LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Tue 11:00 PM ET
  Tue 11:00 PM ET
  • College Baseball Home
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Scores
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Coastal Carolina Chanticleers
Conference: Big South
Coastal Carolina Chanticleers RPI is '43'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 42 - 20
Home 26 - 6
Away 11 - 13
Neutral 5 - 1
Conference 20 - 7
Non-Conf. 17 - 11
Post Season 5 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 43 0.5576
NPI 35 76.26
SOS 95 0.5177
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 1 - 8 1 - 7
51-100 18 - 1 18 - 2
101-200 19 - 9 12 - 6
201+ 4 - 2 11 - 5
Runs / Game
Offense 6.6
Defense 3.8
Margin +2.8
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 2 Losses
Home Streak 1 Win
Road Streak 1 Loss
Last 10 7 - 3
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 Final
CBN 24 24 27 30 24 26 24 21 27
Coaches 20 20 34 30 31 41 35 45 37 31 30 35 34 29 40
NPI 75 112 108 72 57 45 55 41 32 45 44 32 35
RPI 53 112 129 85 74 50 57 43 41 54 47 38 43
Predicted RPI 40 40 47 47 39

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
Caravelle Resort Tournament - Conway, SC
1 Fri, Feb 18, 2011 Final 136 Boston College 17 - 33 9 - 6 W
Caravelle Resort Tournament - Conway, SC
2 Sat, Feb 19, 2011 Final 211 Tennessee Tech 24 - 29 6 - 2 W
Caravelle Resort Tournament - Conway, SC
3 Sun, Feb 20, 2011 Final 148 Indiana 28 - 25 1 - 2 L
Caravelle Resort Tournament - Conway, SC
4 Sun, Feb 20, 2011 Final 74 Virginia Tech 30 - 25 6 - 5 W
Caravelle Resort Baseball at the Beach - Myrtle Beach, SC
5 Thu, Feb 24, 2011 Final 51 Kansas State 36 - 25 4 - 5 L
Caravelle Resort Baseball at the Beach - Myrtle Beach, SC
6 Fri, Feb 25, 2011 Final 25 California 38 - 23 0 - 17 L
Caravelle Resort Baseball at the Beach - Myrtle Beach, SC
7 Sat, Feb 26, 2011 Final 91 Western Kentucky 33 - 24 6 - 1 W
Caravelle Resort Baseball at the Beach - Myrtle Beach, SC
8 Sun, Feb 27, 2011 Final 34 North Carolina State 35 - 27 3 - 12 L
9 Wed, Mar 2, 2011 Final 62 @ College Of Charleston 39 - 22 12 - 3 W
Caravelle Resort Invitational - Conway, SC
10 Fri, Mar 4, 2011 Final 244 Ball State 13 - 35 11 - 1 W
Caravelle Resort Invitational - Conway, SC
11 Sat, Mar 5, 2011 Final 194 Marshall 20 - 31 4 - 2 W
Caravelle Resort Invitational - Conway, SC
12 Mon, Mar 7, 2011 Final 244 Ball State 13 - 35 10 - 2 W
13 Wed, Mar 9, 2011 Final 69 Wake Forest 25 - 31 10 - 2 W
Caravelle Resort Classic - Conway, SC
14 Fri, Mar 11, 2011 Final 41 Kent State 45 - 17 0 - 2 L
Caravelle Resort Classic - Conway, SC
15 Sat, Mar 12, 2011 Final 153 Notre Dame 23 - 29 4 - 3 W
Caravelle Resort Classic - Conway, SC
16 Sun, Mar 13, 2011 Final 71 UAB 29 - 28 5 - 3 W
17 Tue, Mar 15, 2011 Final 168 @ San Diego 20 - 31 8 - 3 W
18 Wed, Mar 16, 2011 Final 168 @ San Diego 20 - 31 6 - 0 W
19 Fri, Mar 18, 2011 Final 174 @ Pepperdine 22 - 34 1 - 2 L
20 Sat, Mar 19, 2011 Final 174 @ Pepperdine 22 - 34 1 - 2 L
21 Sat, Mar 19, 2011 Final 174 @ Pepperdine 22 - 34 1 - 7 L
22 Wed, Mar 23, 2011 Final 197 @ The Citadel 20 - 36 6 - 5 W
23 Fri, Mar 25, 2011 Final 248 @ UNC Asheville 15 - 37 13 - 2 W
24 Sat, Mar 26, 2011 Final 248 @ UNC Asheville 15 - 37 2 - 3 L
25 Sun, Mar 27, 2011 Final 248 @ UNC Asheville 15 - 37 6 - 7 L
26 Fri, Apr 1, 2011 Final 85 Liberty 35 - 24 17 - 1 W
27 Sat, Apr 2, 2011 Final 85 Liberty 35 - 24 5 - 4 W
28 Sun, Apr 3, 2011 Final 85 Liberty 35 - 24 5 - 4 W
29 Tue, Apr 5, 2011 Final 7 @ Clemson 43 - 20 4 - 5 L
30 Fri, Apr 8, 2011 Final 199 @ Presbyterian College 24 - 32 7 - 1 W
31 Sat, Apr 9, 2011 Final 199 @ Presbyterian College 24 - 32 15 - 3 W
32 Sun, Apr 10, 2011 Final 199 @ Presbyterian College 24 - 32 5 - 2 W
33 Wed, Apr 13, 2011 Final 4 @ Virginia 56 - 12 7 - 8 L
34 Fri, Apr 15, 2011 Final 88 Gardner-Webb 34 - 23 7 - 4 W
35 Sat, Apr 16, 2011 Final 88 Gardner-Webb 34 - 23 8 - 3 W
36 Sun, Apr 17, 2011 Final 88 Gardner-Webb 34 - 23 14 - 7 W
37 Tue, Apr 19, 2011 Final 3 @ North Carolina 51 - 16 3 - 8 L
38 Wed, Apr 20, 2011 Final 197 The Citadel 20 - 36 7 - 4 W
39 Fri, Apr 22, 2011 Final 167 @ High Point 24 - 32 2 - 6 L
40 Sat, Apr 23, 2011 Final 167 @ High Point 24 - 32 3 - 9 L
41 Sat, Apr 23, 2011 Final 167 @ High Point 24 - 32 11 - 2 W
42 Tue, Apr 26, 2011 Final 100 @ UNC Wilmington 31 - 28 11 - 4 W
43 Fri, Apr 29, 2011 Final 92 VMI 27 - 24 8 - 2 W
44 Sat, Apr 30, 2011 Final 92 VMI 27 - 24 4 - 2 W
45 Sun, May 1, 2011 Final 92 VMI 27 - 24 5 - 0 W
46 Sat, May 7, 2011 Final 115 Radford 31 - 25 8 - 0 W
47 Sat, May 7, 2011 Final 115 Radford 31 - 25 15 - 0 W
48 Sun, May 8, 2011 Final 115 Radford 31 - 25 10 - 0 W
49 Fri, May 13, 2011 Final 130 @ Winthrop 27 - 30 2 - 3 L
50 Sat, May 14, 2011 Final 130 @ Winthrop 27 - 30 5 - 6 L
51 Sun, May 15, 2011 Final 130 @ Winthrop 27 - 30 5 - 0 W
52 Tue, May 17, 2011 Final 100 UNC Wilmington 31 - 28 12 - 3 W
53 Thu, May 19, 2011 Final 135 Charleston Southern 29 - 30 9 - 3 W
54 Fri, May 20, 2011 Final 135 Charleston Southern 29 - 30 3 - 4 L
55 Sat, May 21, 2011 Final 135 Charleston Southern 29 - 30 10 - 5 W
Big South Conference Tournament - Game 3 - Lexington, VA
56 Wed, May 25, 2011 Final 115 vs Radford 31 - 25 5 - 0 W
Big South Conference Tournament - Game 7 - Lexington, VA
57 Thu, May 26, 2011 Final 130 vs Winthrop 27 - 30 10 - 6 W
Big South Conference Tournament - Game 9 - Lexington, VA
58 Fri, May 27, 2011 Final 85 vs Liberty 35 - 24 3 - 2 W
Big South Conference Tournament - Game 12 - Lexington, VA
59 Sat, May 28, 2011 Final 88 vs Gardner-Webb 34 - 23 6 - 1 W
NCAA Regional - Game 1 - Clemson, SC
60 Fri, Jun 3, 2011 Final 35 vs Connecticut 45 - 20 13 - 1 W
NCAA Regional - Game 4 - Clemson, SC
61 Sat, Jun 4, 2011 Final 7 @ Clemson 43 - 20 7 - 12 L
NCAA Regional - Game 5 - Clemson, SC
62 Sun, Jun 5, 2011 Final 35 vs Connecticut 45 - 20 6 - 12 L