LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Tue 11:00 PM ET
  Tue 11:00 PM ET
  • College Baseball Home
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Scores
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Nebraska Cornhuskers
Conference: Big XII
Nebraska Cornhuskers RPI is '65'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 28 - 25
Home 19 - 12
Away 4 - 12
Neutral 5 - 1
Conference 9 - 17
Non-Conf. 19 - 8
Post Season 0 - 0
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 65 0.5400
NPI 130 68.41
SOS 40 0.5439
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 9 - 18 4 - 10
51-100 6 - 5 10 - 12
101-200 4 - 2 3 - 3
201+ 9 - 0 11 - 0
Runs / Game
Offense 5.3
Defense 4.9
Margin +0.4
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 2 Wins
Home Streak 2 Wins
Road Streak 5 Losses
Last 10 3 - 7
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 Final
CBN 29
Coaches 28 40
NPI 77 101 91 102 107 95 90 99 103 123 122 126 130
RPI 46 101 99 93 97 75 56 56 55 57 56 55 65
Predicted RPI 62 62 56 56 56

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
Texas State Tournament - San Marcos, TX
1 Fri, Feb 18, 2011 Final 38 @ Texas State 41 - 23 2 - 7 L
Texas State Tournament - San Marcos, TX
2 Sat, Feb 19, 2011 Final 179 vs Washington 17 - 37 10 - 3 W
Texas State Tournament - San Marcos, TX
3 Sat, Feb 19, 2011 Final 232 vs Air Force 19 - 36 8 - 1 W
Texas State Tournament - San Marcos, TX
4 Sun, Feb 20, 2011 Final 64 vs Missouri State 33 - 23 16 - 4 W
Bearkat Baseball Tournament - Huntsville, TX
5 Fri, Feb 25, 2011 Final 261 vs Northern Colorado 23 - 32 12 - 8 W
Bearkat Baseball Tournament - Huntsville, TX
6 Sat, Feb 26, 2011 Final 261 vs Northern Colorado 23 - 32 3 - 0 W
Bearkat Baseball Tournament - Huntsville, TX
7 Sat, Feb 26, 2011 Final 81 Sam Houston State 35 - 24 1 - 7 L
Bearkat Baseball Tournament - Huntsville, TX
8 Sun, Feb 27, 2011 Final 81 @ Sam Houston State 35 - 24 9 - 10 L
9 Wed, Mar 2, 2011 Final Non Div I - Nebraska-Kearney   13 - 1 W
10 Fri, Mar 4, 2011 Final 31 UCLA 35 - 24 0 - 1 L
11 Sat, Mar 5, 2011 Final 31 UCLA 35 - 24 2 - 1 W
12 Sun, Mar 6, 2011 Final 31 UCLA 35 - 24 5 - 4 W
13 Fri, Mar 11, 2011 Final 24 Fresno State 39 - 16 5 - 8 L
14 Sat, Mar 12, 2011 Final 24 Fresno State 39 - 16 0 - 1 L
15 Sun, Mar 13, 2011 Final 24 Fresno State 39 - 16 5 - 4 W
16 Tue, Mar 15, 2011 Final 160 South Dakota State 33 - 20 8 - 3 W
17 Wed, Mar 16, 2011 Final 51 @ Kansas State 36 - 25 5 - 6 L
18 Fri, Mar 18, 2011 Final 292 North Dakota 11 - 35 10 - 1 W
19 Sat, Mar 19, 2011 Final 292 North Dakota 11 - 35 6 - 0 W
20 Sat, Mar 19, 2011 Final 292 North Dakota 11 - 35 10 - 4 W
21 Sun, Mar 20, 2011 Final 292 North Dakota 11 - 35 8 - 6 W
22 Tue, Mar 22, 2011 Final 261 Northern Colorado 23 - 32 5 - 4 W
23 Wed, Mar 23, 2011 Final 261 Northern Colorado 23 - 32 13 - 2 W
24 Fri, Mar 25, 2011 Final 50 @ Texas Tech 33 - 25 15 - 5 W
25 Sat, Mar 26, 2011 Final 50 @ Texas Tech 33 - 25 8 - 10 L
26 Sun, Mar 27, 2011 Final 50 @ Texas Tech 33 - 25 0 - 3 L
27 Wed, Mar 30, 2011 Final Non Div I - Doane   6 - 1 W
28 Fri, Apr 1, 2011 Final 44 Oklahoma State 33 - 25 7 - 12 L
29 Sat, Apr 2, 2011 Final 44 Oklahoma State 33 - 25 0 - 10 L
30 Sun, Apr 3, 2011 Final 44 Oklahoma State 33 - 25 6 - 4 W
31 Tue, Apr 5, 2011 Final 30 Creighton 45 - 16 8 - 5 W
32 Fri, Apr 8, 2011 Final 106 @ Kansas 25 - 30 4 - 5 L
33 Sat, Apr 9, 2011 Final 106 @ Kansas 25 - 30 4 - 2 W
34 Sun, Apr 10, 2011 Final 106 @ Kansas 25 - 30 5 - 11 L
35 Tue, Apr 12, 2011 Final 76 @ Wichita State 39 - 26 5 - 4 W
36 Sat, Apr 16, 2011 Final 51 Kansas State 36 - 25 3 - 2 W
37 Sun, Apr 17, 2011 Final 51 Kansas State 36 - 25 2 - 3 L
38 Mon, Apr 18, 2011 Final 51 Kansas State 36 - 25 5 - 4 W
39 Tue, Apr 19, 2011 Final 30 @ Creighton 45 - 16 2 - 1 W
40 Fri, Apr 22, 2011 Final 26 @ Oklahoma 39 - 19 2 - 9 L
41 Sat, Apr 23, 2011 Final 26 @ Oklahoma 39 - 19 1 - 4 L
42 Sun, Apr 24, 2011 Canceled 26 @ Oklahoma 39 - 19
43 Tue, Apr 26, 2011 Final 186 Iowa 19 - 32 7 - 3 W
44 Fri, Apr 29, 2011 Final 37 Baylor 31 - 28 2 - 6 L
45 Sat, Apr 30, 2011 Final 37 Baylor 31 - 28 6 - 2 W
46 Sun, May 1, 2011 Final 37 Baylor 31 - 28 0 - 2 L
47 Fri, May 6, 2011 Final 11 Texas 49 - 19 3 - 5 L
48 Sat, May 7, 2011 Final 11 Texas 49 - 19 5 - 16 L
49 Sun, May 8, 2011 Final 11 Texas 49 - 19 6 - 3 W
TD Ameritrade Park (Omaha, NE)
50 Tue, May 10, 2011 Final 30 vs Creighton 45 - 16 8 - 9 L
51 Fri, May 13, 2011 Final 9 @ Texas A&M 47 - 22 3 - 7 L
52 Sat, May 14, 2011 Final 9 @ Texas A&M 47 - 22 2 - 5 L
53 Sun, May 15, 2011 Final 9 @ Texas A&M 47 - 22 1 - 5 L
54 Fri, May 20, 2011 Final 75 Missouri 27 - 32 5 - 10 L
55 Sat, May 21, 2011 Final 75 Missouri 27 - 32 4 - 3 W
56 Sat, May 21, 2011 Final 75 Missouri 27 - 32 8 - 5 W