LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Tue 11:00 PM ET
  Tue 11:00 PM ET
  • College Baseball Home
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Scores
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Northwestern State Demons
Conference: Southland
Northwestern State Demons RPI is '170'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 22 - 32
Home 11 - 14
Away 11 - 18
Neutral 0 - 0
Conference 11 - 21
Non-Conf. 11 - 11
Post Season 0 - 0
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 170 0.4912
NPI 197 63.20
SOS 90 0.5192
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 2 - 7 2 - 3
51-100 5 - 11 4 - 12
101-200 12 - 14 11 - 16
201+ 3 - 0 5 - 1
Runs / Game
Offense 4.8
Defense 6.0
Margin -1.2
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Win
Home Streak 1 Win
Road Streak 1 Win
Last 10 5 - 5
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 Final
CBN
Coaches
NPI 215 236 218 200 236 221 209 205 202 204 198 197 197
RPI 154 162 145 139 188 180 170 170 170 174 166 172 170
Predicted RPI 173 175 178 167 172

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Feb 18, 2011 Final 144 BYU 31 - 27 8 - 7 W
2 Sat, Feb 19, 2011 Final 144 BYU 31 - 27 4 - 1 W
3 Sat, Feb 19, 2011 Final 144 BYU 31 - 27 1 - 19 L
4 Tue, Feb 22, 2011 Final 16 @ Mississippi State 38 - 25 4 - 6 L
Northwestern State Tournament - Natchitoches, LA
5 Fri, Feb 25, 2011 Final 290 New Orleans 4 - 50 10 - 1 W
Northwestern State Tournament - Natchitoches, LA
6 Sat, Feb 26, 2011 Final 94 Stephen F. Austin 37 - 23 8 - 2 W
Northwestern State Tournament - Natchitoches, LA
7 Sun, Feb 27, 2011 Final 184 ULM 24 - 30 5 - 15 L
8 Tue, Mar 1, 2011 Final 79 @ Tulane 31 - 26 2 - 3 L
9 Wed, Mar 2, 2011 Final 79 @ Tulane 31 - 26 2 - 5 L
10 Fri, Mar 4, 2011 Final 32 @ Alabama 35 - 28 5 - 7 L
11 Sat, Mar 5, 2011 Final 32 @ Alabama 35 - 28 2 - 4 L
12 Sun, Mar 6, 2011 Final 32 @ Alabama 35 - 28 0 - 9 L
13 Fri, Mar 11, 2011 Final 152 @ McNeese State 26 - 30 2 - 3 L
14 Sat, Mar 12, 2011 Final 152 @ McNeese State 26 - 30 7 - 3 W
15 Sun, Mar 13, 2011 Final 152 @ McNeese State 26 - 30 5 - 6 L
16 Tue, Mar 15, 2011 Final 27 Southern Miss 39 - 19 2 - 9 L
17 Fri, Mar 18, 2011 Final 94 Stephen F. Austin 37 - 23 5 - 6 L
18 Sat, Mar 19, 2011 Final 94 Stephen F. Austin 37 - 23 6 - 7 L
19 Sun, Mar 20, 2011 Final 94 Stephen F. Austin 37 - 23 1 - 3 L
20 Wed, Mar 23, 2011 Final 184 @ ULM 24 - 30 5 - 3 W
21 Fri, Mar 25, 2011 Final 110 @ Texas-Arlington 26 - 29 2 - 0 W
22 Sat, Mar 26, 2011 Final 110 @ Texas-Arlington 26 - 29 2 - 6 L
23 Sun, Mar 27, 2011 Final 110 @ Texas-Arlington 26 - 29 3 - 4 L
24 Tue, Mar 29, 2011 Final 90 @ Louisiana-Lafayette 31 - 27 3 - 6 L
25 Wed, Mar 30, 2011 Final 255 Grambling 21 - 25 11 - 7 W
26 Fri, Apr 1, 2011 Final 81 @ Sam Houston State 35 - 24 2 - 3 L
27 Sat, Apr 2, 2011 Final 81 @ Sam Houston State 35 - 24 3 - 0 W
28 Sun, Apr 3, 2011 Final 81 @ Sam Houston State 35 - 24 0 - 3 L
29 Tue, Apr 5, 2011 Final 126 @ Louisiana Tech 31 - 27 5 - 3 W
30 Fri, Apr 8, 2011 Final 149 Nicholls State 27 - 29 3 - 5 L
31 Sat, Apr 9, 2011 Final 149 Nicholls State 27 - 29 3 - 6 L
32 Sun, Apr 10, 2011 Final 149 Nicholls State 27 - 29 3 - 4 L
33 Tue, Apr 12, 2011 Final 21 @ LSU 36 - 20 5 - 2 W
34 Wed, Apr 13, 2011 Final 90 Louisiana-Lafayette 31 - 27 7 - 1 W
35 Fri, Apr 15, 2011 Final 158 @ Texas-San Antonio 26 - 32 2 - 6 L
36 Sat, Apr 16, 2011 Final 158 @ Texas-San Antonio 26 - 32 18 - 26 L
37 Sun, Apr 17, 2011 Final 158 @ Texas-San Antonio 26 - 32 13 - 11 W
38 Tue, Apr 19, 2011 Final 255 @ Grambling 21 - 25 12 - 10 W
39 Thu, Apr 21, 2011 Final 38 Texas State 41 - 23 7 - 4 W
40 Fri, Apr 22, 2011 Final 38 Texas State 41 - 23 1 - 4 L
41 Sat, Apr 23, 2011 Final 38 Texas State 41 - 23 2 - 16 L
42 Wed, Apr 27, 2011 Final 126 Louisiana Tech 31 - 27 2 - 5 L
43 Fri, Apr 29, 2011 Final 125 @ Lamar 29 - 27 8 - 6 W
44 Sat, Apr 30, 2011 Final 125 @ Lamar 29 - 27 3 - 2 W
45 Sun, May 1, 2011 Final 125 @ Lamar 29 - 27 5 - 10 L
46 Fri, May 6, 2011 Final 166 Central Arkansas 24 - 29 6 - 3 W
47 Sat, May 7, 2011 Final 166 Central Arkansas 24 - 29 1 - 7 L
48 Sun, May 8, 2011 Final 166 Central Arkansas 24 - 29 5 - 4 W
49 Wed, May 11, 2011 Canceled 37 @ Baylor 31 - 28
50 Fri, May 13, 2011 Final 86 @ Texas A&M-Corpus Christi 35 - 24 4 - 11 L
51 Sat, May 14, 2011 Final 86 @ Texas A&M-Corpus Christi 35 - 24 5 - 11 L
52 Sun, May 15, 2011 Final 86 @ Texas A&M-Corpus Christi 35 - 24 9 - 5 W
53 Tue, May 17, 2011 Final 184 ULM 24 - 30 7 - 5 W
54 Thu, May 19, 2011 Final 60 Southeastern Louisiana 35 - 22 0 - 5 L
55 Fri, May 20, 2011 Final 60 Southeastern Louisiana 35 - 22 13 - 3 W
56 Sat, May 21, 2011 Canceled 60 Southeastern Louisiana 35 - 22