 9, 2011 Final 148 @ Indiana 28 - 25 3 - 5 L
27 Sun, Apr 10, 2011 Final 148 @ Indiana 28 - 25 9 - 10 L
28 Wed, Apr 13, 2011 Final 259 Akron 14 - 36 5 - 0 W
29 Wed, Apr 13, 2011 Final 259 Akron 14 - 36 8 - 1 W
30 Fri, Apr 15, 2011 Final 77 Michigan State 36 - 21 4 - 5 L
31 Sat, Apr 16, 2011 Final 77 Michigan State 36 - 21 9 - 8 W
32 Sun, Apr 17, 2011 Final 77 Michigan State 36 - 21 10 - 5 W
33 Wed, Apr 20, 2011 Final 258 Bowling Green 18 - 31 4 - 5 L
34 Sat, Apr 23, 2011 Final 107 @ Penn State 32 - 22 5 - 1 W
35 Sat, Apr 23, 2011 Final 107 @ Penn State 32 - 22 2 - 5 L
36 Sun, Apr 24, 2011 Final 107 @ Penn State 32 - 22 9 - 10 L
37 Tue, Apr 26, 2011 Canceled 194 Marshall 20 - 31
38 Wed, Apr 27, 2011 Canceled 226 @ Ohio 26 - 27
39 Fri, Apr 29, 2011 Final 229 Michigan 16 - 37 7 - 2 W
40 Sat, Apr 30, 2011 Final 229 Michigan 16 - 37 7 - 6 W
41 Sat, Apr 30, 2011 Final 229 Michigan 16 - 37 4 - 3 W
42 Wed, May 4, 2011 Final 129 North Florida 27 - 27 2 - 7 L
43 Wed, May 4, 2011 Final 129 North Florida 27 - 27 3 - 2 W
44 Fri, May 6, 2011 Final 116 @ Illinois 28 - 26 9 - 13 L
45 Sat, May 7, 2011 Final 116 @ Illinois 28 - 26 12 - 7 W
46 Sun, May 8, 2011 Final 116 @ Illinois 28 - 26 5 - 11 L
47 Tue, May 10, 2011 Final 44 Oklahoma State 33 - 25 3 - 16 L
48 Wed, May 11, 2011 Final 44 Oklahoma State 33 - 25 3 - 2 W
49 Fri, May 13, 2011 Final 186 Iowa 19 - 32 0 - 7 L
50 Sat, May 14, 2011 Final 186 Iowa 19 - 32 8 - 9 L
51 Sun, May 15, 2011 Final 186 Iowa 19 - 32 10 - 4 W
52 Tue, May 17, 2011 Canceled 219 Toledo 25 - 29
53 Thu, May 19, 2011 Final 123 @ Minnesota 25 - 23 2 - 3 L
54 Thu, May 19, 2011 Final 123 @ Minnesota 25 - 23 5 - 1 W
55 Sat, May 21, 2011 Final 123 @ Minnesota 25 - 23 3 - 0 W
Big Ten Conference Tournament - Game 1 - Columbus, OH
56 Wed, May 25, 2011 Final 123 Minnesota 25 - 23 5 - 3 W
Big Ten Conference Tournament - Game 5 - Columbus, OH
57 Thu, May 26, 2011 Final 116 Illinois 28 - 26 4 - 5 L
Big Ten Conference Tournament - Game 6 - Columbus, OH
58 Fri, May 27, 2011 Final 123 Minnesota 25 - 23 4 - 9 L