LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Tue 11:00 PM ET
  Tue 11:00 PM ET
  • College Baseball Home
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Scores
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
North Carolina State Wolfpack
Conference: ACC
North Carolina State Wolfpack RPI is '34'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 35 - 27
Home 23 - 11
Away 9 - 11
Neutral 3 - 5
Conference 15 - 15
Non-Conf. 18 - 8
Post Season 2 - 4
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 34 0.5638
NPI 68 72.74
SOS 21 0.5636
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 12 - 20 12 - 20
51-100 5 - 2 5 - 2
101-200 12 - 5 5 - 4
201+ 6 - 0 13 - 1
Runs / Game
Offense 6.0
Defense 4.8
Margin +1.1
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 2 Wins
Road Streak 4 Wins
Last 10 6 - 4
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 Final
CBN
Coaches 47 47 41 44
NPI 71 98 89 73 103 87 69 78 85 74 58 61 68
RPI 31 40 39 46 52 33 28 32 33 29 28 31 34
Predicted RPI 32 30 27 27 31

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Feb 18, 2011 Final 48 Elon 36 - 21 17 - 4 W
2 Sat, Feb 19, 2011 Final 48 @ Elon 36 - 21 2 - 12 L
3 Sun, Feb 20, 2011 Final 48 Elon 36 - 21 2 - 4 L
Caravelle Resort Baseball at the Beach - Myrtle Beach, SC
4 Fri, Feb 25, 2011 Final 217 vs Pacific 17 - 37 13 - 4 W
Caravelle Resort Baseball at the Beach - Myrtle Beach, SC
5 Sat, Feb 26, 2011 Final 25 vs California 38 - 23 0 - 4 L
Caravelle Resort Baseball at the Beach - Myrtle Beach, SC
6 Sun, Feb 27, 2011 Final 43 @ Coastal Carolina 42 - 20 12 - 3 W
7 Tue, Mar 1, 2011 Final 224 Davidson 18 - 30 3 - 2 W
8 Fri, Mar 4, 2011 Final 107 Penn State 32 - 22 2 - 3 L
9 Sat, Mar 5, 2011 Final 107 Penn State 32 - 22 4 - 1 W
10 Sat, Mar 5, 2011 Final 107 Penn State 32 - 22 4 - 9 L
11 Tue, Mar 8, 2011 Final 115 Radford 31 - 25 6 - 3 W
12 Wed, Mar 9, 2011 Final 115 Radford 31 - 25 8 - 1 W
13 Fri, Mar 11, 2011 Final 120 @ Duke 26 - 30 4 - 3 W
14 Sat, Mar 12, 2011 Final 120 @ Duke 26 - 30 3 - 8 L
15 Sun, Mar 13, 2011 Final 120 @ Duke 26 - 30 1 - 7 L
16 Tue, Mar 15, 2011 Final 280 Buffalo 14 - 38 7 - 5 W
17 Wed, Mar 16, 2011 Final 242 George Mason 21 - 32 9 - 1 W
18 Fri, Mar 18, 2011 Final 10 @ Georgia Tech 42 - 21 2 - 9 L
19 Sat, Mar 19, 2011 Final 10 @ Georgia Tech 42 - 21 0 - 12 L
20 Sun, Mar 20, 2011 Final 10 @ Georgia Tech 42 - 21 4 - 11 L
21 Tue, Mar 22, 2011 Final 198 Northwestern 18 - 29 4 - 1 W
22 Wed, Mar 23, 2011 Final 198 Northwestern 18 - 29 8 - 7 W
23 Fri, Mar 25, 2011 Final 7 Clemson 43 - 20 6 - 0 W
24 Sat, Mar 26, 2011 Final 7 Clemson 43 - 20 5 - 3 W
25 Sun, Mar 27, 2011 Final 7 Clemson 43 - 20 3 - 7 L
26 Tue, Mar 29, 2011 Final 84 @ UNC Greensboro 34 - 20 9 - 1 W
27 Fri, Apr 1, 2011 Final 69 Wake Forest 25 - 31 5 - 11 L
28 Sat, Apr 2, 2011 Final 69 Wake Forest 25 - 31 6 - 4 W
29 Sun, Apr 3, 2011 Final 69 Wake Forest 25 - 31 17 - 5 W
30 Tue, Apr 5, 2011 Final 28 East Carolina 41 - 21 4 - 2 W
31 Fri, Apr 8, 2011 Final 14 @ Miami 37 - 23 1 - 4 L
32 Sat, Apr 9, 2011 Final 14 @ Miami 37 - 23 13 - 14 L
33 Sun, Apr 10, 2011 Final 14 @ Miami 37 - 23 0 - 3 L
34 Wed, Apr 13, 2011 Final 100 UNC Wilmington 31 - 28 1 - 9 L
35 Fri, Apr 15, 2011 Final 3 North Carolina 51 - 16 5 - 4 W
36 Sat, Apr 16, 2011 Final 3 North Carolina 51 - 16 8 - 7 W
37 Sun, Apr 17, 2011 Final 3 North Carolina 51 - 16 10 - 2 W
38 Tue, Apr 19, 2011 Final 257 Campbell 17 - 37 3 - 2 W
39 Wed, Apr 20, 2011 Final 100 @ UNC Wilmington 31 - 28 19 - 5 W
40 Sat, Apr 23, 2011 Final 4 @ Virginia 56 - 12 6 - 2 W
41 Sat, Apr 23, 2011 Final 4 @ Virginia 56 - 12 1 - 3 L
42 Sun, Apr 24, 2011 Final 4 @ Virginia 56 - 12 6 - 7 L
43 Fri, Apr 29, 2011 Final 114 Maryland 21 - 35 11 - 13 L
44 Sat, Apr 30, 2011 Final 114 Maryland 21 - 35 9 - 5 W
45 Sun, May 1, 2011 Final 114 Maryland 21 - 35 7 - 5 W
46 Fri, May 6, 2011 Final 40 East Tennessee State 36 - 21 1 - 5 L
47 Sat, May 7, 2011 Final 40 East Tennessee State 36 - 21 0 - 2 L
48 Sun, May 8, 2011 Final 40 East Tennessee State 36 - 21 8 - 5 W
49 Wed, May 11, 2011 Final 257 @ Campbell 17 - 37 10 - 2 W
50 Fri, May 13, 2011 Final 6 Florida State 45 - 19 4 - 9 L
51 Sun, May 15, 2011 Final 6 Florida State 45 - 19 5 - 7 L
52 Sun, May 15, 2011 Final 6 Florida State 45 - 19 12 - 4 W
53 Tue, May 17, 2011 Final 162 William & Mary 26 - 29 4 - 0 W
54 Thu, May 19, 2011 Final 136 @ Boston College 17 - 33 9 - 4 W
55 Fri, May 20, 2011 Final 136 @ Boston College 17 - 33 10 - 0 W
56 Sat, May 21, 2011 Final 136 @ Boston College 17 - 33 6 - 1 W
ACC Tournament - Game 3 - Durham, NC
57 Wed, May 25, 2011 Final 6 vs Florida State 45 - 19 7 - 0 W
ACC Tournament - Game 6 - Durham, NC
58 Thu, May 26, 2011 Final 10 vs Georgia Tech 42 - 21 5 - 6 L
ACC Tournament - Game 10 - Durham, NC
59 Sat, May 28, 2011 Final 7 vs Clemson 43 - 20 3 - 6 L
NCAA Regional - Game 1 - Columbia, SC
60 Fri, Jun 3, 2011 Final 19 vs Stetson 43 - 20 7 - 8 L
NCAA Regional - Game 3 - Columbia, SC
61 Sat, Jun 4, 2011 Final 78 vs Georgia Southern 36 - 26 5 - 2 W
NCAA Regional - Game 5 - Columbia, SC
62 Sun, Jun 5, 2011 Final 19 vs Stetson 43 - 20 3 - 5 L