LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Tue 11:00 PM ET
  Tue 11:00 PM ET
  • College Baseball Home
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Scores
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Jackson State Tigers
Conference: SWAC
Jackson State Tigers RPI is '285'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 20 - 24
Home 9 - 9
Away 9 - 13
Neutral 2 - 2
Conference 13 - 12
Non-Conf. 5 - 10
Post Season 2 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 285 0.4014
NPI 230 60.23
SOS 298 0.3837
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 1 0 - 0
51-100 0 - 3 0 - 1
101-200 1 - 1 4 - 11
201+ 19 - 19 16 - 12
Runs / Game
Offense 6.2
Defense 5.3
Margin +0.9
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 1 Loss
Road Streak 1 Loss
Last 10 5 - 5
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 Final
CBN
Coaches
NPI 212 192 214 228 194 201 226 231 238 238 231 230 230
RPI 286 283 286 290 283 274 284 285 284 289 285 285 285
Predicted RPI 286 280 288 282 282

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
Jackson State Tournament - Jackson, MS
1 Fri, Feb 18, 2011 Final 287 Arkansas-Pine Bluff 11 - 31 1 - 3 L
Jackson State Tournament - Jackson, MS
2 Fri, Feb 18, 2011 Final 294 Florida A&M 17 - 40 13 - 4 W
Jackson State Tournament - Jackson, MS
3 Sat, Feb 19, 2011 Canceled 243 Prairie View A&M 17 - 18
Jackson State Tournament - Jackson, MS
4 Sun, Feb 20, 2011 Canceled 243 Prairie View A&M 17 - 18
Jackson State Tournament - Jackson, MS
5 Sun, Feb 20, 2011 Canceled 287 Arkansas-Pine Bluff 11 - 31
6 Tue, Feb 22, 2011 Final 96 South Alabama 30 - 28 3 - 6 L
7 Sat, Feb 26, 2011 Final 263 @ Texas Southern 18 - 28 2 - 3 L
8 Sat, Feb 26, 2011 Final 263 @ Texas Southern 18 - 28 6 - 3 W
9 Sun, Feb 27, 2011 Final 263 @ Texas Southern 18 - 28 6 - 8 L
10 Tue, Mar 1, 2011 Final 184 @ ULM 24 - 30 0 - 8 L
11 Sun, Mar 6, 2011 Final 295 @ Alabama State 9 - 28 8 - 0 W
12 Sun, Mar 6, 2011 Final 295 @ Alabama State 9 - 28 3 - 4 L
13 Mon, Mar 7, 2011 Final Non Div I - Concordia (AL)   8 - 3 W
14 Mon, Mar 7, 2011 Final Non Div I - Concordia (AL)   6 - 0 W
15 Fri, Mar 11, 2011 Final 220 @ Alcorn State 25 - 29 4 - 5 L
16 Sat, Mar 12, 2011 Final 220 @ Alcorn State 25 - 29 6 - 5 W
17 Sat, Mar 12, 2011 Final 220 @ Alcorn State 25 - 29 13 - 1 W
18 Tue, Mar 15, 2011 Final 42 @ Ole Miss 30 - 25 0 - 8 L
19 Fri, Mar 18, 2011 Final 294 @ Florida A&M 17 - 40 7 - 3 W
20 Fri, Mar 18, 2011 Final 294 @ Florida A&M 17 - 40 1 - 6 L
21 Sat, Mar 19, 2011 Final 294 @ Florida A&M 17 - 40 13 - 2 W
22 Tue, Mar 22, 2011 Final 96 @ South Alabama 30 - 28 2 - 4 L
23 Fri, Mar 25, 2011 Final 299 Alabama A&M 8 - 36 25 - 1 W
24 Sat, Mar 26, 2011 Final 299 Alabama A&M 8 - 36 11 - 5 W
25 Sat, Mar 26, 2011 Final 299 Alabama A&M 8 - 36 5 - 6 L
26 Sat, Apr 2, 2011 Final 273 @ Mississippi Valley State 15 - 32 4 - 5 L
27 Sun, Apr 3, 2011 Final 273 @ Mississippi Valley State 15 - 32 2 - 1 W
28 Sun, Apr 3, 2011 Final 273 @ Mississippi Valley State 15 - 32 16 - 9 W
29 Tue, Apr 5, 2011 Final Non Div I - Tougaloo   17 - 3 W
30 Tue, Apr 5, 2011 Final Non Div I - Tougaloo   15 - 2 W
31 Fri, Apr 8, 2011 Final 295 Alabama State 9 - 28 13 - 1 W
32 Fri, Apr 8, 2011 Final 295 Alabama State 9 - 28 10 - 4 W
33 Sat, Apr 9, 2011 Final 295 Alabama State 9 - 28 3 - 7 L
34 Sat, Apr 9, 2011 Final 295 Alabama State 9 - 28 8 - 2 W
35 Mon, Apr 11, 2011 Final @ Non Div I - Concordia (AL)   3 - 4 L
36 Mon, Apr 11, 2011 Final @ Non Div I - Concordia (AL)   10 - 0 W
37 Wed, Apr 13, 2011 Final 184 ULM 24 - 30 7 - 6 W
38 Fri, Apr 15, 2011 Final 220 Alcorn State 25 - 29 1 - 4 L
39 Sat, Apr 16, 2011 Final 220 Alcorn State 25 - 29 2 - 6 L
40 Sat, Apr 16, 2011 Final 220 Alcorn State 25 - 29 5 - 6 L
41 Tue, Apr 19, 2011 Final 287 @ Arkansas-Pine Bluff 11 - 31 4 - 14 L
42 Fri, Apr 22, 2011 Final 218 Southern 24 - 19 3 - 4 L
43 Sat, Apr 23, 2011 Final 218 @ Southern 24 - 19 5 - 7 L
44 Wed, Apr 27, 2011 Final 79 @ Tulane 31 - 26 1 - 9 L
45 Fri, May 6, 2011 Final 273 Mississippi Valley State 15 - 32 5 - 4 W
46 Sat, May 7, 2011 Final 273 Mississippi Valley State 15 - 32 8 - 7 W
47 Sat, May 7, 2011 Final 273 Mississippi Valley State 15 - 32 4 - 8 L
48 Wed, May 11, 2011 Final 299 @ Alabama A&M 8 - 36 4 - 1 W
49 Fri, May 13, 2011 Final 255 @ Grambling 21 - 25 10 - 11 L
SWAC Tournament - Game 3 - Shreveport, LA
50 Wed, May 18, 2011 Final 243 vs Prairie View A&M 17 - 18 6 - 3 W
SWAC Tournament - Game 8 - Shreveport, LA
51 Thu, May 19, 2011 Final 218 vs Southern 24 - 19 6 - 13 L
SWAC Tournament - Game 10 - Shreveport, LA
52 Fri, May 20, 2011 Final 243 vs Prairie View A&M 17 - 18 6 - 2 W
SWAC Tournament - Game 12 - Shreveport, LA
53 Fri, May 20, 2011 Final 218 vs Southern 24 - 19 9 - 14 L