LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Tue 11:00 PM ET
  Tue 11:00 PM ET
  • College Baseball Home
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Scores
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Iowa Hawkeyes
Conference: Big Ten
Iowa Hawkeyes RPI is '186'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 19 - 32
Home 6 - 13
Away 7 - 12
Neutral 6 - 7
Conference 9 - 15
Non-Conf. 10 - 17
Post Season 0 - 0
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 186 0.4803
NPI 215 61.92
SOS 97 0.5163
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 2 - 3 2 - 6
51-100 2 - 7 5 - 11
101-200 10 - 18 7 - 12
201+ 5 - 4 5 - 3
Runs / Game
Offense 4.6
Defense 5.2
Margin -0.5
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 5 Losses
Home Streak 1 Loss
Road Streak 4 Losses
Last 10 4 - 6
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 Final
CBN
Coaches
NPI 160 136 135 179 185 202 212 214 210 194 213 215 215
RPI 110 82 102 149 157 167 199 196 184 178 184 188 186
Predicted RPI 197 184 180 184 187

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
Big East/Big Ten Challenge - Clearwater, FL
1 Fri, Feb 18, 2011 Final 150 vs West Virginia 28 - 27 0 - 5 L
Big East/Big Ten Challenge - Clearwater, FL
2 Sat, Feb 19, 2011 Final 133 vs Pittsburgh 33 - 23 2 - 3 L
Big East/Big Ten Challenge - St. Petersburg, FL
3 Sun, Feb 20, 2011 Final 57 vs Seton Hall 34 - 25 0 - 2 L
Jayhawk Classic - Lawrence, KS
4 Sat, Feb 26, 2011 Canceled 175 vs Saint Louis 26 - 26
Jayhawk Classic - Lawrence, KS
5 Sun, Feb 27, 2011 Canceled 175 vs Saint Louis 26 - 26
Jayhawk Classic - Lawrence, KS
6 Mon, Feb 28, 2011 Final 106 @ Kansas 25 - 30 2 - 5 L
Jayhawk Classic - Lawrence, KS
7 Mon, Feb 28, 2011 Final 246 vs Southern Utah 22 - 31 8 - 3 W
Mississippi State Tournament II - Starkville, MS
8 Fri, Mar 4, 2011 Final 122 vs Georgia State 36 - 21 6 - 10 L
Mississippi State Tournament II - Starkville, MS
9 Fri, Mar 4, 2011 Final 16 @ Mississippi State 38 - 25 5 - 3 W
Mississippi State Tournament II - Starkville, MS
10 Sat, Mar 5, 2011 Final 16 @ Mississippi State 38 - 25 7 - 6 W
Mississippi State Tournament II - Starkville, MS
11 Sun, Mar 6, 2011 Final 122 vs Georgia State 36 - 21 3 - 2 W
Texas Tech Invitational - Lubbock, TX
12 Fri, Mar 11, 2011 Final 50 @ Texas Tech 33 - 25 7 - 9 L
Texas Tech Invitational - Lubbock, TX
13 Sat, Mar 12, 2011 Final 50 @ Texas Tech 33 - 25 4 - 6 L
Texas Tech Invitational - Lubbock, TX
14 Sun, Mar 13, 2011 Final 86 vs Texas A&M-Corpus Christi 35 - 24 10 - 9 W
Texas Tech Invitational - Lubbock, TX
15 Mon, Mar 14, 2011 Final 86 vs Texas A&M-Corpus Christi 35 - 24 4 - 5 L
Irish Classic - San Antonio, TX
16 Thu, Mar 17, 2011 Final 153 vs Notre Dame 23 - 29 4 - 3 W
Irish Classic - San Antonio, TX
17 Fri, Mar 18, 2011 Final 73 vs Gonzaga 32 - 19 1 - 9 L
Irish Classic - San Antonio, TX
18 Fri, Mar 18, 2011 Final 153 vs Notre Dame 23 - 29 11 - 2 W
Irish Classic - San Antonio, TX
19 Sat, Mar 19, 2011 Final 73 vs Gonzaga 32 - 19 2 - 7 L
20 Fri, Mar 25, 2011 Final 256 Western Illinois 20 - 38 2 - 4 L
21 Sat, Mar 26, 2011 Final 256 Western Illinois 20 - 38 5 - 4 W
22 Sun, Mar 27, 2011 Final 256 @ Western Illinois 20 - 38 6 - 2 W
23 Tue, Mar 29, 2011 Final 160 South Dakota State 33 - 20 4 - 7 L
24 Wed, Mar 30, 2011 Final 160 South Dakota State 33 - 20 5 - 10 L
25 Fri, Apr 1, 2011 Final 77 Michigan State 36 - 21 2 - 7 L
26 Sat, Apr 2, 2011 Final 77 Michigan State 36 - 21 1 - 7 L
27 Sun, Apr 3, 2011 Final 77 Michigan State 36 - 21 19 - 7 W
28 Wed, Apr 6, 2011 Final Non Div I - Coe   14 - 1 W
29 Fri, Apr 8, 2011 Final 116 @ Illinois 28 - 26 3 - 4 L
30 Sat, Apr 9, 2011 Final 116 @ Illinois 28 - 26 7 - 4 W
31 Sun, Apr 10, 2011 Final 116 @ Illinois 28 - 26 7 - 11 L
32 Tue, Apr 12, 2011 Final 106 Kansas 25 - 30 5 - 12 L
33 Sat, Apr 16, 2011 Final 148 Indiana 28 - 25 1 - 2 L
34 Sun, Apr 17, 2011 Final 148 Indiana 28 - 25 2 - 1 W
35 Sun, Apr 17, 2011 Final 148 Indiana 28 - 25 0 - 6 L
Davenport, IA
36 Wed, Apr 20, 2011 Final 256 vs Western Illinois 20 - 38 14 - 8 W
37 Sat, Apr 23, 2011 Final 229 Michigan 16 - 37 13 - 7 W
38 Sat, Apr 23, 2011 Final 229 Michigan 16 - 37 1 - 2 L
39 Sun, Apr 24, 2011 Final 229 Michigan 16 - 37 2 - 5 L
40 Tue, Apr 26, 2011 Final 65 @ Nebraska 28 - 25 3 - 7 L
41 Fri, Apr 29, 2011 Final 123 @ Minnesota 25 - 23 0 - 1 L
42 Sat, Apr 30, 2011 Final 123 @ Minnesota 25 - 23 4 - 5 L
43 Sun, May 1, 2011 Final 123 @ Minnesota 25 - 23 7 - 1 W
44 Wed, May 4, 2011 Final 252 Wisconsin-Milwaukee 24 - 28 3 - 4 L
45 Fri, May 6, 2011 Final 107 Penn State 32 - 22 11 - 4 W
46 Sat, May 7, 2011 Final 107 Penn State 32 - 22 2 - 3 L
47 Sun, May 8, 2011 Final 107 Penn State 32 - 22 2 - 1 W
48 Fri, May 13, 2011 Final 145 @ Ohio State 26 - 27 7 - 0 W
49 Sat, May 14, 2011 Final 145 @ Ohio State 26 - 27 9 - 8 W
50 Sun, May 15, 2011 Final 145 @ Ohio State 26 - 27 4 - 10 L
51 Tue, May 17, 2011 Final 30 Creighton 45 - 16 3 - 5 L
52 Thu, May 19, 2011 Final 118 @ Purdue 36 - 20 3 - 6 L
53 Fri, May 20, 2011 Final 118 @ Purdue 36 - 20 2 - 6 L
54 Sat, May 21, 2011 Final 118 @ Purdue 36 - 20 2 - 5 L