LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Tue 11:00 PM ET
  Tue 11:00 PM ET
  • College Baseball Home
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Scores
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Maine Black Bears
Conference: America East
Maine Black Bears RPI is '156'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 30 - 23
Home 13 - 2
Away 11 - 17
Neutral 6 - 4
Conference 18 - 6
Non-Conf. 8 - 15
Post Season 4 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 156 0.4988
NPI 108 69.38
SOS 209 0.4765
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 2 - 7 4 - 10
51-100 2 - 7 1 - 3
101-200 1 - 3 5 - 6
201+ 25 - 6 20 - 4
Runs / Game
Offense 5.5
Defense 4.9
Margin +0.6
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 4 Wins
Road Streak 1 Loss
Last 10 7 - 3
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 Final
CBN
Coaches
NPI 209 220 210 218 215 213 199 198 151 135 136 107 108
RPI 102 139 174 179 163 208 192 197 181 183 176 165 156
Predicted RPI 178 167 184 180 169

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Feb 18, 2011 Final 97 @ UNLV 32 - 25 4 - 12 L
2 Sat, Feb 19, 2011 Final 97 @ UNLV 32 - 25 11 - 16 L
3 Sat, Feb 19, 2011 Final 97 @ UNLV 32 - 25 14 - 15 L
4 Sun, Feb 20, 2011 Final 97 @ UNLV 32 - 25 2 - 8 L
5 Sun, Feb 27, 2011 Final 19 @ Stetson 43 - 20 1 - 3 L
6 Mon, Feb 28, 2011 Final 19 @ Stetson 43 - 20 6 - 0 W
7 Tue, Mar 1, 2011 Final 19 @ Stetson 43 - 20 2 - 6 L
8 Wed, Mar 2, 2011 Final 23 @ UCF 39 - 23 3 - 6 L
Rollins College Baseball Week - Winter Park, FL
9 Sat, Mar 5, 2011 Final 205 vs Georgetown 22 - 32 3 - 15 L
Rollins College Baseball Week - Winter Park, FL
10 Sat, Mar 5, 2011 Final 247 vs Pennsylvania 18 - 19 10 - 5 W
Rollins College Baseball Week - Winter Park, FL
11 Sun, Mar 6, 2011 Final Non Div I - Rollins   5 - 4 W
Rollins College Baseball Week - Winter Park, FL
12 Mon, Mar 7, 2011 Final 247 vs Pennsylvania 18 - 19 4 - 7 L
13 Tue, Mar 8, 2011 Final 6 @ Florida State 45 - 19 2 - 10 L
14 Wed, Mar 9, 2011 Final 6 @ Florida State 45 - 19 3 - 9 L
Rollins College Baseball Week - Winter Park, FL
15 Fri, Mar 11, 2011 Final 205 vs Georgetown 22 - 32 10 - 5 W
Rollins College Baseball Week - Winter Park, FL
16 Fri, Mar 11, 2011 Final @ Non Div I - Rollins   2 - 5 L
Rollins College Baseball Week - Winter Park, FL
17 Sat, Mar 12, 2011 Final @ Non Div I - Rollins   10 - 4 W
18 Fri, Mar 18, 2011 Final 117 @ Rider 33 - 18 2 - 3 L
19 Sat, Mar 19, 2011 Final 117 @ Rider 33 - 18 2 - 7 L
20 Sat, Mar 19, 2011 Final 117 @ Rider 33 - 18 2 - 9 L
21 Sun, Mar 20, 2011 Final 117 @ Rider 33 - 18 8 - 3 W
22 Thu, Mar 24, 2011 Canceled 87 @ Sacred Heart 34 - 22
Fairleigh Dickinson Tournament - Teaneck, NJ
23 Sat, Mar 26, 2011 Final 288 @ Fairleigh Dickinson 12 - 38 4 - 1 W
Fairleigh Dickinson Tournament - Teaneck, NJ
24 Sat, Mar 26, 2011 Final 269 vs Saint Peter's 16 - 34 5 - 7 L
Fairleigh Dickinson Tournament - Teaneck, NJ
25 Sun, Mar 27, 2011 Final 269 vs Saint Peter's 16 - 34 5 - 1 W
Fairleigh Dickinson Tournament - Teaneck, NJ
26 Sun, Mar 27, 2011 Final 288 @ Fairleigh Dickinson 12 - 38 5 - 1 W
27 Fri, Apr 1, 2011 Canceled 177 Bryant 30 - 23
28 Sun, Apr 3, 2011 Canceled 177 Bryant 30 - 23
29 Sun, Apr 3, 2011 Canceled 177 Bryant 30 - 23
30 Sat, Apr 9, 2011 Final 82 @ Stony Brook 42 - 12 1 - 8 L
31 Sun, Apr 10, 2011 Final 82 @ Stony Brook 42 - 12 7 - 8 L
32 Sun, Apr 10, 2011 Final 82 @ Stony Brook 42 - 12 7 - 3 W
33 Sun, Apr 10, 2011 Final 82 @ Stony Brook 42 - 12 0 - 7 L
34 Sat, Apr 16, 2011 Final 291 @ Hartford 6 - 43 3 - 1 W
35 Sat, Apr 16, 2011 Final 291 @ Hartford 6 - 43 5 - 1 W
36 Sun, Apr 17, 2011 Final 291 @ Hartford 6 - 43 1 - 4 L
37 Tue, Apr 19, 2011 Final Non Div I - Colby   4 - 2 W
38 Sun, Apr 24, 2011 Final 238 Albany 21 - 31 3 - 0 W
39 Sun, Apr 24, 2011 Final 238 Albany 21 - 31 5 - 3 W
40 Mon, Apr 25, 2011 Final 238 Albany 21 - 31 6 - 7 L
Old Orchard Beach, ME
41 Wed, Apr 27, 2011 Canceled 68 vs Rhode Island 31 - 22
42 Sat, Apr 30, 2011 Final 289 UMBC 10 - 37 4 - 0 W
43 Sat, Apr 30, 2011 Final 289 UMBC 10 - 37 11 - 5 W
44 Sun, May 1, 2011 Final 289 UMBC 10 - 37 6 - 1 W
45 Sun, May 1, 2011 Final 289 UMBC 10 - 37 3 - 2 W
46 Sat, May 7, 2011 Final 238 @ Albany 21 - 31 19 - 6 W
47 Sat, May 7, 2011 Final 238 @ Albany 21 - 31 8 - 3 W
48 Sun, May 8, 2011 Final 238 @ Albany 21 - 31 18 - 9 W
Sanford, ME
49 Tue, May 10, 2011 Final 231 vs Northeastern 18 - 33 5 - 2 W
50 Sat, May 14, 2011 Final 291 Hartford 6 - 43 13 - 4 W
51 Sat, May 14, 2011 Final 291 Hartford 6 - 43 12 - 2 W
52 Sun, May 15, 2011 Final 291 Hartford 6 - 43 3 - 2 W
53 Fri, May 20, 2011 Final 207 Binghamton 21 - 28 0 - 8 L
54 Fri, May 20, 2011 Final 207 Binghamton 21 - 28 2 - 1 W
55 Sat, May 21, 2011 Final 207 Binghamton 21 - 28 6 - 5 W
56 Sat, May 21, 2011 Final 207 Binghamton 21 - 28 7 - 2 W
America East Conference Tournament - Game 1 - Orono, MA
57 Wed, May 25, 2011 Final 207 Binghamton 21 - 28 4 - 3 W
America East Conference Tournament - Game 4 - Stony Brook, NY
58 Thu, May 26, 2011 Final 82 @ Stony Brook 42 - 12 8 - 1 W
America East Conference Tournament - Game 6 - Stony Brook, NY
59 Fri, May 27, 2011 Final 238 vs Albany 21 - 31 10 - 1 W
NCAA Regional - Game 2 - Chapel Hill, NC
60 Fri, Jun 3, 2011 Final 3 @ North Carolina 51 - 16 0 - 4 L
NCAA Regional - Game 3 - Chapel Hill, NC
61 Sat, Jun 4, 2011 Final 36 vs FIU 39 - 20 4 - 1 W
NCAA Regional - Game 5 - Chapel Hill, NC
62 Sun, Jun 5, 2011 Final 45 vs James Madison 42 - 19 2 - 5 L