LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Tue 11:00 PM ET
  Tue 11:00 PM ET
  • College Baseball Home
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Scores
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Kent State Golden Flashes
Conference: Mid-American
Kent State Golden Flashes RPI is '41'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 45 - 17
Home 17 - 3
Away 20 - 12
Neutral 8 - 2
Conference 21 - 5
Non-Conf. 18 - 9
Post Season 6 - 3
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 41 0.5579
NPI 8 80.79
SOS 144 0.5019
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 4 - 4 3 - 4
51-100 2 - 6 12 - 2
101-200 20 - 5 16 - 10
201+ 19 - 2 14 - 1
Runs / Game
Offense 6.0
Defense 3.3
Margin +2.7
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 2 Losses
Home Streak 1 Loss
Road Streak 2 Losses
Last 10 6 - 4
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 Final
CBN 40 29 28 30 28 25 24 26
Coaches 43 43 53 44 38 35 34 31 29 29 27 27
NPI 61 53 59 27 14 23 21 11 15 9 10 7 8
RPI 82 69 87 49 28 52 51 50 48 40 51 45 41
Predicted RPI 39 43 38 52 47

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Feb 18, 2011 Final 10 @ Georgia Tech 42 - 21 3 - 6 L
2 Sat, Feb 19, 2011 Final 10 @ Georgia Tech 42 - 21 1 - 8 L
3 Sun, Feb 20, 2011 Final 10 @ Georgia Tech 42 - 21 6 - 1 W
Johnny Gill Memorial Tournament - Rock Hill, SC
4 Fri, Feb 25, 2011 Final 240 vs Wagner 18 - 33 12 - 2 W
Johnny Gill Memorial Tournament - Rock Hill, SC
5 Sat, Feb 26, 2011 Final 130 @ Winthrop 27 - 30 13 - 0 W
Johnny Gill Memorial Tournament - Rock Hill, SC
6 Sun, Feb 27, 2011 Final 240 vs Wagner 18 - 33 13 - 2 W
Johnny Gill Memorial Tournament - Rock Hill, SC
7 Sun, Feb 27, 2011 Final 130 @ Winthrop 27 - 30 8 - 6 W
8 Fri, Mar 4, 2011 Final 93 @ Louisville 32 - 29 2 - 3 L
9 Sat, Mar 5, 2011 Final 93 @ Louisville 32 - 29 3 - 5 L
10 Sun, Mar 6, 2011 Final 93 @ Louisville 32 - 29 0 - 1 L
Caravelle Resort Classic - Conway, SC
11 Fri, Mar 11, 2011 Final 43 @ Coastal Carolina 42 - 20 2 - 0 W
Caravelle Resort Classic - Conway, SC
12 Sat, Mar 12, 2011 Final 71 vs UAB 29 - 28 7 - 1 W
Caravelle Resort Classic - Conway, SC
13 Sun, Mar 13, 2011 Final 153 vs Notre Dame 23 - 29 0 - 2 L
14 Wed, Mar 16, 2011 Final 133 @ Pittsburgh 33 - 23 10 - 7 W
15 Fri, Mar 18, 2011 Final 66 @ Houston 27 - 32 3 - 5 L
16 Sat, Mar 19, 2011 Final 66 @ Houston 27 - 32 3 - 4 L
17 Sun, Mar 20, 2011 Final 66 @ Houston 27 - 32 8 - 5 W
18 Tue, Mar 22, 2011 Final 93 @ Louisville 32 - 29 2 - 11 L
19 Wed, Mar 23, 2011 Final 138 @ Xavier 30 - 27 22 - 2 W
20 Fri, Mar 25, 2011 Final 219 Toledo 25 - 29 1 - 0 W
21 Sat, Mar 26, 2011 Final 219 Toledo 25 - 29 2 - 5 L
22 Sun, Mar 27, 2011 Final 219 Toledo 25 - 29 8 - 2 W
23 Fri, Apr 1, 2011 Final 187 @ Western Michigan 26 - 31 3 - 2 W
24 Sat, Apr 2, 2011 Final 187 @ Western Michigan 26 - 31 4 - 1 W
25 Sat, Apr 2, 2011 Final 187 @ Western Michigan 26 - 31 2 - 1 W
26 Tue, Apr 5, 2011 Final 107 @ Penn State 32 - 22 7 - 6 W
27 Wed, Apr 6, 2011 Final 133 Pittsburgh 33 - 23 9 - 5 W
28 Fri, Apr 8, 2011 Final 121 Eastern Michigan 36 - 22 4 - 2 W
29 Sat, Apr 9, 2011 Final 121 Eastern Michigan 36 - 22 1 - 0 W
30 Sun, Apr 10, 2011 Final 121 Eastern Michigan 36 - 22 8 - 5 W
31 Tue, Apr 12, 2011 Final 277 Youngstown State 14 - 40 7 - 0 W
32 Wed, Apr 13, 2011 Final 277 @ Youngstown State 14 - 40 5 - 2 W
33 Fri, Apr 15, 2011 Final 132 @ Central Michigan 30 - 27 1 - 2 L
34 Sat, Apr 16, 2011 Final 132 @ Central Michigan 30 - 27 9 - 3 W
35 Sun, Apr 17, 2011 Final 132 @ Central Michigan 30 - 27 4 - 5 L
36 Fri, Apr 22, 2011 Final 280 Buffalo 14 - 38 7 - 5 W
37 Sat, Apr 23, 2011 Final 280 Buffalo 14 - 38 13 - 3 W
38 Sat, Apr 23, 2011 Final 280 Buffalo 14 - 38 7 - 0 W
39 Tue, Apr 26, 2011 Canceled 286 Niagara 8 - 40
40 Wed, Apr 27, 2011 Final 276 Cleveland State 12 - 43 6 - 4 W
41 Fri, Apr 29, 2011 Final 226 @ Ohio 26 - 27 11 - 3 W
42 Sat, Apr 30, 2011 Final 226 @ Ohio 26 - 27 4 - 0 W
43 Sat, Apr 30, 2011 Final 226 @ Ohio 26 - 27 9 - 1 W
44 Fri, May 6, 2011 Final 151 Miami-Ohio 35 - 25 8 - 6 W
45 Sat, May 7, 2011 Final 151 Miami-Ohio 35 - 25 14 - 1 W
46 Sun, May 8, 2011 Final 151 Miami-Ohio 35 - 25 2 - 3 L
47 Tue, May 10, 2011 Final 138 Xavier 30 - 27 3 - 0 W
48 Tue, May 10, 2011 Final 138 Xavier 30 - 27 3 - 2 W
49 Fri, May 13, 2011 Final 258 @ Bowling Green 18 - 31 17 - 10 W
50 Sat, May 14, 2011 Final 258 @ Bowling Green 18 - 31 8 - 0 W
51 Sun, May 15, 2011 Canceled 258 @ Bowling Green 18 - 31
Kent, OH
52 Mon, May 16, 2011 Final 276 @ Cleveland State 12 - 43 6 - 2 W
53 Thu, May 19, 2011 Final 259 Akron 14 - 36 4 - 3 W
54 Fri, May 20, 2011 Final 259 Akron 14 - 36 6 - 5 W
55 Sat, May 21, 2011 Final 259 Akron 14 - 36 4 - 13 L
Mid-American Conference Tournament - Game 2 - Chillicothe, OH
56 Wed, May 25, 2011 Final 258 vs Bowling Green 18 - 31 6 - 2 W
Mid-American Conference Tournament - Game 7 - Chillicothe, OH
57 Thu, May 26, 2011 Final 121 vs Eastern Michigan 36 - 22 5 - 4 W
Mid-American Conference Tournament - Game 11 - Chillicothe, OH
58 Fri, May 27, 2011 Final 121 vs Eastern Michigan 36 - 22 2 - 4 L
Mid-American Conference Tournament - Game 13 - Chillicothe, OH
59 Sat, May 28, 2011 Final 121 vs Eastern Michigan 36 - 22 8 - 0 W
Mid-American Conference Tournament - Game 15 - Chillicothe, OH
60 Sat, May 28, 2011 Final 151 vs Miami-Ohio 35 - 25 11 - 0 W
NCAA Regional - Game 1 - Austin, TX
61 Fri, Jun 3, 2011 Final 38 vs Texas State 41 - 23 4 - 2 W
NCAA Regional - Game 4 - Austin, TX
62 Sat, Jun 4, 2011 Final 11 @ Texas 49 - 19 7 - 5 W
NCAA Regional - Game 6 - Austin, TX
63 Sun, Jun 5, 2011 Final 11 @ Texas 49 - 19 3 - 9 L
NCAA Regional - Game 7 - Austin, TX
64 Mon, Jun 6, 2011 Final 11 @ Texas 49 - 19 0 - 5 L